(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, thanks for the kind words on wenxuan. Come to think of it, wenxuan is only 21.5months old and at this stage, he needs lots of attention from me but he needs to share this attention with meimei. Maybe I'm a bit cruel towards him and expect too much from him liao...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Ikan Kurau is oso known as "gor he" in Hokkien, "threadfin" in english &amp; "Ma Yau Yu" in Cantonese hahaha

blur,
thanks for the info

everafter,
shawn also reject milk and he likes all other stuff except milk but i know milk is still the impt one until he is 1yo.

<font color="aa00aa">jellly
Think by the time if I'm going to have another kid will be quite old le, think most probably 37 le.</font>

Cheerbear,
Very jialat leh..he hasnt been putting on weight since last mth. He's now 71.2cm and weigh 8.6kg. I looked back his old photos, he used to b chubby but now not anymore. Dr Lilian asked me how much is his milk intake per day and she give me a worried look when i told her sometimes not even 300ml

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, cheer bear
Wenxuan started to reject milk at around 9mths+ until we got so worried and brought him to see Dr Lilian Lim. In the end, she suggested we change the FM to another brand. Upon her recommendation, we changed from mamex gold to friso gold.</font>

bluey
u r one well informed mmomma!

mousebb
i think u may have this mentality that WX is a boy so can be a bit harse on him... but ya, he is just a kid
take it easy.. u love him a lot and we can all tell!

just recently, my fren delivered a baby ger again after having her first just last feb! i think she is really brave! i can't take it...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Bryan is tall! Wenxuan height was less than 80cm when we brought him for his 18-mths jab. </font>

talking about milk... my ger also cut down... her appetite this two weeks is v poor... yesterday just day feed, she only drank like 500ml drop from last time 700ml... then her weight also plumeted... but she is not showing signs of teething, no white parts can be seen in her mouth... so i dunno if there is anything wrg wor, but she is still rolly polly leh... kekeke

Could it be he's teething now?? so milk intake reduce? But if you complementing his diet with semi solids/solids, think shdn't be a cause for concern.

At tis stage, our little tots are more active so they burn off more calories.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I guess bcos each time I see my bil's 2 gals so naughty, I'm worry that he would be like them also that's why I'm very strict to him. Ya. Will learn to take it easy from now cos I also worry he would feel hurt if I scold him all the times.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Think tonite, I shd go and take my boy's weight and height hahaha, haven done it for a long time ;p

Mousebb,
Although Dr Lilian did mention that he's abit taller than average but i guess temporary lah..look at me and my hb..how tall can Bryan grow? :p Moreover, both our parents are shortie also! hahhaa...

everafter
no lah, u r not a bad mom... dun think like this leh... remember, ur mom is his pri care taker, so ur mom could coax him to drink... like me, milk feed now for rebby is a challange... she dun drink unless my mom comes and gives milk to her...

brayn is tall... think rebby is short ger... xiao... like me... sigh

Please dont say that. You are a good mummy. Maybe most of the time, your mum is taking care of him so she knows him well or maybe she takes a longer time to feed him each time? Whenever my hubby feed wenxuan, is either he refuses to drink or drink just a little. </font>

Lilbluey,
I see alittle white spot in his lower gum for few weeks already, not sure if he's really teething..he started rejecting milk for 1mth+ already. And true he's very active, always perspire alot. I get stressed out as their main source of food should b still milk mah..scared he not nutritious enough

Me and hubby are shortie too! No wonder wenxuan height is only at 25th percentile! Hahaha! </font>

Jellypurin, Mousebb,
Quite upset whenever my mum highlight to me that Bryan drinks better at her plc..sigh..He is also testing my patience manz..ytd was at compasspt nursing rm trying to feed him then he kept wanting to flip and started screaming! My hb was so pissed off and asked me jus throw the milk away and leave. But i refused..eventually we put him inside stroller and gave him his pacifier clip to play and he started drinking! Phew~ My hb also kept making remarks like: y Bryan is so naughty? Y other kids so guai, he so naughty? Even said he's gonna beat him soon! Wah lau!! fed-up manz!

everafter
have to try and educate ur hubby to b patient w bryan. my hubs is more patient than me and it's often me that wants to spank my ger for mis-behaving, but i learnt that if they understand, they will not do it liao...

being chinese is bad in a way... we are embarassed when our kids are screaming/crying... sat when i brought rebby out to vivo, she screamed her lungs out bcos she was happy... so, must get use to it :p

<font color="0077aa">everafter
Seline also bully me, She can drink well at IFC but once weekend huh her milk intake schedule ll get messy *faint* </font>

Dun think tis way leh !! Sometimes, I oso feel that my mum does a better job than me hahahaha

The kids these days are smart, apparently they know who can they "bullied" and who can't. For eg, my boy knows that every morning he goes to his gramps, so when my parents pick him up in the morning, he will immediately has his arms outstretch for them to carry, when I attempt to carry him back he refused and just turn his head away while grinning *so evil* He knows that at his gramps' place, he will have his way -_-""

Dun get too stressed out ok, Bryan can feels it, must try to relax abit. It's definitely a tiring period now so jia you!!!

Jelly,

I think shd be tht way, I got a soft plush grow chart, will go dig it out tonite hahahaa ;p

Muz see my little terror weighs how much now!

My hubby is the same. Whenever the kids dont want to drink their milk, he would say "then dont drink". It seems to me that my hubby is never worried that the kids is not drinking or eating well. He always say they will start to drink when they are hungry. I'm always the one who is getting so anxious and gan chiong one. Sigh!
Heehee...my hubby also made such remarks before. Sometime I myself would also wonder how come other kids are so guai but mine are not! </font>

Just back from meeting...

Marcus also prefers fish. Normally MIL will give threadfin too. Mixed fish with 2 veg into the brown rice si shen fen for marcus. Now he's on 2 solids a day.

Dumbo,
Working pretty hard. Let's jia you together. My Taiwan "investment" also never paid off leh.

bluey
i hv measuring tape as well, i wanna go n measure... my mom always give me wrg info after visit to pd and i always think rebby shrink lor! hee

my ger does the same leh... see my mom only stretch her hands out for bao bao and sayang my mom by knocking her head against hers many times and me, once nia!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

My little terror will oso glee &amp; scream (high-pitched key) when he's excited. He loves playing "catching" and when my dad support him to walk and he sees us walking/chasing behind him, he will scream &amp; giggle while attempting to 'run' so funny!!

Mousebb, Jellypurin,
I did tell my hb that bryan is afterall a bb only. U didnt see how others' bb misbehave and pls don't compare lor! At least at this stage, i wont allow him attempting to educate him by beating him!

Jellypurin,
rebby so cute when u said "knocking her head against hers many times and me, once nia". Then do i hv to feel warm-hearted when my mom carried bryan and wave me gd-bye last night and his face changes when he realised im leaving! Normally he wouldn't care less!! hahaa..

Lilbluey,
Hee..ashten so cute and smart!

Aiyo mommies, talking abt rejecting milk/foods, I have more to share ah! Sigh...very sad...Everytime has to force him to finish his milk/cereal/porridge until he scream his lung out! And most of time, he will be the winner, not me! Yesterday again, me forcing him to finish his last spoon of pasta, at the end he dun want to swallow and choke, guess what, vomitted all out! Ahhh! Wasted all my efforts! Of course, sometime he will eat/drink more, depending on his mood, but normally this wont last long, will back to square very soon. Hubby always "quan" me, as long as he is healthy can liao, dun force him and make myself so miserable. Hoho...i also wanna to take things easy, but seeing his weight, sigh...many ppl commented he is small!
I know is not healthy to compare, but dun feel goos when listening to -ve remarks lo. Haiz...

mousebb,
Think men are same kind, my hubby also said the same thing as ur husband! And we are the one who ganchiong-ing, they just seem cant understand! I told him, me also wish that I can be the one who just need to play with Isaac, not need to feed him!

Mousebb, Everafter,
Think people always see other people babies as more well behaved. Coz they only see them for a while nia. We face out terrors 24/7 and get to see their naughty side.

At this stage, it is still too young to to educate a young bb by beating.

bluey
Ashten is smart! He knows he will be the king at your parents' place. Haha! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
The best part is whenever I'm ganchiong-ing, he would say I cannot take stress! Haha!

XY
Totally agreed with you! </font>

i also always ask myself... why other babies can guai guai sit in the stroller. Marcus will try to flip or stand or cry and insist that i carry/pouch him.

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Dun get too stressed out, no point doing comparison btwn babies.

Most imptly, they are growing up healthy &amp; fine

*pat pat*

Mousebb,

Ash is a little terror, he knows how to go about to get wat he wants -_-""

everafter
no matter what, u r always his mommy...

i realised that my ger is already exhibiting the "my gramps are my kao shan" kind of attitude... but i have to "discipline" her, if not, she will be spoilt!

<font color="0077aa">mummies
do u noe if the mill (from blender) can use as chopper for meat? i use it to grind ikan bilis powder, can i grind meat as well? </font>

organic food,
can include heinz organic baby food into your orders too.. the bottled foods at SGD2.90 per bottle.. tink aust is $1.99 per bottle. teething rusks etc cheaper there too. sometimes got sale even cheaper. can check. if anyone keen let me know will get my mom to go supermarket
cos she's buying for me anyway.

XY, Mousebb, Jellypurin,
I take it as men are impatient lor..anyway, i wont allow him to beat Bryan nw. Too young to educate..

LilBluey,
Bryan said a few times "ma ma" b4..now back to babbling again

Hi Mummies!! Finally some time to take a breather. Every Monday I am like a puree making factory. I will be washing, peeling, cutting, steaming, blending and then portioning the puree into the cubes for freezing. Inspired by some of the mummies here, I am determined to give minibee a more balanced diet, now each meal will include her staple cereal, a fruit puree and a veg puree. Will only introduce meats when she reached her corrected age of 8 months.

So what's the topic abt not giving enough credit to how smart our little bubs are? Hahaha.... yeah they are SMART. They know who they have wrapped around their little finger and who is no nonsense. Never underestimate them, tho they appear little and helpless they are actually very smart. Already a developing into a little person!

Bluey,
Yes, me always remind myself not to compare, is meaningless! But, just couldnt help to feel upset when ppl comment Isaac is "small" and feel worry when he rejecting milk/foods.

Wow, Ash is a cute and smart baby! I can imagine the scene he is trying to run away when chasing by u all! Must be very funny...haa...

Isaac although quite "talkative", but he has yet to utter his first word, all he did is babbling only! Still waiting for him to call me, but dun think will be so soon lo.

He is also very playful, haha...he screams loudly when we tickle him, and he will try to shun but yet hoping more from us! And he enjoyed being "superman"! U r right, as long as he is fine, I should lower down my "expectation". But all I hope is he can eat more! Haha...still bu si xin...

Phtantus : Hugs Hugz...i know how you feel..my bb is also on the smaller side..ppl always ask me if he is 4 months old ? he is taking 2 solid and drinks 180ml..told my PD and she said that most impt, he is healthy, poos regularly and reaching his milestone..i am trying my best to fatten him up too..and always remind myself not to compare..but i know it's hard =p