(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">everafter,
your bryan is clever, he knows tat the play yard is to 'cage' him LOL mayb tat's y the drama

<font color="0000ff">If tomorrow comes! 1 of my top fav during my school days
sigh...feel so old...</font>

Mousebb, JJMom,

But i dont quite understand y he's scared as i was with him all the while..I hope can slowly train him to play inside by himself so that i can spare some time to do hsework lor! But a slight improvement is that usually he would wanna stick to me when he's awake. But last sunday, he woke up and my hb played with him inside the playyard while i catch some slp. Phew~

JJMom,

Don't think your nat got such "drama" when u put her into the play yard right? The preloved one u bought is 2 activity panel?

Forest,

How is your hse hunting? I was wondering with the distance that u need to travel everyday, what time do u need to wake up and leave hm? Any mummies here like me do not bring their bb hm everyday? Sometimes, i still feel so bad that i'm leaving him at my mum plc frm mon-thurs. Although i will still go n see him but the quality time spent is v little

<font color="0000ff">everafter, don't feel bad lah, i understand it's tough to take care of bb without any extra help at home when we still need to work &amp; do some hsework. I believe u wouldn't do tat if u have a choice

i have a cousin who leave her bb with her mom from mon~sun, only go visit her bb during weekends! All of us scold her upside down, she also don't bother! Tat's my idea of a bad mom

Morning mummies...

Karen, Tweety, Gioanna,
Thanks...I've downloaded Itunes last night but still yet to figure out how to use that...will try to play around with it tonight...

forest,
My boy's been flipping in his sleep since he learns how to flip months back...think that's part of the reason why he always wakes up in the middle of the night...

reading (again)
My explanation for not reading as much.

Baby.
Silent Reading when I used to work. Now no more.
MRT. Now I drive, no time to read during travelling.

me too! i also read while latching but usually i like fantasy books. for romance i like nicholas sparks but i find that his books are not as good as before. no longer crying buckets. hehe.

dvds:
i got friend got dvd rental store at oub centre. i forgot how much per dvd cause i usually get $30/month unlimited dvd rental.

elch,
my girl also flips in her sleep lately. i woke up last time she was on her tummy. this morning she was in a horizontal position at the top of her cot.

morning mummies

ytd was on leave and at home made fruit puree for shawn.. add a little blue berries.. thot is sour and he dun like but he still finish the whole cube.. lucky never waste my effort

reading - think i never read for v v long liao.. but got read lots of bb mag.. also consider reading?? :p

busy bee,
sorry dun think i wan to sign up SL liao.. hb reject.. say too ex liao rather spend the $ buy stuff for him.

everafter,
poor bryan actually cry for 1.5hr.. hugs

i think they r jus scare for the first time.. jus like shawn first swim.

u bring bryan home on thur then fri u dun need to work ah?

bb sleeping position - shawn also flip and turn until his hands and legs will hit the cot.. my mum was telling me to dismantle the cot and jus put the mattress and let him sleep on the floor.. wondering shld i listen?? mummies any comments??

purple,
I'm getting some Healthy Times stuff from Mulberry the Aug mummy...I've already placed order via email...

Reading:
I love it too but just like most mummies here, got no time for novels now especially when I normally loan from the libraries...as much as I love books I can't bear to spend on them...I still love reading but more on magazines and child rearing books...at least there isn't any need for continuation of storyline...

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
Not a bad idea to let shawn sleep on the mattress on the floor. We let wenxuan sleep on the futon matress when he was around 9-10months. He used to sleep on the bed with us but as he was very fast in movement we were scared that he would fall down from the bed in the middle of the night, we decided to let him sleep on the mattress on the floor which we think is the safest way. He doesnt want to sleep alone so my hubby has to sleep on the floor with him every night.</font>

Cheerbear, if u put the mattress on the floor then if shawn wakes up and move out of the mattress he'll hit the floor leh..

The other day he was so tired and i found him flip in his slp also..
2528495.jpg

chris,
really? he move so much in his sleep ah..

cheer bear,
hmm.. if shawn moves a lot then later he flip until he is on the floor already. if tiled floor it will be very cold when the aircon is on. did you put bumpers around the cot?

playpen:
we assembled her playpen yesterday. rianne hates it. she cried like crazy.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear, everafter
Put the mattress in the playyard is good cos bb wont move out of the mattress. Futon mattress is good cos the thickness is not too thick and even if bb moves out the mattress and hit the floor, the impact is not there.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
Are you referring to playpen or play yard? My son doesnt like the playpen cos the space is limited but play yard will be spacious and he enjoy the 'freedom' to crawl inside his play yard when he was around 7 months old.</font>

joanne,

yes, he is horrible.. now trying to hold on the railing and stand.

mousebb,

old ppl say sleep on the mattress not good even for adult coz the 'wind' from the floor is cold one....

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
So shiok to have long weekend! Penumo jab is a bit painful so you have to standby pacifier for bryan.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
That's why need to get a good mattress
We put the mattress above the bumper playmat so i guess it is still not too bad.</font>

Mousebb, yup! He did cried a few secs when he went for the 1st jab. Long wkend..but will be bound at hm cos scared he fever! At least i'm there to take care of him after his jab, wont feel so guilty!

Cheer Bear, everafter,
I put my boy's cot mattress into his playyard for him to sleep...most times he'll be on the bottom of his playmat, away from his mattress...don't understand why he needs such big space to sleep, he basically flips/rolls the whole area of the playmat/playyard...hah!

mousebb,
playpen. we didn't get a play yard cause house no space. yesterday just go near the playpen she will cry already.

chris,
my bb also. but luckily she doesn't have the strength yet to pull herself up. but she keeps on trying.

everafter,
enjoy ur long wkend and bonding with bryan

shawn next wed will be 8mths.. so fast and yet i still thinking and thinking how to celebrate his 1yr.. shld be simple or grand??

bryan is so cute even sleeping

mousebb,
what is futon mattress??

chris,
i din put bumper as it will sort of block the fan which is blowing him and when he is hot, he will wake up from his sleep.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
My son did that the last time. I guess he is enjoying the spacious "room" he has as compared to a bb cot/playpen.</font>

Mousebb,

Yup, will give the fever med! Hopefully can prevent fever.

Cheerbear,

I also hv not made up my mind how to celebrate his bday. Remb my idea of p-time cleaner after the celebration? hee..can consider, better than worked ourselves dead beat lor!

Wah, u din put bumper ah, then Shawn wake up wont hit the cot?

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
Haha! Thot japanese/korean like to sleep on the mattress on the floor too.

Cheer bear
Futon mattress is not the so thick mattress which is good for our back.

Joanne
I realised the reason why my son disliked the playpen is bcos when the playpen is lowered to the lowest position, he cannot see me clearly. He would cry the moment I'm out of his sight. When we switched to playyard for him, he was so happy cos he can see me!</font>

I used to attach a fan to his cot, but he kept wanting to play with the fan. So now i used a standing fan. The bumper wont block the wind lah..

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I also never put the bumper cot for wenmin liao cos I find it not useful leh. My gal will also turn in all direction when she sleeps! Maybe she is not too tall that's why cannot hit against the cot yet. </font>

Mousebb,

I really have a koala baby at hm!! No matter where i put him into, stroller/high chair/bumbo/ play yard/cot..u name it, i've tried. I must be with him..even if he can see me, but not reachable then he'll scream....

mousebb,
i din buy play yard as my hb thinks that is like a cage to shawn and will like 'jail' him up. actualli i plan to put the playmat on the floor and then the mattress on the playmat so is not so near the floor and not too cold and even when he roll to the floor impact also not so strong.. can mah?

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I also put the mattress on the bumper playmat so if my kid move out from the mattress, he/she will land on the playmat then no impact to them at all. </font>

Mousebb,

U use the cot mattress? It's smaller than the playmat leh..or u buy another mattress? If i buy a mattress to put on top of the playmat then my hb would say im silly, y dont get the mattress in the 1st plc?

mousebb,
When did WX stops 'exploring' during sleep? Think all this exploration is waking him up in the middle of the night leh...haiz...

Last night I placed a basin of water outside the playyard, wanting to wipe him, away from my boy's sight (at least I thought so). I walked away to play FB games since he's happily playing with his toys, so I thought wiping can wait. After a few minutes I hear plastic banging on the parquet flooring. Thinking it's my boy throwing his toys out of his playyard, I delayed going over to check on him. When I did went over to check on him I was shocked and surprised to see my silly boy licking the parquet like a little puppy and splashing the puddle of water with his hands! He actually crawled out of his playyard and toppled the basin of water and made a small 'pool' for himself! He's so happy and proud of himself when I see him...haha...

everafter,
give the med b4 the jab.. shawn fever was only slight for his 2nd jab.

part timer cleaner? where to get?

he will hit the cot but dun think is pain coz he never cry leh.. mine is a table fan and not standing fan.