(2008/10) Oct 2008

baby cough
mummies, my girl is down with a slight cough, think passed to her by her dear daddy. Should I bring her to doc or let it die natural death?

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Think my xiaojie also going thru growth spurts now. She finished 1.5tbs brown rice cereals with 2tbs of mash veg puree, and at 11am, she finished another 160ml of milk again. A few days ago, she was still drinking very little milk.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
same here lor.. the nanny aka mummy also find that in the morning, she is ok. only until at night. wa.. jialat liao!!!

guess the weather nt vry good ba.. some more Erin start the fever first.

Chris
orh... huh? he got diarrhea meh? what happen to him? aiyo. poor thing leh.. diarrhea vry 'xin ku' de...

dimple
he wont rest de la.. he's pattern n his father same same.. TV can "cure" him liao!! but water, keep reminding him to drink lor.. coz when he fall sick, he dun like to drink water. guess lazy ba... i fall sick also dun liek to drink water. esp if got bad sore throat. hehe.. this pattern like me.. =P</font>

<font color="0000ff">oh dear, quite a few of our bbs r falling sick. Hope they all get well soon.

karen, i will bring bb to a doc for cough coz i think cough can take quite awhile to recover &amp; uncomfortable for bb.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
My gal also has slight cough and usually she would only cough when she sleeps. Dont intend to bring her to see a doctor yet. Will monitor and see how it goes. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
if the cough last for 4 days den need to bring her to PD liao.. for me, i'm like this. i dun like to feed them with med. coz i lazy.. hehe... n also dun like them to depent on too much on med. but the main reason is i lazy la.. hehe.. =P</font>

lili/chris/busybee/purpleangle
if you gers want, pls send me ur orders for bbmallonline. think i can still use the 10% coupon. i may have enough orders soon to hit US$100.

JJmom, Hee hee yeah indeed it will be nice for the kiddos to read abt themselves. Will send you updates soon.

Jelly, I'm eyeing the snap and squirt sea creatures and the flip/play cubes. The singing plushes are cute too. But dun want to add too many allergen attracting toys to her room. Since she is rather sensitive.

Karen, agree with dimpletot's suggestion.

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
thanks for concern!

dimple
haha... so this prove that is really our vry onw flesh n blood. LOL!!!!</font>

mousebb,
they will hv groeth spourt every now and then?? What is the interval of normal milk intake huh?? last time he's 3 hrsly now 2.5hrs he will start his engine liao..

Rebecca,
xin ku ni leh.. For me i don know what's gonna happen if this nanny go back next mth.. faint..

Karen,
if the cough not too bad or didn cause any discomfort to yr ger, i think no need to go PD.. I think virus speading ard now, better not bring her go..

Rebecca and Karen, hope your little ones get well soon,

Jelly, tot the discount codes are normally for 20% off? Nowadays only 10%
OK. Let me sleep on it. Been spending way too much on the oversease sprees. I would like to get some t-shirts. Will email u. Thanks for organising!

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
My xiaojie has very weird habit. Sometimes she would drink 80ml first and then another 50-80ml about 1.5-2hrs later. Hard to predict her milk intake till now.</font>

Milk stains in clothes....
Any tips to remove? I have soaked items overnight still see a shadow of a stain (hahaha like the dynamo ad)!! Do u mums think its ok to use the Kao Colour Bleach? I read that as long as no Chlorine is relatively safe for baby. At most I wash items a 2nd time just in case. I hate that the milk stains cause her clothes to look so old and gross.

mousebb
rebby was like this for a while... now she just takes her milk religiously at abt 4hrs at 180ml max per feed. at times, she dun finish her bottle

tweety
do u want mamil gold discount vouchers? i have 2 leh...

if they grow up to ba a good boy n good girls, all my 辛苦都是值得的. if not, my heart will break into millions n billions of pieces.

Nick always tell me that he wan to buy a car when he grow up, so he can drive me go 'gai gai'! tho he sounds like joking.. or should i say i take it as a joke.. haha... but i know it's frm the bottom of his heart when he said that..

busy bee
thanks for concern!!

<font color="aa00aa">jelly
I have to keep feeding her otherwise sometimes she would not ask for milk. Worry she doesnt drink enough. Nowadays I increase her solid to twice a day liao.
Yesterday she had her last feed at 6.50pm and then din ask for milk anymore. My hubby have to dreamfeed her before he sleep cos we dont want her to wake up in the middle of the night for milk.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">My 2 monsters are driving me crazy when they are out of the play yard. When I "complained" to my hubby I'm mentally and physically tired looking after them, he always say I cannot take pressure, cannot take stress! Sometimes he replies really pissed me off and I suggested that why not he take 1-2 days leave to stay home to look after them while I take a break to go shopping.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Chris
orh... ya ya.. forgot liao.. haha... busy with my 3 kids ar.. the brain also like 'kosong kosong'..

mousebb
*hugz*
u come here tell us la.. i can TOTALLY UNDERSTAND!!! u got 2 monster.. i got 3. so i can understand.. mayb u really got to try n left ur 2 kids with him n hve some me-time.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
I remember the last time when I left my kids at home with him to go do my hair rebond, he has forgotten to feed my son leh. I fed him at around 9am before I left home and when I reached home at 3.30pm, I was shocked to find out that he din feed the boy. His answer was "the boy never asked for milk leh!". Till now the boy dont even know how to speak in a complete sentence, how would he know to tell daddy that he is hungry huh???</font>

haha!!! ur hubby n mine.. same same.
n know what kind of stupid reason he gve me? "cia cia(Gracia) on diet ma.. she so fat.." *faint*

actually by now, u can train him to tell. no need to speak in sentance. just get his to get to the point. like my gal, i will make her repeat what i say. like milk - 'nei nei'.. water - 'shui'.. slp - 'orh orh'.. den cannot alwasy cry. what u wan.. tell us. dun use cry. coz by crying. we(daddy n mumy) dunno what u wan...

re:hubby
sometimes we really got to close 1 eye. sometimes hve to pretend "blind". they are like this. both man n woman got diff way to take care of the kids. u got to "train" him to hve responsibility.

re:me-time
u got to learn how to "let go". if nt, u'r making urself more tired.
once u'r out alone or with ur frens.. dun call back n ask him how is the kids doing.. he will call u if he really cnt handle. n also hve patients with hubby too. coz hubby is another BIG baby. haha.... </font>

My hubby has his own "me-time" but not me. He can go gymn and tonight he is meeting frens for dinner but poor me is a slave for 24/7. I want to be bo chap and leave the kids at home with him but since young, my son doesnt want daddy to feed him de. He would not even tell daddy that he is hungry nor cry but he would sleep and sleep and mummy not at home. YOu tell me like that how am I going to enjoy myself while my son is feeling hungry at home?</font>

hmm... is it that ur hubby din really build up a close relationshi with WX? coz last time Nick n my hub also like this.</font>

mousebb,
my boy will be like that too.. i asked nanny to try let him finish in 1 shot.. else they got bad habit..

Jelly,
If u don wan that voucher, can I take?? I got 2 at home too.. hee..

Rebecca,
so sweet of Nick.. wanna bring u go "gai gai".. I think kids are sweet when young.. once got gf, maybe not that good liao.. hahaha

LOL!! ya lor.. that's y i told hubby if we got 2 boy 2 gal den good. if any of the boy or gal no good. we still got another good ones. wahahahahaha!!!!</font>

I guess this is bcos I have been his main caregiver since young bah. Sometimes, wenmin also that. She only wants me to feed her.</font>

Rebecca,
so u planning for another boy??? If can afford, i wan more bb.. hee..

mousebb,
I'm so sad when bb don wan me to carry these 2 night.. he's ok when i back home then until about 10+ he start to reject me.. :-(

mummies, thanks for concern.
i m trying to keep myself healthy to boost my immune system. hard for me kp washing b4 &amp; after handling. my hand just nvr leave her body

tdy her bd temp is under control alrdy but her hand &amp; foot have mo red spot. nw just pray hard dun have too many ulcer as its vr pain. so far has 1, make her no appetiate for milk. PD said give watever she like. glad she still can eat porridge &amp; fruit puree. no med only vit C.

hmm... y nt like this.. u help them to build up a close relationship. coz it cnt be everything to be done by u alone leh.. he also need to play a part as a good father n a supportive hubby. let them hve at least 15-30 min of play time with the daddy. one at a time. wait till hubby finish shower n dinner liao.. relax abit liao.. den left them alone with him. nobody is allow to interupt the "time with daddy". that includes u too. u start it with 15 min first. den slowly extend the timing. last time my hubby also like this.. i was so tired.. everything is done by me alone.. even change diapers they also dun wan daddy. until i got so fed up n depressed.. i left the home alone. coz hubby nvr help.. he use that as an excuse so that he no need to help me.. </font>

bbgoh,
give her fruit puree and water.. She's must be v pain when drink milk.. poor Seline..

U also got to take care.. eat more fruits k...

hmm... actually hubby n i hve the same tots. but afraid tat cnt afford. so we better control!!! n if this time again 'tio' by accident!! wa.. i dunno how liao... seriously... i will go crazy!!!</font>

Rebecca,
I really wan to salute u leh.. U got 3 to take care wor.. and u super young... Till now, I don think i can be a SAHM.. everytime I reach hm play with Varner after awhile I feel so tired and don know what else to entertain him..

<font color="0000ff">mousebb, rebecca,
i also worried tat nat ONLY me so even b4 she is here, i dragged DH to attend mrs wong's class with me. So tat he has no excuse of not knowing how to.

During confinement, i made him bath nat, bot feed nat, change diapers.

In order not to let nat to b fussy abt any care taker, we rotate btw myself, DH, mom, sis &amp; pil.

But sad to say, slowing as time pass, still boils down to mostly me, nanny &amp; pil coz DH always work late
sigh...no choice</font>

i young but the mind old liao.. haha... sometimes my brain like cannot think fast. den hubby always tease me say i become stupid stupid. den i say. 'u wan to hve a stupid stupid but cute wife or u wan a vry vry clever n arrogant wife?' hehe... den he say.. 'bu yao nian!!! say urself cute!!' *pui* LOL!!!!

JJmom
ya.. sometimes is due to the working time la.. also ma fan de la.. but thanks God they can consider quite close with hubby.. except for Erin la.. coz aft hubby come back frm Thai.. they will hve a close bonding with him.

yah, i m on leave till mon.
PD said take 1wk, so gave her mc till sun.

tweety,
i drink plenty of water only, no time to eat fruit. she not allow me to leave her a sec. i m typing while lying bsd her n must my mouth 2 entertain her haha

dimpletot
maybe you are right that IFC environment no good. But all other bbs there, no prob lei.. sigh
Even PD also said could be environment &amp; not diet. sigh

<font color="0000ff">bbgoh,
try to take some vit c yourself

it's like tat when bb is not well, nat also must bear hug on me &amp; i even have to rock my legs to comfort her when she is down with fever.</font>