(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">lili,
don't compare with other bbs &amp; u can't b sure tat other bbs r all doing ok there.

kids at IFC &amp; CC falling sick 1 after another is super norm.</font>

reb,
u r so brave to even think of having another one.. pei fu

any mummies got similac voucher can give me too.. thanks

<font color="0000ff">How's our swim date? I juz received nat's swim suit last nite, woohoo...can't wait to let her wear it

Pildough Swim date
Venue : condo along hougang st 11 (near lor ah soo, mrt either kovan and serangoon)
Catering - nil, people who turn up can decide there and then lor. can order pizza, can also swing by serangoon gardens to buy.
Hours - late morning to mid afternoon

Interested
1 Pildough + Abby
2 Jellypurin
3 Mousebb
4 Jollyhoppy
5 Forest
6 Christina
7 Dumbo
8 Dimpletot
9 Busybee
10 Joanne
11 Surf
12 Ruffles
13 Xinying
14 Mspiggy
15 JJmom (TBC)

Limitations:
Not enough room for parking strollers and although everyone can swim downstairs, i might not have enough room for 20+ odd moms, not enough chairs although you are welcome to sit on the floor (like what i do) and the guest parking spaces downstairs are pathetic. I have a furry old man who is terrified of children so he will be hiding in the room in case anyone is afraid of dogs (judging by most of us who are pet owners here, prob not) Anyway i'm just tinkering with a few dates.

looking at Saturday 27th june, 4th july, 11th july.</font>

Rebecca,
U not mind or.. U mature thinking.. hee.. u so cute..

bbgoh,
eat fruits when yr hb at home.. U got to boost yr system to take care of her..

Chris,
If u don want, can give me.. thks.. Where is yr work place?? Maybe can pass by to collect??

lili,
JJmom is right.. u nv know if other bb is ok.. I think it's better for u to start looking for other ifc

dun noe what happen but i can't log in to forum last nite...

rachel is having a fever... slight one since ytd noon... then this morning when i want to feed her... felt that her body is hot... goodness... quickly send her to GP... temp 38.4 degree.

jelly,
have made payment to your account... o.. yes, i want the sea creatures toy... will email u again.

busybee,
can i have the pic of those bags with name? the snack sac and the quilted bag i ask the other day.

EY,
send you an email on the bb cubes...

Chris,
No urgent.. yrs expiry in Dec? or June??
I can meet u at Raffles mrt before work?? abt 8.30am if u don mind..

purpleangel,
oh dear.. How is Rachel now?? seems like alot of bb havng fever.. do take care..

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Glad to know that seline is feeling better now. Do take good care of yourself too.

rebecca
When come to bonding with the kids, daddy has to be proactive. If I keep telling my hubby to spend time with the kids, he might think that the moment he come home from work, I immediately push the duties of looking after the kids to him then he would sure be unhappy wor.</font>

Tweety,
Thanks! GP say close to high fever liao... now still as active leh... but not many smiles from her today. now at my mum's place lor.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
My hubby also attended the prenatal class by mrs wong with me. However, each time he would say the kids prefer me than him. </font>

Wow, the website is down for 2 days?

Hi Mummies~
How is everyone?

Please kindly let me know if anyone's not gotten their CDS yet, i got calls and smses from at least 4 mums saying that their CDs have not reached them, and have re-sent them, pardon me, i have been extremely busy now that my house is under proper reno and am still rushing to and fro from my day job, thanks and cheers, Kym!

And if i did not reply your sms in time, thats because i have 2 phones, one personal and one work, may not have gotten to them in time, sorry bout that!

Oh yes~

And to showcase some of my work, these are some website edits, please tell me what you think please! Thanks~

http://www.flickr.com/photos/kymberley_teo

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
oh i nearly forgot abt your bb cubes =P
can u pass me the 2oz 1s when u come over my place too?
how many do u have to spare me?</font>

mousebb,
My hb also attended the class, but so far nv bath my boy.. He said he's too soft for him scare he sprain his hands.. so far only make milk and change diaper (without stools)... hahaha..

purpleangle,
I think bb abit moody when sick.. as long he's drinking well should be recovering fast..

<font color="0000ff">kym,

me &amp; mona din receive our CDs
can u pls check &amp; let us know, thanks

JJmom2008,
You stay in Punggol right? If so, can I trouble Jelly to lombang the babycubes at your place? As I stay Punggol too and it's easier for me to collect from Punggol...

This morning got drama opposite my block. A huge fire broke out at one of the units. The whole unit was totally in flames with thick black smoke. So scary. I was actually still lazing in bed when my doorbell rang. So I got up but instead I saw the fire and din bother to open the door. Just stood there taking photos. Hahaha! So drama. In the end it was actually my neighbour who rang my doorbell to ask me to watch the 'show'... heehee!

lili,
Think shouldn't be the HT cereal. Regina already finished 1 box of brown rice cereal and now 3/4 way thru the 2nd box. She's also taking Oatmeal cereal and barley cereal. I just bought for her the mixed grain cereal to try.

mousebb,
My hubby also like that... Yesterday, he came home from work, played with Regina for less than 10 mins then went to the room to check his emails. I was so pissed that I told him off. Almost had another quarrel again. I'm mentally packed and ready to leave. Feel like checking myself with baby into a luxurious hotel without him for 2 nights and see how he feels.

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
When come to bathing, cleaning and changing of diapers, my hubby does a better job than me. I remember during the antenatal class when mrs wong taught us how to fold a cloth diaper, no matter how I did it, I just couldnt get it right. My hubby only tried once and mastered the skill liao. Mrs wong said nevermind, next time daddy will do the job. Even when come to carry baby, mrs wong said the way I carried, I'm going to drop my bb! Haha!!!</font>

Anyone here ordered the 30% discounted fitti diapers that essanna was talking about? I haven't received any reply from them.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Cool down. Maybe your hubby is tired after a day of work! Sometimes when my hubby is tired, even when I talk to him, he din even reply me! </font>

My hb used to bathe Bryan cos i'm scared that i've no strength and will drop him. But now everytime he bathes Bryan, he would scream and cry as if he's in an ordeal!! So now i've to bathe him and do everything..argh
so tired

purple,
opppssss.. so sorry.. I spell wrongly again.. *slap* myself.. How's yr driving..I'm gg for test next mth..

Mint,
wah.. fire there u still can laze arh.. hehehe..

mousebb,
wow.. yr hb so good.. My hb will give me tons of reason not to do...

mousebb,
if he's tired, we're also tired after looking after baby the whole day... sometimes even no time to go toilet... sigh!

tweety,
haha.. no prob, all my nick's fault...

ooo.. my driving... gng for test in early july... how cm you can get test date so early ar...

tweety,
Hahaha! I sleep in aircon room so dun know what's going on outside. Plus my curtain is those night curtain type... anyway, the fire opposite my block mah... so just watch lor.. heehee!

Hey mommies, I have signed up for myself and some friends for the following. Any of you interested? Its limited to 40 participants and very popular.I am keen coz it includes CPR skills for children and infants. If you are interested, pls leave your name, I can help you register after work. Its $20 per pax so can pay me by internet transfer. Or you wanna register yourself also can. Here's the website to download the form. <font color="ff0000">Pls let me know by 5.30pm if you want me to help you register! I am not checking into forum before that so dun wait for my answers hor hehehee.</font>

http://www.kkh.com.sg/EventsnClasses/Event%20Details.aspx?EventGuid=c173dabe-b9e8-4b99-9b09-ffce5f02c8d1

Workshop on First-Aid and CPR Skills
Date :04 July 2009
Time :10.30am - 12.30pm
Venue :KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital Lecture Theatre, L1, Women’s Tower
Audience :public
Registration Fee:$20 per pax
Organiser :KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital

Event Description:
- Workshop on First-Aid and CPR Skills
- Managing cuts, burns, fractures, accidental poisoning, bites, stings, choking incidents and more
- CPR skills for child and infant

Back to in-laws problem, how do u all find excuse not to go bk huh? It's so irritating that i finally shifted out, then now the man every week will tell me his dad want to see Bryan!!

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
The main problem with men is that they cannot understand our problem. They think we only know how to complain that we are tired but to them, we are staying at home the whole day which mean dont need to work wor!!!! They have to squeeze their brain juice at work mah!
Sometimes I also have no time to go toilet esp when I need to do my "business". Told my hubby, he said I'm over-extreme le! How???? </font>

everafter,
My hubby bathed for my boy even before I as I was doing confinement back then...after confinement I bathed my boy for a couple of weeks and I surrendered due to wrists pain and my hubby has been bathing him ever since then...there was once hubby got to rush off to work and I had to bathe my boy, he was so grumpy...unlike his smiling self when hubby bathed for him...haha...think I was concentrating too much on not dropping him and never interact with him like what hubby do usually...

vanilla,
Can't leave baby lah... I'm bf her... I'm angry at hubby not Regina..

mousebb,
Ya lor, my hubby also thinks that I exaggerate when I told him I haven't gone toilet the whole day. Wah lau! Wait till I suffer some kidney problems then he will know but by then it's too late le..

<font color="0000ff">everafter,
i also want an answer to your qns...

we can b at inlaws on fri nite, sat &amp; when we left on sat nite, my mil will ask if we gng over tmr (sun) ^_^''

if we din appear on fri &amp; sat, by sunday late morning i will sure get a call screaming 'how come din come!' the moment i answer it.

&amp; it's getting worse by the week, mil hint me tat she was expecting us to go over on last fri nite but end up we din go. I dunno what makes her think tat we r gng anyway *piangz*

sometime feel like asking her : 'if i m at her place fri nite, sat &amp; sun, who is doing the hsework then? u wanna coming over during weekdays to help me do?'

having said tat, i know they really dote on nat...so sigh, what to do...</font>

mousebb,mint,

all guys are like that, for me i am a ftwm, my hubby will also play with ashton awhile then play games.. then he will start to compare my job and his... i think Ashton 8 mth, he only wake up in the middle of nite to feed him only 5 times ba... just like last nite, Ashton was crying so loudly , he just use the blanket to cover him and continue sleeping and then in the morning then ask me wat happen.. he need ppl to tell him to do..

nevertheless, he still help to do housework and prepare ashton milk powder and wash, sterlise.

sometimes, i feel they dun really spend time bonding with bb..

everafter,
I only go once a week every sat for dinner. Then I will purposely dilly dally and reach there just nice to eat dinner. Finish dinner then use baby want to sleep excuse and quickly leave. Hubby not around, I dun bother going. If we have other plans, we also dun go lor.

hi mint - i understand how u feel. I at times also angry w hb but took it out on bb cos too tired and he keep crying. I am such a bad mother! Thk goodness bb forgive me!

Hi mousebb - i work while my hb is at home w mil taking care of bb. sometimes when i returned work v tired, he told me to take care of bb cos he and his mum v tired (and i have not pump milk and eat my dinner yet). I also v fed up cos when my bb is in hospital i was there 16hrs and doing nite duties and one day he supposed to come back at 730pm to help out till 8-9pm but he called and say he is tired cos he is there the whole day (less than 10 hrs and my mum was there to help out the whole time).

Sometimes i think MEN can do it but they dont try. we mothers are tired too...but we can tong - tong not go toilet, tong not sleep, tong not eat, tong not pump until bb is sleeping and breasts become engorged...

<font color="0000ff">mint,
when DH not ard, my inlaws self-invite themselves over our place, lagi jialat coz I can't ask them to leave

everafter,
You print a photo of Bryan put in nice photo frame then give to your ILs. Then say now they can see Bryan everyday liao. kekeke!

JJMom, wah u still go on fri nite and sat ah? i will die manz...sorry lor..no matter hw they dote on Bryan, but i dont want to see my mil face! and neither do i want to go bk to that hse that reminds me of the days that i stayed there!!

mint, actually wkends for us now very tiring. So i rather stay at hm. But then, if im at hm means he might want to go over in-laws place (since next blk only)*slap myself for buying a unit next blk*. Its really silly that when i still stayed with them, every sun i purposely planned activities to go out. Then now i still hv to keep gog out to avoid seeing them??!!! ARGH~~

everafter,
Yup...as I always sort of threatened him when he grumbled he's always the one doing it....told him that he better do it if he doesn't want to risk his son falling down as I can't support him properly due to wrists pain...

Mint,
I know how u feel.. When I was still on ML, my hb come back at 9pm when I haven shower coz noone look after bb, he said he wanna go swimming.. pissed off...

purple,
I booked v early before i start my lesson.. hee..
I'm so kan cheong leh.. scare failed..

Mint,
hahaha.. yr doorbell ring u also hack care arh... i think yr room must be v shiok arh...

everafter,
I will say, come n c lor.. Me not free to go.. hahaha.. or too many housework to do..

jjmom,
ya it's mee.. ahhaahah i used to write biodatas for maids when i was a kid for my father when my folks were still married. ehehheheheheh that's why i'm not going to believe any bullcrap i read in the files, instead i go straight and interview the maid. Do you know that even age is manufactured?

Swim Date is on! Since it's going to be a month to end of June, can we vote on dates now?

Saturday 27th june, 4th july, 11th july.

mint,
i'm with you. leave bb at home with him, which hotel shall we go to? ;)

p.s. i'm not wei da enough to homeschool my child, i want to live for myself too.

when my boys started p1, they had this classmate who's bright so the mom decided to homeschool him from p2 onwards, the last time we met at a religious event in school, she said he could do complex multi and division and if he were at school, he would be struggling with the unnecessary homework and be so stressed out to enjoy his learning. i agree with her but i wouldn't want abby to miss having friends, sports days, children's day, teacher's days and all the little after exam celebrations and movies the teachers put up to 'keep the kids occupied'. hehehehehe

purple,
gambatte with the driving test!!

love-hate rship with mil:
i suspect alot of us do, even with our own mothers. today my mil threw a tanty, yes.. children and adults alike all throw tantrums. i cut abby's fringe, its ugly and makes her look like spock from star trek but it keeps the hair away from her eyes and my mil's face turned black for whatever reason, when i brought abby to see her she turned away and ignored us. i think it's because she's trying to convince me to shave abby's hair off for ages, it's apparently some indian tradition so 'healthy' hair will grow. i don't give a shit about healthy hair, my daughter may look like spock but it's a hell lot better than being botak.

i asked her if she could help me prepare the apple for abby but she said she had alot of ironing to do, she locked herself in the room, switch on aircon and iron clothes so i went to steam the veggies, blend, prepare apple, scrape blah then abby started throwing a fit after being left on the mat for so long. so i had to knock on the door and ask mil to watch her for me which she did reluctantly. later after her lunch, she took abby into the room and both of them fell asleep. so i continued with ironing her clothes. she woke up, found me in laundry room ironing her clothes, was in a much better mood.

sigh.. i didn't intend to carry balls, i just thought ok, since you help me put abby to sleep, u need your ironing done, i help lor.

it's so tiring having to watch the faces of other people. but that's my resolution for this year, learning to live with others.

err now really, abby's hair is horrific, it's a good thing she's young and doesn't know anything. i'm not vidal sassoon wat and who has so much time to bring out to the mall to get her hair cut.