(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly,

if not i pass u cash on sunday, if i nv check...
like dots and patch loh...
when are organising the next bbmall, i wan to order romper

morning mummies

bbgoh,
oh no.. hope seline is better now.. wish her speedy recovery.. hugz

jen,
wat time u wan to meet up? i am taking shawn for injection so maybe can drop by b4 or after that

jelly and chris,
do u gals hv extra material that can help to do one 4R photo frame for me? i will pay for it.. wanted to put my FIRST family photo

chris,
rashes could be due to virus.. thats wat happen to shawn. check with doc fast coz if yes, it will spread the whole body.

Chris,
Asthon also teething?? Varner too.. 1 teeth is out liao.. What medi he taking?? or due to hot weather??

Jelly,
I let him take 2 solids leh.. and nanny said he finished all his milk during day time.. Today gg to increase his milk intake and c how...

cheerbear
i am not v pro! hehe... but if you want, you can send me ur family foto.... i see what i can do...i have quite a lot of scrapbook material... if you not fussy, i dun mind putting a layout together for you... then you buy the frame and frame it... hehe

tweety
maybe varner really having growth spurt again! hee

chris
u do this experiment. u press hard on ashton's rash... see if it "disappears". if it doe not, better go PD again and chk if he has fever

<font color="ff0000">bbgoh</font>, oh dear...pls take care.hope seline gets better soon. u must wash ur hands before and after handling her, coz HFMD on an adult is more torturous than on a kid!

<font color="aa00aa">lili</font>....quite rarely hear that brown rice cereal cause watery stools. could it be the preparation itself e.g. milk not warm enough? but if u wanna change, can always change to HT oatmeal (if she more than 6 mths), or Heinz/Bellamy's organic baby rice. actually i got all my HT and Bellamy stuff from my NTUC. some NTUCs stock.

<font color="ff0000">kiwifruit</font>, ss usually drop when menses come. it will get back after that, dun worry, just continue latching and pumping. u can drink nursing tea (moms in mind), i drink that every day. oooh u going cruise? star virgo got good promo these few mths mah, u didnt see???

<font color="0077aa">jellypurin</font>, my boy finished a term of kindermusik last time when he around 6mths old. but he didn't like it! for some reason i dun understand! hehee. but this time, we intend to try Jaz with it again, coz her temperament so diff from her bro she may like it.
Can you count me into the list of interested mommies pls? July/Aug will be the trial right? is it at Cluny or Tanglin? or where?

<font color="aa00aa">Chris</font>, ur baby got fever these few days right? it could be viral fever, which after it runs off rashes will break out on the body. the rashes will last a few days then will dissappear. but still, better to check with PD is it viral rash.

<font color="ff0000">Tweety</font>, i can only think of 2 reasons....
1. babies goes through growth spurts, where they suddenly need a lot of milk for that 1-2 days, then their demand goes back to normal. once every few weeks that will happen. so if he otherwise happy and contented then dun worry

2. Teething! so uncomfy so hard to sleep well. thats whats happening to my Jaz now.
she used to sleep through now wake up around 1-2 times a night. worst still is usually after u put her to bed at night she will sleep quietly until she wake up the next morning or for milk in the middle of the night. but now, you put her down, 10mins later, she will cry out very pitifully! but with eyes closed. you go in and pat her she will immediately turn one side and resume slumber. u go out of the room, around 15-20mins later the same thing repeats. duno why!

daisybutton
Clare had Oatmeal cereal (HT) &amp; so caused watery stool &amp; result rashes... and now watery stool this wk.

Bellamy - heard before too

mousebb
i also not sure why reaction now.. i gave 6 scoop lei.. what abt you?

tweety,

yes, Ashton is teething 1st one out halfway, 2nd one on the way...

daisy,jelly,cheer

yes. i think i will bring him to see his pd tomolo.. coz i need to clear my thing 1st.. haizzz

Jelly,
thks for the link.. wow.. scrapbook items really costly.. expensive hobby?? hee...
Saw that u order that car sign too?? Me too.. wanna give hb as a father's day present.. lol..

daisybutton,
Jaz teething too?? I not sure if it's due to teething, but this just happen lately while one of his teeth alr out leh.. haiz.. I really hope he's ok soon, my colleague said my dark circle getting worst.. Faint..

jelly
yes, so that's why u might want to try making a nice album for varner using the set
hehe... i ordered one for our car! haha

cheerbear
pm u now

lili...u mean baby got rashes too after feeding oatmeal? then i agree with jellypurine better stop that food. rashes, breathlessness, red spots, are signs of allergy if u JUST introduced a new food.

Tweety, yah loh, her 1st tooth out last Tue. hehehee....around that time she kept waking up loh.

jellypurin....aiyoh....i think i going crazy i wana buy so many things. i wanna send you my babymallonline orders.....can I have ur email addy pls???

Jelly,
I afraid i got no time lor.. hee..
I order for my hb's car..

Chris,
same same.. we are pandas mummy..

daisybutton,
I saw white teeth out alr.. i think still halfway..

<font color="ff0000">lili, gluten intolerance is the body's reaction to gluten like wheat, oatmeal, barley. thats why its always important to intro these grains individually and AFTER 6mths, and watch for reaction. This symthom, also called colieac disease, is rare, but have long term complications and will affect baby.

pls read this, and check if baby has these sympthoms? if yes, do consult PD.
http://www.homemade-baby-food-recipes.com/wheat.html</font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Usually I would give 3tbs cereals + puree and I use hot boiling water for the cereals.</font>

Jelly, ok thanks I'll browse thru to see what I like. U bot any toys for Rebby? Any to recommend? I bot the crib sheets previously and love the comfy T-shirt material feel!

Daisybuttons, some of the mummies ordered the Stephen Joseph Snack Sacs and bags from my site. Check it out at www.thebusybee-store.blogspot.com

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
lhp sms me last nite, she said our carriers r ready for collection tonite but i cannot make it on weekdays nite. Have to put nat to bed at 7:30pm.

I will b collecting this sat afternoon, ok with u? She want u to confirm the colour of the FOC bag. I choose the brown with pink lining but it's OOS

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!

Karen
haha... was quite busy ytd coz Erin just recover frm her high fever n making sure the rest of the sibling din get too near with her..

Re:Maids
ya. frankly speaking. being a SAHM, my work is just like the maid but i hve tha authority to discipline my kids while the maids dun hve. i do the housework, fetch my kids up n down frm sch. cook for them. wash clothes for them. n doin all this is really tiring. i'm those EY n some of the mummies here n u also will understand how tired it is. as for us, we can "vent" our anger on our hubby. nag at them.. come to the forum n rant. but for them, they just keep quiet. nobody to turn to. n that explain y they hve such inhumane acts! (but some maid are really sickening!!!) sometimes having a maid also givin us trouble. when they cnt hit our standard n we got to redo the things again. n also at the same time, i believe that naturally we'll nag at them. n nagging leads to anger. again.. trouble.. huby told me b4 that i can nvr get a maid. coz the maid will get torture by me! LOL!!!

kiwi
i hve that encounter. so helpless. i drug myself with lotsa fenugreek n fish oil.

Tweety
*hugz*
mayb he's teething?

Chris
like dots n patch ar his rash? i GUESS ar.. GUESS only ar.. he is allergci to med leh.. y nt u call down the clinic n ask them?

coz Nick also hve such incident b4 too. his is worse. the face swell like pig head!!

bbgoh
how is seline liao?

today my Nick got high fever!! haiz!!!

<font color="0000ff">busybee,
can i have more details on this item :
Personalised Children's Books
Deluxe Books
When I Grow Up

Any pics?</font>

Hi Everafter, yeah personalised with names.
Can send you some pics. ;)

JJMom, sure. I am in the midst of adding the pics to my site. Sorry site kind of still work in progress. Progress slow cos I one-woman-operation for biz and household. No helper
hahahaha

initial brown rice cereal still okay lei.. now can't.
Oatmeal given, she had watery stool &amp; resulting didn't clean properly from IFC, resulted rashes (painful rashes)
Now, stop brown rice. Hope is okay.

I heard brown rice shouldn't be prob.

i intend to give plain white rice cereal, any recommendation?

lili,
I feed 2-3 tbsp of cereal only.. I find that rice cereal will bloat till alot leh..

Rebecca,
I don knoe leh.. he's teething for quite long liao wor..
oh dear.. Nick on high fever?? poor u, they take turns to get sick.. I think this season no good, everyone is sick..

<font color="#C24641"> Chris
u got to stop his med. u can call down if u still worried lor.

Tweety
haha... our BBs mood is same as the weather. unpredictabe. my Erin also like this. last 2 days she fall sick n i suffer. she only wan to be carried by nobody else but me!!! problem right!!! </font>

<font color="0000ff">busybee,
hey no worries, i m in no hurry. I know, u r a busybee mah...heehee

I thou it will make a nice gift for my niece who LOVE to read

Think she will find it cute to 'read' abt herself in the book

lili,
I giving my boy heinz and Bellamy rice cereal.. both are ok to him so far.. Trying on Bellamy's porridge these 2 days..

Rebecca,
ya.. they are really unpredictable.. nanny said he's ok during day time.. but night time one we are back, he manja again..

u got carrier to carry erin?? else will be v tiring..

lili
watery stool might not be due to cereal. I give ht oat and ht brown rice all no prob. U can try Heinz organic plain rice cereal. Now our bbs putting things in their mouth. Might be that IFC not clean. Or they never monitor closely what she licks. Poor Clare.