(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Same for wenmin. She has no patient too!
I remember last time when wenxuan was younger, he disliked pple taking his temp and would fuss and make so much noise. However, he would guai guai and let the nurse take his temp in the clinc and at the hospital. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nowadays this thread has become very quiet. Where's everyone? Have not seen mspiggy for quite a while le. </font>

thanks Phtanus - he is ok, just did his heart surgery last wed, mon was discharged but having fever on off and diarrhea. Docs (incld pd) worry he has caught an infection either from hosp or kidneys so just did a bloodtest + urine test...now having fever at 37.7 (from arm pit)...have to wait for test results to see if just virus or infection...

Hi jjmom...ya this method takes some time...haha Nat is so cute..i tried taking when my son is sleeping...cant...he woke up. In the end must give him milk and "chep" the thermometer under armpits

<font color="#C24641"> hello mummies!!!
just back frm the clinic abt 20min ago!!! n the weather is KILLING me slowly!!!!

JJmom
aiyo... so creepy meh... did they do a blood test for her?

Cheer
ya. just came back!!

eelyn
wa!!! 6wks at Aust ar!!! *envy envy envy*

bbgoh
glad that Seline is recovering well!!! unlike my Nick.
having high fever since tue night until today.

mousebb
so bored hor?..

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Ya lor! Actually me very tired. Feel so sleepy. Wenxuan is sleeping but meimei is super active, crawling here and there and throw the toys all over the floor.
Nicholas still having fever? What did the doctor say? </font>

Good Afternoon Mummies,
How is everyone here? I am browsing some old archives. The topic on MIL over preparation of wedding, cannot use own washing machine, wash plastic bag.... hahahaha

Karen,
Hope your gal recover soon.

purple,
Hope your gal get well soon. So many bb sick.

So quiet today.

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
yup. still having high fever. doc say guess is those normal flu. nth to do with viral fever. den also got phlegm in his lung. den Erin leh.. frm the colour of her mucus.. she has some infection.

sometimes i'm also like u. tired but Erin nt sleeping.. i also cnt slp.

freesiajen,
thanks! my bb now dun want me liao... think becos i'm the one feeding her medicine... anyone can carry her to sleep except me now...

<font color="0000ff">rebecca,
yes, KKH did blood test liao, nothing leh...so they juz keep giving her med.

My sis got her out of KKH liao coz she din improve 1 bit. They tried to scare her crazy &amp; made her sign a letter.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Hope Nicholas and Erin will recover soon. You also must take good care of yourself.</font>

<font color="0000ff">rebecca,
Nick high fever from tue nite till now?! Normal flu will have high fever for a few days 1 huh? So scary lei...worrying hor

must b super tiring for u, both nick &amp; erin not feeling well *hugz* u take care too leh</font>

<font color="0000ff">vanilla,
your son juz had a heart surgery last wed? U must b vy worried *hugz* I din even hear u talking abt that.

U wei da mama

<font color="0000ff">purple,
we mommies always do the 'bad guy' character hor...sigh, what to do? U another wei da mama too *hugz*</font>

JJmom,
haha... was a bit sad though... she cry n cry... then dun wan me to carry... then realised mayb becos i m the one who force her to take those medicine... so she dun want me...

<font color="0000ff">purple,
understand understand coz i m ALWAYS d bad guy who force nat her med when needed. &amp; ALL the rest aka my DH, pils, sil, sis &amp; mom r the 1 who will then hug her sayang her. Like she kena bully by me like tat LOL</font>

purple,
dun worry about it. After a while, your gal will want you again coz' you are still mummy mah. The same thing happen to my friend too.

rebecca,
ai yo. nick still running fever. did you give him 'Ling Yang'. Quite useful if the fever is persistent.

JJMom,
Your sister must be really stress. Also what letter did they made your sister sign.

hi jjmom - no lah i am not wei da... nurses in icu find me funny cos i never cry when i see him there. I told them i am experienced already saw him before when he is 1 week old in ICU with all the tubes. I even know how to read the screens. Helped nurses give medicine and feed and change diapers.

hi purple, give her time to get over the "trauma". My son used to be v ok with medicine via syrine. Since staying in hospital he will cry so now i give medicine by putting into milk instd. He still needs antibotics everynite...

vanilla,
You are one very brave mummy. I cannot imagine what you have gone thru' when your little boy is in ICU when he is only 1 week old.

hi freesiajen - must thank God who gave me strength then...last week the nurses in icu say they still rem my boy and my hb, said i look diff (haha hopefully slimmer)...

thanks mummies,
lucky i'm staying at my mum's plc now... can't imagine if i'm alone w her at home today... really cannot handle lor...

vanilla,
if we add the medicine to the milk n they can't finish the milk how? then there are so many types of medicine somemore... can mix?

hi purple, dont put to the full feed. Say if ur daughter takes 150ml, take abt 10-20ml and put all the medicine. Ok to mix cos also in the end go to their tummy (then will b mix too). Then when it is time to feed, give that 10-20ml bottle w medicine first, when they hungry they will drink, when finish then continue the remainder in another bottle. with 10-20ml, chances are they will finish the milk + the medicine.

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
aiyo... they actually also trying to protect themselve ba.. coz u see ar.. if let say she's out of KK n if her condition got worse.. den ur sis cnt sue her say their fault ma.. but sis ur sis tot of sending her to another hospital?

to me i find it still ok.. coz his fever still got go off. is like on n off lor.. but for viral infection. he fever din really drop. eg. his body temp is 38.5 la.. aft taking med.. only drop to 38.2. nvr say totally go off lor.. so i still find it ok.. some more this time round, the highest he can go is 38.6. viral is going to reach 39 liao.. so for him, it's easy for me to tell whether he got viral fever or normal fever. some more no sore throat on swelling. so doc say still ok. only the phglem. more over, he got the germs frm Erin.

mousebb
ya. thanks for concern.

Van
wat happen to ur boy boy? how come heart surgery? hope he get well soon n hve a speedy recovery!!

free
he cnt take that. too 'liang' wil trigger asthma.

Sean Lau Photography

Any mums keen on a group sign up for Sean Lau Photography?
Sean Lau Photography Promo Package

10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package
02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35. If both parents join in for a family protrait,will get an
additional picture worth $30.

If keen please let me know by 30th May and confirm with a 50% deposit payable to the studio.

View his work: www.seanlau.com

<font color="0000ff">vanilla,
u r 1 strong &amp; wei da mama, it's mommies like u &amp; R&amp;R tat keep me 'tong' thru all the nite feeds &amp; 'hardship'...heehee

So ashamed to complain abt my 'suffering' when compare to what u mommies have been thru =P</font>

<font color="0000ff">busybee,
quite a few mommies here already signed up a package with sean lau liao.

jelly gone to the photoshoot liao. a few of us still waiting for our turn
me so looking forward to it

bbgoh,
oh no HFMD.
My nephew got it before so heartache to see him suffer last time. You are to be careful too coz' adult can also kenna. I kenna from my nephew last time. You must take care.

rebecca,
ic got asthma. I guess can only wait for him to ride it out.

<font color="ff0000">Karen,

Ya, the agency didn't allowed but i asked my maid for her employer's contact number when i was interviewing her, the agency doesn't know abt this. When i spoke to her ex-emplyer, i asked her things like how is she like temper-wise, eating habits, etc etc.....

JJMom, yeah i know. Wanted to sign up the last time too. But dilly dallied until the whole thing is over.... So now got to organise my own group lor.

hi jjmom - no lah, dun say that, taking care of a bb has its own battles.

hi reb - my son has multiple VSD, pre VSD and ASD. He has a PA banding done in his pulmonary artery as well. What he has is called swiss cheese heart - like swiss cheese - lots of holes. I rem v clearly asking doc when i first heard of his condition, doc keep saying hole --mm hole -- mm..i say in total how much of that stem in the heart that has holes? More than 50%, i rem 75% are holes! technically on day 5 my son was classified as having heart failure.

<font color="#C24641"> free
ya. hope he recover soon.

Van
oh!! so sad to heard that. my Gracia also hve a tiny hole in her heart. but her condition can say is quite good. as in no life threathening n no need to go for any op.

hope ur boy will recover soon!!

vanilla,
hope ur boy recover soon...

busybee,
sean lau photography... looks interesting... will ask hb whether he interested or not...
o ya... i request for some pics on how the SJ items looks like w name... no email from you yet leh... keke

<font color="ff0000">Bbgoh,

How's Seline doing now? Is she getting better? Poor little mite, must be so miserable. U must take care of yourself too ya.

thanks reb and purple...i know he will recover cos he is a fighter boy with God as his shield!

i took pics with sean lau -- nice couple n pics v good!

Evening mummies!

Hmm, Jelly's missing. Busy eh.

My girl is much better now, thanks! But she hates the cough medicine, and the cleaning of her nose. LOL! And she's not tired at all! Sigh, I thought with her fever and everything, she would be tired and zzz all the time. But her energy level is higher than when she's well. Lucky got hb to help me to entertain her.

vanilla - Way to go! You and your baby are warriors! God bless.

everafter - Birthday bash sounds gd. But some bb are born way earlier than end Sep. Maybe we can call it a baby party .. n have it earlier?

vanilla,
ur a hero! hope ur baby gets well soon. i dont even hear u complaining much here.. really makes me feel small for doing so little. *hugs*

mint,
i only took 7 wks maternity leave after i gave birth cos my company needed me to come back to work. hence they were flexi with my leave. i still have 9 wks to clear so wack 6 wks first.. i would wack all 9 wks if they didnt need me back again.. i doubt i'll ever clear the remaining 3 wks.

Vanilla,
So sad to hear you relate what the doc told you about the hole in the heart. So how many surgery does your son needs to mend the holes back?