(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I bought mine from KP and they delivered it to my house.
Glad to hear that rebby has no more rashes le.</font>

Jelly, oops just realised I forgot to reply. Please pardon my poor customer service.
The shipment for Luggage bags and the new products are arriving end of May. She has yet to price the items. Will update you once she informs me on arrival of new stock and pricing.

busybee,
wei.. u still havent told me what colours your pigs come in! ehehe i'm still keen. pm me

yes, she growls, she screams, she yodels, she goes 'eejet eejet' after my dog, hijack. i could have sworn she went mmmm mamamamummam when crying hysterically for me to carry. makes alot of 'aiyur' sounds too but i think she makes a whole sounds, it's just me trying to inject some meaning into her babbling.

we have only less than a year to go! next may for most of us to enroll.. wooho then it's back to work. i'm thinking of doing part time for a while. prob go back and teach, did u hear? ntuc is hiring hahahaha... they have the resources and numbers so i'ld prob apply. what work would you go into or back into?

purple. I put all the cubes in the frezer than everynite i take down some to fridge for the next day feeding.

elch, currently I only freeze pear. going to try apple next wk.

Jelly, is the 8x2oz is the same as EY sell? If yes I want the set 8 x 2oz plus the tray rite?

pil
abby is so cute! rebby is making weird sounds too and no, she is not close to calling "mama" or anything like this at all

busy bee
no prob. end may is good... hahaha... bcos i get to pay u ... i get my pay soon! hehe

pildough
Sorry about last week. Todate, still itching. Sounds so dirty and gross. Sigh. Going to get some Vagisil later. Too much medication causes unnecessary dryness and itchiness. No win situation.

mona/elch/phantus
can i spplit the 8 x 2oz baby cubes among u all?

or if you want to drop your reservation, let me know.

elch - 2 x 2oz, 2 x 1oz
mona/phantus - 8 x 2oz

Pildough, sorry sorry, this scatterbrain mummy has been bogged down wt bouts of migraine of late so... nua-ing alot. hahaha.... I know still no excuses. I need to go thru them all again. Will do so and revert to u soon. Please bear wt me.
I was from banking, but the indus is so bad now. Job scene is bad.

Jelly, I think KP having a 20% sale now on non promotional items. U can check if Lindam gates qualify for discount. I bought 3 sets of bb cubes with intention to have 1 set for meat for her porridge. Now thinking how to label, not sure if the labels from the labelmakers stays on from washing and being in freezer all the time,

Cheerbear, Bryan is opp. of Shawn. He loves water than milk now! Weird boy! i kept telling him drinking water will not be full and he won't grow up!!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
glad tat rebby has recovered from the rashes

I m thinking getting the 2oz from u too
They r BPA free right? U think the size is enough to put a small pc of fish for cooking porridge?</font>

jjmom
if u are asking me, yes. the fish should measure abt 50gm. too large cannot...also, just to share, when u all buy fish, pls dun stir the porridge and the fish together! when the fish breaks... so hard to feed baby...

busybee
sad thing is that the gates are already on offer at KP

Chris : Hugz Hugz..hope Ashton is feeling better..you must take care too ya =)

Pildough : blur you..hee..there's 3 Ashton here..

everafter: give bryan some time..perhaps still trying to adjust to the new environment.

ruffles : me love passitier cake and thanks for all the links..can also consider those 'jelly cake'..i need to go find the link and post here later..i echo your tots of bringing our lil one for swimming..my bag is soo full..all his stuff !

everafter,
haha.. think both of them really opp. shawn is dun drink plain water at all. he is clever. the moment when he drink and he knows is tasteless, he push away the bottle.. so bo bian i hv to put a little honey in then he will drink.. sighzz

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
The safety gate which I bought from KP on last sat is also an offer item. The usual price was $129 and I bought it at $89.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, cheer bear
My gal also doesnt like to drink plain water. Luckily she is still on tbf otherwise she would sure not have enough water in her body.</font>

Jellypurin,
Wow, ur business very good huh? Ok, I dun mind too, would like to get 2 x 2oz, 2 x 1oz from you, pm me the price and payment details please?

Thanks ya!

Mousebb, really. Wow. I might get one more. Hahah. I always tell visitors my home is like a army camp with barricades everywhere!! hahaha. Will need to arrange with u abt ur SJ stuff. I tried to mail out to u but there is a limit on dimensions for reg mail. Since we are quite near each other, I can swing by with your stuff (prob evenings or weekend). Will sms u to arrange k.

Jolly, u on leave this week? Let me know abt tea so I pass u yr SJ stuff.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Thanks! Or maybe if my hubby come home early on one of these days, I can sms you and I can go over to your place to collect the stuff. </font>

Karen, u into baking? I am looking to buy a built in convection oven. Any good brands to recommend? I was browsing over the weekend and wasn't sure which to get. Not sure to get fan function or not....

busy bee
ok ah. No time to do fancy stuff. My oven comes with my apartment so can't choose. But I like old conventional ovens. Every time I used fan-assisted cooking, always turned out way too cooked.

Karen, yeah the one i had also came with the apt and I too didn't like the fan turbo. Hmm... I still doing research.

Chinese Board Books....No one with tips? I really want to get. Saw some previously on BP. But the organisers haven't been holding any BPs recently.

Jollyhoppy, jus kpo, how come your IFC closes on 1June?? i very KS went to place deposit for Bryan's placing for childcare next yr!! scared by the time i book next yr, no slot again!

everafter,
Jiayou, my son used to be super glue to me too, but now he is ok le, *opps*. Think is just a transition period for them, just bear with it now, am sure it will over soon once he adapted to new environment.
Sigh...I totally understand ur feel when ur son on milk strike. My son always do that until i need to beg and force him, especially he was born as a small baby. Yesterday he was on solid-strike, refuse to finish his porridge and cereal, feeding him just like a battle to me. Hubby asked me to take it easy, as long as he still healthy and active, let him be wor. Sometime, they just couldnt understand how tough we mommies are, tend to worry and wish our child can eat and sleep well. But i do agree with my hubby too, coz my son really depends on his mood one, sometime he can finish whole bowl of solids, Sigh...think we have to learn to take it easy, just do our best, else sure feel very upset. Still long way to go lay...

Btw mommies,
Anyone of you tried the knee pad for crawling for ur kids? Is it useful? Where to find the nice and cheap one?

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
Dont panic. Wait for another half an hour and the clinic will open le. Is your bb alright?</font>

phtanus,
knee pad KP got sell but i dunno how much. u can go check out

joanne,
oh no.. got hurt the head mah? ur bb must be crying badly.. sayang and hugs

phtanus,
bought snazzy baby knee pads from mothercare, only because i popped into the store. r.r.p 29.90 and you can use it till the kid is about 7 when they learn to ride a bike or blade. Not much use out of it now because bb still leopard crawling but when she starts crawling on all fours and quickly, heard from EY that knees might get red and potentially blistered. It's ex but i couldn't find a cheaper version without going kp, went to robinsons and they have one under safety 1st band but out of stock..

everafter,
sometimes when she screams like the whole world owes her a living and immediately stops when i carry her, my relatives call her the on off switch. switch on and mommy walks away, switch off when mommy carries her. i try and tell myself that when they go to school, they don't want us to carry them already. remembered when my cousin entered kindergarten, he told his mother to stop hugging and kissing him in front of his friends because kissing girls are gross. ;) very soon, our babies will be 1!

Joanne,
they say to monitor for vomiting right? time to put riane on the floor or throw into cot/playpen. but its difficult sometimes esp when they've fallen asleep on the bed and look so comfortable. i went to take a shower the other day when bb was asleep, brush teeth, wash face, come out to look at her in room, shampoo hair, wash hair, come out to look at her in room, bathe, rinse, come out. For someone who used to loiter in the bathroom for 45 minutes to an hour, me thinks my 8-10 minute showers are now very energy efficient ;D hehe

oh take care.. i expect you're at the pd's already

<font color="aa00aa">Last sat brought my gal to clinic to buy fish oil. When we first step into the clinic, many pple said she is cute and adorable when they saw her sitting in the sling. But minutes later, she started to scream ang cried cos she was sleepy, immediately the earlier compliment become "aiyoh! the bb is so fierce!". I was so paiseh and how I wish I can find a place to hide myself.</font>

mousebb,
i share your sentiments. but a fierce bb is much better than a docile doormat which i can safely say, judging by all our sharing, none of our babies are. they all have fiesty personalities ;)

or it could just be a phase..

people will say whatever they want to say.. i get tons of 'advice' thrown my way, just take whatever i can use and let the rest shoot out through my ear.

i think it's sweet for wm to have wx as her gorgor, they'ld be good company for each other
i also like rebecca's nic, should see the way he held gracia's hand while leading her up and down the stairs