(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
yours too? so mayb all the hubby &amp; mil come from the same 'school'? or us the dil from the same 'school'? LOL

rebecca,
did u c both my happy &amp; sad faces? sometime it's really a blessing &amp; sometime not loh =P</font>

everafter,
actually hor, my MIL keep praising me that I'm a good DIL.. What I don like abt her is she v "pian xin" towards her first DIL and son.. And she creates alot of problem during my ROM, wedding and confinement time.. I remb those till today..

my mil self-proclaim tat nat 'bully' her ONLY by 'asking' her to carry with her hands reaching up for her.

when the bb is laying flat on the bed, where can her hands b? *piangz*</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
haha... sometimes Erin turn away. she dun wan to look at her.. den my MIL was like. ok lo.. den walk away... haha...

JJmom
ya.. understand.. haha...</font>

MIL talk,
i must say i count myself lucky cos even though i stay with my MIL &amp; family, i dun have issues with her cos she is also working. but i have to face my other 'X'IL... kind of stress when she is around.

dimpletot,
hmm, next thurs should be ok at the moment... but got to wait and see whether got driving lessons that day or not.

tweety,
i took private... will be taking the test at CDC, ubi. had 4 lessons in circuit liao... told my instructor to let me go circuit again in late june... cos no $$ to keep going in...

Tweety, oic..favouritism. Still much better than my mil who dare to say "y we want both pin jin and tables". I was so hopping mad! hello~ she didnt even pay a cent for our wedding and her son is not the only one paying!! And she dare to give me 2 gold bangle that's as thin as rubber-band for my GDL!!

purple,
I'm gg for circuit today as 2nd time.. I will ask him to go in again on the week i got test, I always forget once I'm out of it.. hahaha..

everafter,
same problem with my MIL.. she said huh?? table n pinjin?? then angpao must give her.. I replied, "those are a must give from guy side leh.. u go and ask ard lor.. and We are the one paying lor.. So I said angpao all to me not to u lor..

eversince after wedding, I give her that att look everytime I see her.. She make us lose alot during wedding dinner..

<font color="0000ff">purple,
wah...i really peifu dil who not only stay with mil but the whole family.

i have a guy friend who staying at his SIL &amp; bro's HDB with his parents while his mom rent out theirs.

His mom took over the role of lady of the hse = this SIL is 'advised against using her own washing machine' coz according to my friend's mom :

stay home clothes : any how wash can liao so handwash.
outing clothes : ex so if machine wash, damage easily so also handwash

think i will kill any1 who ask me to handwash ALL my clothes in MY HSE!

I told this guy friend of mine to inform his gf (if he have lah) abt having to handwash all their clothes on their 1st date =P</font>

Everafter,
ya.. she said she pay the table then all angbao go to her even my parent side.. I said NO... I don wan to quarrel with her after wedding over angpao..

At the end also quarrel, coz she keep those angpao in pocket then some lost.. She open a reserved table and noone sitting there... Toasting to her friend using wine when there is free flow of beer and wine need to pay.. haiz.. really long story.. I think I better stop here.. hahahaha...

JJMom, your fren's mum funny leh..i also got "washing" episode to share!! my mil would wash plastic bags and still hang them on the bamboos!! eh...pls lor..already not enough space to hang clothes liao, hang her stupid plastic bags for what?!!

everafter,
shawn will cry after my mil carry him for too long.. maybe he knows that is not mummy or when he cant see me (mil like to carry him walk along the corridor or go downstairs).. so i will happily say "come darling, mummy carry" and he will lean over and i will laugh loudly in my heart.. haha

jjmom,
i think most of the mil come from the same 'school' too.. jus cant tahan their thinking, action etc.

u go tell ur mil "nat jus wan to do stretching, not asking u to carry"

reb,
my mil will never be like yours jus walk away.. she will 'forcing' carry him away and if shawn turn away, she will turn to the other side and say 'come come ah ma carry u, we go walk walk let mummy rest'

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
LOL!!! guess my MIL also immuned liao ma.. 3 grandkids liao leh.. urs is the first grandchild right? or the fave son's son?</font>

the funny part is, she somemore act like she is vy reluctant to carry nat hor...

she will go : 'aiyoh...MUST ma3ma3 carry 1 huh? Oh...ok lah, ok lah'

Even my DH admitted tat she is doing part time for HK tv drama LOL</font>

everafter,
ur mil so cute.. wash plastic bag.. if i will u.. i tell her.. no need to wash.. if u wan clean one.. i buy.. haha

at least u got 2 bangle.. i got one only hor.. and no pin jin from in laws coz she tell my mum 'u r not selling daughter' i was damn pissed off.

<font color="#C24641"> everafter
LOL!!!!! ur MIL funny leh!!! she wan to be the SG 'huan bao da shi' is it?! LOL!!! WAHAHAHAH!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">everafter,
mine also love to wash those plastic containers 2 reuse but then the cover can nv match when needed *piangz*

but tat's her problem lah, i juz laugh at her (in my heart, i know i super chicken...ha) when tat happens...</font>

everafter,
Maybe they think that we DIL also weirdo.. hahaha... I got my hb old gold as "si dian jin" lor.. but i'm ok lah.. coz i'mnot wearing.. hee...

Rebecca, my mil cant b huan bao da shi..she kept wasting water leh~everyday she brew alot of water dunno for what. Previously i still see that she pour away the drinking water saying that its "stale" already...faintz~

at least your mil know abt 'stale' water, cannot drink hor.

mine wanna reboil &amp; reheat the water for making nat's milk *faintz*

offer me her salted egg tat she cooked days ago hor, when i can't help but give her the '?' expression, she can still tell me at least fresher than outside selling 1 @_@'' *pukez*</font>

JJMom, mine too extreme lah..she brew so much water and my fil counted she hv 10 containters to keep her drinking water!! There's once she went cruise and she made sacarstic remarks like all of us will die of thirst cos she's not at hm to brew water!! I tried cook porridge once and her head almost wanna pop into the pot liao and still tell me: oh u cook egg mah, must put oil!! pls lor....dont insult me!!

your mil must think u worse than maid, don't even know how to cook egg LOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">chris,
oops...i also dunno, think some ulu place.

some mommies here went to the last 1...pls advise?</font>

Karen, Daisy, Rebecca

Feel comforted to know that ss will resume to normal after my period. Have been religiously pumping away... thanks for the advice!

worth to cheong down boh? any mom wanna to cheong down with me? LOL</font>

Daisy

Are you referring to the 1-for-1 promo for Star Cruise? We went to enquire and was told that we'll have to pay additional $300+ for infant. (Taxes and certain % of the fare), as the Starkids free cruise doesn't apply during this promo. Would rather wait for other deals.

same story with mine lah, her DD also TOTALLY cannot do any hsework &amp; cooking even my DH (under my training &amp; NS) is better than his sis.

Mil 'like' to think tat we can NEVER take as gd care of their 宝贝 son as them &amp; their gals all too 娇贵 to do...</font>

I think her daughter dun even knw hw to use the washing machine!! She still got the cheek to ask me follow her style when using the washing machine!! really irritating!!

u went to the last fisherprice warehse sale right? worth to cheong down boh?</font>

jjmom,
dun think i can go coz tmr working then fri shawn got jab and sat hope he got no fever. also, i dunno worth anot.. scare later cheong there liao din buy anything. got to ask those mummies that go b4 one.

chris,
sorry dunno the building name.. paiseh.

mousebb,
i will remind myself not to be like my mil in future

everafter,
can really feel that u HATE ur mil, think the smallest thing she do can also irritate u right?

tweety,
ya... better to invest in the circuit for the last few lessons... u taking auto or manual?

JJmom,
no choice... had an agreement w my hb to stay there after our wedding... now waiting for my flat to be ready... haiz... another 2 yrs lor... but lucky house got maid... so maid will do all the hsework... my only duty now is to look after my bb... the rest... 'X'IL will take care...

everafter,
nvm abt her since now u not staying with her liao.. 6pm can go home see ur bryan.. be happy

bye mummies going home liao