(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">I m quite sure tat the swine flu will hit our side pretty soon. There too many ppl gng &amp; come between msia &amp; here
Better be on our guard

Oh btw, Bryan seems to mumble "mum mum" "ma ma" when he's crying for me yesterday..dunno to be happy or not that moment..cos he was crying so badly with face red and tears all over..

<font color="0000ff">chris,
must take care of yourself too, hope ashton gets well soon.

Mommies better drink some cooling teh, the weather is bad &amp; flu virus season is here

JJmom &amp; Mousebb, yeah that's my fear too. Even taking minibee for her PD checkup is a worry. Think I will zoom it and out of the clinic. Don't want to sit in there and wait. Just in case. Agree that we better be on our guard.

Chris, did see post abt your lil one being sick. Glad he is better now. Do take care of yourself. Can try Chinese Pair Juice with a pinch of salt to relieve heatiness.... Always works for me!

<font color="#C24641"> everafter
*hugz*
ya. no choice.

nvm!! we suffer now. as they grow older, we can hve more spare time!!

eLcH
if ur mum the first caregiver n u'r the 2nd? if yes, that explain y. understand how u feel. last time i was a working mum too. i was worried sick when Nick fall sick n i feel so lousy when when i'm nt by his side. worried hubby cnt handle him. n true that hubby cnt handle him. keep SMS n call me. but workin as a sales asst, i cnt keep ansing the fone calls. even if Nick din fall sick, i;m still worried. coz aft all, only i understand him bette den any other ppl.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
When wenmin cried, she would call "papa papa"!
Wenmin called "mama" this morning
. The anxious korkor is waiting for meimei to call him too so he kept saying "korkor korkor" to her. Hahaha! </font>

<font color="0000ff">busybee,
yah, tat's the case when we brought nat for her jab last sat.

almost all the parents booked timeslot instead of waiting in the clinic with the kids. Tat's what we did too.

only went in when our q # is up...kiasi LOL</font>

my bb also. started last week. she will mumble "mum mum" or "ma ma". not sure if she is calling me though. cause sometimes she will say it when she is hungry and sometimes she says it when she sees me. then hubby say.. how come never call dada.. hehe..

everafter,
try to walk ard the hse more and tell him is his hse, he will stay here from now so no need to scare.. think he lack security so need u to be ard and carry him.

elch,
actually i hv been giving my son all the 'sweet' stuff.. from pumpkin, sweet potatoes, carrots, v v dilute honey water etc.. but when it comes to bland stuff like spinach, he still take it with no complaints..

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
i down here encouraging u all. but right now my Erin got high fever!! 38.48!! nvm.. go find med for her. den see how. thanks God that hubby today come back home early man!!! realy thanks God!!</font>

Rebecca,
Ya...my mum's the 1st caregiver...my hubby grumbled that I got secret weapon which's my latching to make my boy sleeps and he doesn't so it's not fair...haha...

everafter,mousebb,
Wa so envy that your babies can call Papa or Mama already! Mine still talks alot but nothing sounds like Ma or Pa leh...

<font color="0000ff">everafter,
at least bryan call u mah

but think if nat call 'mama' when she cry for me, i will surely '心软' &amp; give in...jialat liao! hope she don't do tat.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
yup!! he's back. bought me a tube dress!! alamak!! it has be dunno how many centuries i din wear tube top/dress liao lor.. </font>

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
WM really fast learner leh, at least u don't have to b jeaous of your DH for too long

WX so cute, also want meimei to call him
your kids r so nice together

Cheer Bear,
Wa Shawn's such a good boy! Mine no lor...he readily opens his mouth when he's fed apple and papaya but not when he's fed sweet potato, pumpkin and etc! He still eats but just not as happily...haha...but when it comes to brown rice cereal, he'll gets angry and refuse to eat at all!
Don't think babies can be fed honey. I remember reading in First Foods that honey can only be fed after 1 year old.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Haha! Maybe your hubby long time never see you wear dress le so bought you one to wear for him to see

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
LOL!!! den u tell ur hubby that he can stick those soft bottle nipple on his chest n attach a straw or wat into FM or EBM den when ur boy cry, also get ur boy to "latch" on la.. haha.. this is wat i use to tell my hubby!! wahahahahahahahaha!!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I'm happy to see the two of them growing up together and i hope they can be close to each other next time. </font>

Long time no chat. Received a very interesting article from a frenz. Must Try!!!

HOW SMART IS YOUR RIGHT FOOT?

This is hysterical. You have to try this. It is absolutely true. I guess there are some things that the brain cannot handle.

HOW SMART IS YOUR RIGHT FOOT?

You have to try this please, it takes 2 seconds. I could not believe this! It is from an orthopaedic surgeon..... ........ This will confuse your mind and you will keep trying over and over again to see if you can outsmart your foot, but, you can't. It is pre-programmed in your brain!

1. While sitting at your desk in front of your computer, lift your right foot off the floor and make clockwise circles.

2. Now, while doing this, draw the number '6' in the air with your right hand. Your foot will change direction.

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
LOL!! at home wear can la.. go out wear.. cannot la.. as i'm still a TBF mum n i let Erin latch on, my breast will tend to be diff size!! haha....</font>

Hi Mona, I was looking at that supplement too. Cos I didn't get to breastfeed much. I asked abt supplements but PD said not necessary. Maybe I ask again on this particular on our next visit.
Don't think its available in Singapore? Have u seen it in the stores? I

Cheerbear, read that should not feed infants honey. Safe age to introduce honey is 2 yo. Just in case of botulism. Effects is very severe can lead to breathing problems and paralysis!

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
i m sure your 2 kids will do fine together, WX so doting on WM now

even i would love to have a bro like WX myself

went bb check up on saturday n PD say now can start on 2 solids a day... so went to bought the U-like blender yesterday... hoping to do some puree for bb... but don't know what to try out 1st...

is the bbcube useful? saw that it's selling on BP... should i get a set?

Hi busybee, saw this at GNC store in spore, but its very expensive, i think a lot of mothers bought it from overseas spree. Actually I know about this because I saw a lot of mummies bought it from the spree!!. Bought 1 already but still not sure whether need to give or not.

My PD also so as long as the baby drink enough milk and have balance diet then should be ok. o need additinal vit or anything. But how can I sure that my baby have enough balance nutritions?

Rebecca,
Hahaha...can invent a gadget like that and sell int he market!

mousebb,
I thought most babies like brown rice cereal over white rice cereal too! But not my boy...haiz...I prefer brown rice cereal too...taste and smell more yummy...

Purpleangle .. babycubes is usefull to me .. coz I can only prepare the food on weekend. So usually I make some pumpkin, sweet potatos, carrot and some fruit on weekend, then froze it in the baby cube. So every nite i will take down some of the cube for the next day feeding.

I think EY also sell baby cubes.

elch and busy bee,
i know bb cant take honey.. but my son jus dun like plain water.. so i hv to give him a little honey inside.. no worries i check with PD liao.. she say hv to be v v dilute then can.

blur,
love the brain exercise. ehehhe i tried to 'practice' by deliberating going slow with foot circles and the letter 6 and failed pathetically..

kylie mommy,
transferred moolah over to you last week for the kidsbanz, from chai chee branch atm.

baby food,
tried something new today for little girl. payum (chinese spinach) and she loved it, i boiled with a clove of garlic then blended it in to put in her cereal. i saw the gerber's snack jars (they're like tubes of pringles right?) so tempted to buy one to try for myself! but my girl not so advanced with feeding yet leh, still taking really fine foods plus she still has 1.5 boxes of bellamy rice cereal to go through.

i know all the advice about starting types of food to aid mouth and lip movements, strengthen jaw in prep for speech devpt but i suppose i'ld just go at her pace.

springles,
i remember the exercise the speech therapy workshop made us do to form letter sounds with cheerios.

the letter F, we had a cheerio in the middle of our bottom lip then using the two front teeth, sweep the cheerio back into mouth. yea, that's the physical motion to start forming the f sound. i suppose you can use frootloops but cheerios melt better. ehehehe

mommies,
am down with the sniffles. i really hate staying at home, i never get sick that much when i was working. bah.
i've decided to look for part time work after submitting my paper. sigh, wish me luck.

p.s. mommies, our babies will be 18 months by next june! we can send them to childcare liao~ woohoo. ahhahahah

oh mommies
just update about rebby, her rashes are almost gone and i am happy that they are going to be gone! thanks for all your love and concern

chrislin,

is chrislin jolly? sorry.. getting confused. hope aston gets better soon

screaming babies,
one thing's for sure, i think our babies are all collectively doing that. screaming, squeeling, shrieking hysterically. sometimes just for fun..

i went to tampines 1 the other day with my mom, abby screamed the whole place down. worse, the restaurant was quiet then she screamed (for fun) then two other babies also joined in. liew..

mommies
if any of you wants spare baby cubes, please let me know. i have a full set of 10 x 1oz and 8 x 2oz that i never use and dun intend to use it as my ger is now on porridge liao... so i will not be using them for purees at all... using the 2oz to store snacks.

will let go the 1ox for $9 and the 8 2oz bb cubes, i will let it go at $8. pm me if u all interested. i sell them individually... $1 each plus postage

Cheerbear... i see. Guess if all clear from PD its ok.

Pildough, hahah i think there are 3 bb ashtons on oct thread? Hee hee... Is Abby still making the "growl"!! Minibee has upgraded her growl to a a crescendo scream. But only lets loose at home. Outside she "pretends" to be Ms goody 2 shoes. What kind of PT work u looking for? I have been thinking of returning to work too. But hubs has requested that i be sahm till minibee is at least in kindergarten.

Jelly, that's great!!

purple,
bought bbcubes from EY but havent used it yet because i make the food fresh everyday and plus from last time's frozen milk diarrhoea scare, i didn't want to give her frozen food anymore but that's just me. i know the other mommies find the bbcubes very useful as a timesaver. i'm keeping my cubes to make frozen snacks for her when she gets bigger, like some frozen fruit snacks.. i think it'ld be a good family treat.

Jelly, do u buy fresh meat for rebby's porridge? I also have spare cubes but tot of keeping them to freeze the meat into smaller portions.

busybee
why do i have this feeling all our gers are the same? goody 2 shoes outside and terror at home? sigh... rebby was in such a good mood when i broght her shopping for "her" matteress yesterday.. so was happily playing, "talking" with pple at robinsons

btw, did u managed to ask ur supplier abt the luggage bag from SJ? hee