(2008/10) Oct 2008

cheerbear,
I think yellow pear is cooling.. afraid bb cant take it..
to defroze puree:
just use a air-tight cups to put in the puree and put on the fridge the night before to defroze..

<font color="0000ff">everafter,
double boil means to put the pot (claypot would b best) of water &amp; rice into a bigger pot filled with some water then cook

get it?</font>

JJMom, i didnt do the chicken essence leh..mayb my mum will knw..but dun double boil can? very troublesome leh :p after 3 weekends taking care of my koala-bear, i actually slim down leh..so tired

sorry, i mistaken u for littlebluey =P the 2 of us used to do the chicken essence when preggie</font>

My coll just gave me a suprise birthday cake and bear flowers.. so happy... later gg to eat tim sum, my superior paid.. hahahaha...

Avocado:
I think it will taste better with some milk add in...

XY and Jelly,
Thks..

jjmom,
my mum teach me this method one

everafter,
if u giving carrots, hv to steam or boil abit longer as is harder to seive.. unless u hv a blender at home. i give up after first try and shawn only hv 1/2 teaspoon nia.

double boil = 'deng' in chinese

bbgoh,
after u blend the puree must immediately freeze right?
u serve without warm up not cold meh?
u use hot water to warm in a cup?

can de lah, a lot of ppl juz cook porridge for bb in the normal way too

juz tat, some say this way is better only coz it will not cause wind in bb. mayb for bbs who get wind easily, can try this method.</font>

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
yah if not steam the fruit then i ll freeze it immediately.
yah use hot water to warm in a up. cold huh hehe i got taste it b4 feed her. when sunny day nvr mind lah but better warm it a while. i just lazy haha
but when she got HFMD, PD said just give her cold stuff nvr mind. yogurt i also serve it cold as it cant warm up mah </font>}

everafter,
take care bryan will slim dowm.. gd leh
me take care shawn also never slim down one

since u find double boil is troublesome for u then i suggest u buy slow cooker, even certain rice cooker also can cook porridge but given that bb only eat abit so not worth to cook alot unless u and ur hb can finish the rest.

Happy bday tweety!
Dun be sad, we remember yr bday! Enjoy yr first one as a mum! Promoted liao...

Porridge
aiyoh my bb dun like what I served today... Brown rice with scraped threadfin and chopped up spinach. Might be taste of fish or spinach. Ended up I ate the remainder. Maybe I'll try carrot. Sweeter.

Everafter
my slow cooker is the toyomi one. Gift for my housewarming. First time using after so long! Tiny one 1.5 liters I think.

Mint, yeah…. U sound an expert… keke…
My mum dunno wat’s avocado n I dunno wat’s the Chinese name for it :X

Joanne, veg like broccoli, cauliflower, spinah, celery n dark green-leafy vegs are okay for babies…
Sweet potates n Potates are babies’ fav (at least true for my gal ^_^)

<font color="0077aa">jjmom
yah loh. some bb really easy to get wind so the way cook porridge &amp; food to give must be very careful. i heard tat blend porridge also ll cause stomach wind. so i thk depends on our baby lah, we just monitor their condition. some baby is good in 'dirty eat dirty grow' (in hokkien) hahaha </font>

My MIL use slow cooker to cook Marcus porridge.
She will fill the cooker with water. Then put a cup with the porridge in the centre. Guess this is also considered double boil bah. Keke...

bbgoh,
i dun dare to give cold things coz scare will get cough later.. that day my hb feed shawn ice-cream 1/8 of a teaspoon nia and he cough abit liao.. scare me leh.

can give yogurt ah? wat brand? i dun mind that i eat and give him taste abit :p

cheerbear,
I read from website that fruit puree can serve cold.. no need to warm up.. but I use hot water to warm it abit, maybe room temperature will do..

doubleboiling:
wow.. this seems troublesome hor.. I don think me so hardworking leh.. unless my bb really got alot of wind in stomach.. lazy me..

everafter,
can lose weight arh.. good leh.. I hope i can too.. hee..

<font color="0077aa">Cheer bear
yaya better dun give if u noe he cant take it.

yogurt i give once a week only &amp; half cup niah. ntuc got sell baby yoplait for 6mth above but a bit ex 4cup in 1tray cost $5.10 </font>

Double boiling is easy lah.
Just use the slow cooker.
Fill cooker with water, put cup in centre with porridge and let it cook by itself.
Attach pic so u all have better idea.
2505127.jpg

Cheerbear, Tweety, although slim down, but my tummy still bluging leh..Its also not healthy..I get very tired and no appetite thats y i slim down..

linlin,
avocado in chinese is call er li

bb can eat celery meh? celery will lower blood pressure one leh.. is gd for those pple with high blood pressure but bb can take?

bbgoh,
i think for our bb we will jus buy if the price is still affordable

the other day i jus buy one aust white peach which cost $3 then i puree and put into the plain cereal for him.

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
haha... nxt time if got chance den i ask her show u!! keke!!

Twety
wa.. so good.. i also wanna go!!! >.<</font>

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
haha yah loh
wah white peach huh? i nvr buy peach ler, even me also nvr eat it haha
is it sweet? </font>

bbgoh,
the peach is so ex that i buy one only. hmmm is not very sweet but is not sour. then the rest i cut into pcs for my hb and myself to eat. my hb tell my son 'u eat the fresh then we eat the bone' and i say back my hb 'y leh? u jealous ah? my son always eat the best and u eat wat he left' hahaha

hello all

baby sick.. high fever yesterday &amp; cough.. 38.5 highest

now, still haven't subside... sigh.. off work today again... sure kana from Reporting officer..

chris,
wow so gd ur co still send u for training

lili,
38.5 very high leh.. hope u hv went to the doc liao.. ur hb not able to take leave? can alternative mah if not always u take sure kanna from ur boss.

<font color="aa00aa">Wenmin is super duper cranky today! Just applied some teething gel for her and hope this will shut her up! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Talking abt avocado, my mum always mix strawberries for him and he loves it

Cheerbear,

We always buy the expensive stuff for our little ones and for ourselves just anything will do hahaha

The other day I went to buy some sweet potatoes imported from Japan and it cost me $12+ for 4 pcs then my hb starts grumbling lolx ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
She is still crying badly! She doesnt want to sleep, eat or drink! Really fan ren! </font>

Cheer bear, thanks… will let my mum know tonite ^_^
Cannot eat celery? Issit? I add a bit to her porridge.. nice smell a…

Lili, hope ur girl’s temp go down soon

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Think it's tough for her now too, esp during the teething period..

Jia you jia you!!

<font color="#C24641"> lili
*hugz* hope she get well soon.

u take care too mummy. must be worried sick. understand how u feel.

mousebb,
WM teething liao?
bring her out for a walk? maybe will help.. shawn like to go for walk when is windy then blow his hair and his mouth will go 'ooooo' :p

bluey,
bb can eat strawberry meh? i rem read from somewhere no berries until 1yr.

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Tks! Will jiayou!

cheer bear
Yup. I also hope to bring her out for a walk but wenxuan is sleeping. Dont want to leave him with the maid. Me also dont know how to bing the 2 of them out on my own.</font>

Rebecca,
Me just lombang de leh.. my boss likes this secretary alot.. hahaha.. and he's gg back Japan soon, so he wants to treat her go but paiseh to go alone, so we tag along lor.. loves the peking duck.. *Drool*

Lili,
oh dear.. Hope she get well soon.. Yr bb like always fall sick hor?? coz of IFC??

Bluey,
Thks.. How are u lately.. so long nv c u here wor..

mousebb,
poor u.. WM teething i thought long ago?? haven come out???

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Can leh, in fact my boy has been given blueberries/strawberries/cherries hahaha *oops*

I think I read the article on weaning in one of the magazine and it says kiwi/berries/avocada can be introduced becos they are packed with lots of goodness in them

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
aiyo!!! still got shy ppl in this world de ar?! LOL!!! ur Boss handsome de ma? keke!! the secretary pretty ma? hehe!!</font>