(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

<font color="aa00aa">Xueyi
I still giving bm to my gal. I'm also giving it to my 21 months toddler. He is on partial bm

morn mommies

nicky
she din actually enjoyed the photoshoot... she was very slpy! those sticking out tongue shoots, we fed her with gerber stars to get this reaction!

xueyi
considering i have only 1 kid now, not yet... but maybe i have like #2... i might think about it

<font color="#C24641"> Xueyi
yup. but she dun like it. n i got a 8mths old gal is on TBF. so i need to keep for my youngest gal.

Safe Home
Ok, let me start this Monday morning by asking what have you mummies done in terms of baby-guarding the house? What have you bought/done or intend to buy/do? Feedback from experienced mummies will be great! This is afterall first step to disciplining the child.

morning all

purpleangel
thanks... i'm abit confused hahha
so, you blend cook food in it?
can blend cook porridge? cos' i might not have time to cook for so long till "lan"

Busy for past week, for another month, i'm going to be very busy too cos' my colleague on MCs. <sob>

will miss to chat with you all here...

I book my ticket to genting in June liao.. so happy.. hee...

Welcome xueyi..

Jelly,
yr gal so cute.. nice picture..

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
So far, we bought play yards and safety gate. Just bought a netting for the fan yesterday. </font>

morning mummies...
how's everyone?!? *HUGZ*
tried to catch up on archives over the wkend but i only made it to 18th may archives!! *pengz*

highlight for me today is... Kieran called me "mama" 3 times this morning!!! hahaha.. he called when he was crying for me to carry him!! woo hooooo!! made my day, even though i am dreading work... and feeling oh so tired! yeah... am dreading work already! cant believe it!! grrr...

dimple,
hehe.. i like simei too.. it'll be 1 of the option for us... still looking out nia..

Ruffles,
hehe... exactly! its a marathon.. as of now, we're looking out.. saw a really nice one (great sea view) last week.. but the asking is super-overpriced..

daisybuttons,
hey dear... im fine, just changed a new job, thus... no time to login at work at all.. n is still adjusting to my new work environment..

mint,
yeah... i am seriously dead tired every night nowadays... dozed off on my lappie just now when i was reading some docs on work... sigh..

** can login now cos' the intranet is down... and im totally not in the mood for work today... sigh

mousebb,
where u bought that fan net? I think I need too..

Chris,
I'm gg on 12th June.. over the weekend only..

Forest,
Kieran so good.. called u 3 times...

jelly,
missed u too!!
hows the new work getting along???

Tweety,
hehehe.. the first time i tot i hear wrongly.. then he did it again n again... so shd be firm lah.. hahaha

sickness,
bb n me still not recovered yet... bb's running nose is getting worse... can i check... if she has a lot of mucus, I can just use the nose cleaner to pump them out rite? will it hurt her if i keep doing it in 15mins time...

lili,
think can blend porridge, as long as it's wet food, use the 4 blend one.

PaPa,
my gal start to call papa yesterday... make my dear hb so happy... but she PAPAPAPA... blabber... so dun noe really calling him or not... haha

Forest,
He made yr day...hee..

purple,
I suck out everytime I heard that noise but not everytime got mucus out.. If u suck nothing, I think shld be able to suck again..

lili,
i have not tried to mill rice grain... but i saw the promoter demo to me using a 2 blade...

tweety,
so it's ok hor... i scare pump too many times it hurts her...

purple,
U use pump?? I use suck one leh.. but I think shld be ok.. I saw my boy so relax if mucus being suck out..

mousebb,
okok.. I go n find ard my side..

how is the wkend? mine is a tiring one.. shawn got slight fever due to the jab and always wan to carry and now my back like going to break liao... checked with PD and yes he is indeed slower than other bb and might need physiotherapy on his hands if he still cant flip and use the hands to support himself

jelly,
rebby is so cute
like the pic where she is on wings and 'burger' lips haha.. oh ya.. she really have ur looks

<font color="0000ff">morning all,

jelly,
woohoo...got our carriers (o_-)V
yours look so nice, regret not taking tat design lei coz the pics shown r not vy clear

i din brought any carrier along for the collection coz thou will juz use the new carrier but notti nat don't want it after awhile. End up i have to carry her for the whole shopping trip yest, almost broke my arms...

hope she will get use to it, gng to force train her again. she is ok with the bjorn carrier lei...sigh, this gal really fussy missy (^_^)''

rebby already know how to 'max' her assets at this age liao...smart gal LOL

any bub here drinks Nan pro 2? I hv 2 tins avail..PM me if u r keen. N I have Enfagrow stage 3..the yellow tin/.

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
can i let u know nearer to the day coz dunno if hubby has any plan...let u know again ok?</font>

jjmom
sure. i text u again lah

re: similac vouchers
if anyone of your kind mommies have the similac vouchers for Stage 2, pls let me know.

lili
if clare is good w enfa, let her cont. i heard enfa got the highest DHA content, so i think not bad. rebby takes similac well, so no complaints from me except the price lor

I got 2 kids, 3.5 years old &amp; 7.5 mths. For me, 2 is enough. I rather spend more time with them, than caring for a newborn again.. Moreover, kids are expensive nowadays!

My son don't like ebm too! Said it's not nice, spicy =)