(2008/10) Oct 2008

hiya mummies,

I recall one of the babies here having what pildough thought was a judge's wig.

It's a hairband with two curly bunches of fake hair at the side to make the baby look like she got long hair.

Anyone knows where to get it?

Morn mommies!

Weather so hot that poor Vicky's whole head was drenched in sweat just sitting in our room (w/o aircon)!

Rains - You can get those from the Ah Lian stores like Chameleon or Aries (Vivo, Raffles plc mrt). But u swere you want yr bb to wear that? Wouldnt it itch? ;)

Busy bee - such a cute toy for Mikayla! Haven't seen it in the stores though.

morn mommies

dimple
my hubs told me that u can generally find combi stuff at HK major store.

busybee
i hope i dun hv lao hua eyes but i think i vaguely remeber seeing that toy at T'r'U at united sq

thanks for all the support! i really appreciate it

she's ok lor, no major bruises, everything as per normal. but still having the runs now and then so she's sticking to soy milk for awhile.

Agree with Ruffles on citygate, i lurveeee citygate, the only thing is the train journey but i lurveeee citygate, got two of my kate spade bags from there. prices are like 40-60 percent of what they sell in sg but limited lor. chickeeduck and king kow also found there also cheap, prices 30% of sg (that time during sale somemore)

eh mommies, anyone feel like going out? feel like strolling her out to the beach, seeing the motherhood fair has nothing interesting unless i'm in the mood to flaunt my ergo in front of the beco b1tch. Karen's right, it's a good product and it's such a pity the b.b. salesperson isn't all that great to work with.

mint and dimple, hahaha.. i love it that you shamelessly flaunted your ergo. as for me, i'm starting to stroll her more because it's taking a toll on my shoulders. sigh.. will give up the ergo fairly soon, keep it for the next one.

kiwi,

can identify with the pissing jealous dog syndrome, my dog did that when we first came back with baby coz i served confinement at mom's place. now he lets her have the bed whenever we stay over because she'ld terrorise him. you know abby mumbles eejet eejet and crawls after the dog happily. his name is hijack. caught her caressing the wooly lamb picture in her animal book and going eejet eejet. he's a maltese shih tzu :\

been MIA for a while..been trying to catch up with the posts, but it's too fast moving le. My MX has been having fever, flu and cough and making me really busy lately.

ang Joanne,
I stay at cck..

kiwifruit,purple,
I have the same prob with my girl , if someone else carries her and she sees me, she will cry.

purple,
i just heard se sen fen with brown rice from EYS is good. They have already grind them together , so fairly easy to cook. U can start them with plain one first..

jelly,
Good to rain...it's been so hot recently..

Jelly, thanks I will check out Toys R Us at Utd Sq and Vivo. I wnt to the Suntec one but could not find it.

Dimpletot, let me know if u find out where has the deals for combi stuff. Wil 'tompang' my friend to buy for me when she goes to HK.

Ruffles, yeah even with the rain still super humid. We are all hiding in the aircon room. Carted her Bounce Bounce in and placed it in front of my full length mirror and let her jump to her heart's content. She loves that she can watch herself in the mirror.

Pil, glad u and abby are fine. Was worried for u cos haven't seen ur post since the accident. Hang in there k!! Hugs...

Jas,
yup... just bought it ytd at the fair... keke

busy bee,
that toy is so sweet... will want to get a set too... now eyes big big to keep a look out for that liao... keke

hey mummies..
me been sick.. Had e fever cos of blocked ducts i think.. Arggh.. Thank god e fever is gone now!

Everafter,
House hunting is at a standstill now.. Hubs is busy again so no chance 2 call up any viewings. Last wkend dint spot any hse we'll wan 2 view 2. Haven got e energy 2 checkout tis wk's ads.. Prob will start again next wk. I keep telling my hub i cant wait 2 move, but then again.. Cant move on impulse either.. Sigh..

Pil,
Glad 2 hear abby is ok.. I agree w e moms here.. U're a great mommy!

Jas,
Hope mx is well now! Tk care 2 ya!

gio, elch,
Kieran flips n wakes up! Hw i wish he can continue sleeping then i wun ve 2 get up n turn him ard n pat or soothe him bk 2 sleep again!

Hi Forest

Glad to hear that your fever is gone...house hunting is such tiring thing! Not to mention about all the packing and moving...anyway, have fun!

kylie- Hope MX gets well soon and u take care yah! ;)

pildough- Great to hear from u and lil Abby is fine! She's soo cute and smart...Still mumbles eejet eejet and crawls after ur dog!! ;)

forest- Oh dear hope u are feeling better now! Do take care yah! ;)

Btw mummies, any of ur bubs rejecting cereals? My girl been rejecting her cereals leh... Gave her Healthy Times Mixed Grain cereal, she took a bit aft which she dun like liao, tried the Bellamy baby rice porridge, she oso dun like...Now back to giving her the Healthy Times Brown Rice cereal, she oso dun like! Previously she been taking it well..! Sigh.. But luckily she's taking her puree...
Any suggestion other than adding in the puree?

Think me gonna starts her on porridge soon!

Jellypurin, Kylie mummy
Yes, I'm a SAHM. On most days, my gal will be facing me alone the whole day, unless my hubby gets to come back before she sleeps. Can understand why she's so attached to me coz of separation anxiety...but not to the extent of crying when I need to go toilet.Had to put her in the rocker facing me when I did my business... wonder who is more pitiful...she having to endure the smell or me, who's being watched!

Pildough
Haha...it must be the Maltese breed! Mine is also a maltese...supposed to be a pure breed, but ended up having a near 10kg giant fella! My hubby caught that rascal licking my girl's face today...wonder where did he lick or sniff prior to doing that! At least your old man lets Abby have the bed, mine will insist on us carrying him onto the bed and squeeze in with us...one whole happy family!

He loves to pee everywhere except the toilet, everyday without fail, he'll leave his marking in either the room or kitchen!

Hi Nickypower,

My girl's starting to get tired of cereal too...she's much slower in finishing the cereal as compared to previously. Will be starting her on porridge next week when she reaches 8 months. What porrige do you intend to give her?

Hi kiwifruit!!
Sigh..My girl used to finish her cereal quite fast one lor...then slowly she took more time and now completely lost interest in cereals! Just shut her mouth when the spoon goes near her! ;( *Headache* So worry she's under-eating leh! Guess many bubs here are orie taking 2 solids meals liao, mine only once a day excluding puree and now worse...reject cereals!
Tats why I think I wan to starts her on porridge lor..my initial plan is wait till she's 8mths old one..but now not the case liao lor.

I shld be starting her on fish/meat porridge with veggies yah...
Wanna go buy the EYS si shen fen with the brown rice to let her try oso...Hope can improve her appetite... Porridge starts soon means more works for us mummies!!;p

kiwifruit,
Yeah.. Hse hunting is no fun.. But no choice.. Its a better option for us eventually..

Separation anxiety is kicking in for most of our bubs now.. Read tat its now till 10 or 12mths old? Cant really rem already.. :p but yeah, becos yr bub only c u most of e time, it'll b tougher on u.

Nicky!
Hw r u? Actually, kieran also start 2 fuss while eating his cereals.. Think he is bored of it, so i made some white rice porridge today.. Since i haven gone shopping for e brown rice ones. Its slightly better tho he also fuss a bit. Sigh

Good morning. Just reached the office. Wkends busy wif my elder daughter and forgot to go down to the motherhood fair. Any good disc fr bb carrier/pramps. I thinking of buying a walker fr my 8mths son. Any brand to recommend?Thanks!

morning mummies, hows ur wkend? i had a sad and angry one..sighzzz

jelly,
i also had a tired wkend and today is blue blue monday

cheer bear
what happened? ur in-laws again?

for me, i had been feeling giddy since friday morn... my mom asked me to go to the docs... she was afraid i have high blood pressure

Morning mummies...

Tired but fruitful weekend as we've finally fixed the new carseat for my boy, went ahead to install it even though it's meant for 9months and above...

jelly,
high blood? so u got see doc liao mah? maybe not enough rest?

sad - shawn having constipation again!! despite give alot of fruits and veg.. really dun understand y and my mum keeping asking me to change his FM which i dun wan to. He strain, push, cry so badly and his anus bleed.. see liao heart pain leh.

angry - 2 things.. one is my in laws insist wan to come over but i told my hb we go over instead coz dun wan her to bring my nephew along which is super noisy. then the moment i step in the hse nia she snatch shawn over and he start to cry in less than a min.. i took over and manage to pacify him to stop crying then she take over again.. then this to and fro process last 30min which shawn DID NOT completely stop crying and maybe cry too much that he pants alot.. until i TL and tell my hb go home la.. ur son keep crying non stop. then at the car he scolded me say 'see la.. everytime ask u come u dun wan and now shawn is afraid of my mum and dun wan her to carry' but i jus keep quiet.

k 2nd thing - i sort of complaint to him that i was tired at nite and guess wat he say? 'serve u right.. who ask u to do so much diff type of puree for him' then i really piss off liao.. then i say 'fine.. ok i stop doing and pls go ntuc buy more bottles of puree for shawn'

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
oh no
poor shawn must be suffer painful constipation.
have u got the yogurt for him? someone mention tat its help.

i thk Shawn need to warm up 1st when u step in yr in law plc bah.. next time when yr mil goin to snatch u tell her wait, let him warm up 1st.

u got baby cubez? if u can freeze it then u can save more time. try to make it once or twice a week. </font>

Cheerbear,

*Hugz* I can understand how u feel. In fact, many of us here don't like to go bk to ILS plc :p
And also our hb don't understand we're putting efforts to make puree for our bb!!

Koala bear baby:
Oh...so i'm not alone! Kiwi, purple, mint, my Bryan is exactly the same lah! I tried making carrot puree for him last sat. He cried all the way while seated inside the high chair beside me. Sigh~ I really hope this phase will pass soon...

Btw, anyone don't blend their puree. I tried to save $ and use the seive method. Seems like dont work leh..the carrots are in very little bits form but not puree. I gave in anyway..and this is gonna b the 1st and last time. Cos i buay tahan and went to buy the u-like blender

bbgoh,
i havent buy the yogurt leh.. my hse there the ntuc never sell leh.

my mil already ask us to bring shawn back again this sat.. i still thinking.. if not then ask my hb bring him go i will be staying at home.. sick to see her.. like a despo wan to carry shawn the moment i step in.

i got cubes.. thats wat i did twice a wk.. so over the wkend i will do 3 veg and 3 fruits cubes then last until wed then i do again.

everafter,
i really TL leh.. i make gd stuff for his son and yet he dun appreciate at all.

i also finally buy one chopper cum blender at best denki.

cheerbear
hugs... rebby's been getting some form of contispation as well these few days... but so far only once she cry until v jia lat bcos her poo is hard...

my koala bub clings onto me v hard when my ILs are around... farnie thing is they all seemed to think it is okie that she fusses like that... according to my MIL, my bub acts just like her dad!

everafter
i dun puree... i just use the pigeon feeding bowl and grate the foods i serve rebby...

Good morning mommies!
Once again, thanks for the compliments! Agreed that this thread has many handsome and pretty babies! hee...Remember last year when we still carrying our little ones, we was haping that our babies will have Arron Kwok, Takeshi etc looks? Haha...And my colik told me, Libra baby next time will become "wan ren mi"! Hoho...then parent with daughter will bz follow their gals to pak toh, and we parent with son will bz in filtering the candidates of DIL! Wahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

U better see a doctor soon and hope you get better soon

Cheerbear,

*cool down* cheer up ok just try to close one eye.

Cheer bear,
Understand ur heartpain, Isaac also has difficulty passing motion yesterday! Same same, he strained, pushed, and cried badly, luckily manage to poo after 2 tries! Also dun undertsand, besides on TBM, we loaded him with water, vege and fruits everyday, hopefully this problem wont come back again! *keeping my fingers crossed*

Bluey,
*waving* I went to the medical hall u recommended yesterday, but they are closed on SUN! Aiyo...will go again maybe this Wed.

Cheer Bear,
My hubby also will give me that 'serves you right' kind of tone when I'm doing purees...he says I spend alot of time doing purees just because I'm fussy as I need to wash every piece of leaves and remove every bit of skins and etc...argh!

everafter,
My boy's also a 'part-time' koala...he must have me to lie down besides him before he wants to sleep at night...even in the middle of the night when he wakes up to latch twice out of the 4-5 times he wakes up, each time he'd wants me to lie down besides him till he falls asleep! He has been sleeping alone since he's a newborn and he starts this 'nonsense' only recently...

Hi everafter,
I'm using the seive method for carrot too. Will chop the carrot into small pieces then steam for abt 20 mins before i seive it. Is a bit troublesome but its works for me

Libluey,
morning! I m staying in jurong west st65

bluey,
i can close both eyes with regard to my in laws as long as they dun make shawn cry. but the puree, i dun care i will still make coz i wan shawn to hv gd stuff instead of bottles one.

phtanus,
shawn used to poo only ONCE a wk (no joke) and now he is better every 2-3 days but he strain, push and cry so badly leh. he used to not drinking water but now i mix gripe water or delrosa and he will drink abit... or at least 60ml every day.. sighzz i know is still very little.