(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly,
oic.. my mum also say shawn one is feng mo but my dad say is not coz feng mo is whole body one but shawn only on 2 hands nia.. rebby one is whole body ah?

oh..so late ah..nvm. i try to email to see if the BP can still order. Thanks anyway

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
haha... ya true!!

cheer
haha... coz hubby wish to watch movie with me again ma.. den no choice lor.. but guess now really cnt liao.. coz Erin start to hve scream n shout when we din sling her in a comfy position.

me-time.. no.. we-time have.. me n Erin.

she totally reject FM. now i try to let her get ur with the bottle nipple first. i fed her with some plain water. thanks God. he suckle a little. better den nth!!!

enjoy ur movie!!!

whitepaper
ur CH is 'no fish prawn also can' (translate to hokkien). Erin is 'i cnt live without fish(mummy)'!!!
she can make a big fuss out of it!!

XY
enjoy ur trip!! "work hard" ar!! keke.. =P

Jelly
it takes a few days to go off. coz Gracia also keep having such problem. whenever she take the wrong food or wat.. will trigger. sometimes apply the wrong cream also same.
totally can understand how u feel.

mint
tot Regina also quite close with daddy? leave her with daddy la.. den u go for ur facial wash.. hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hello ladies, am at home today. took the leave in lieu from vesak day to watch over baby. my helper is quite good but she is v v v blur. maths lagi worse so sometimes can count sala time one. i scared she anyhow administer med so today, i took leave lor.

was there a discussion on constipation from FM? hey ladies, I hv been doing this with cate since young and it seems to work for her and my nephew. We will boil barley (with no sugar of course) and then use substitute the "cool water" portion we mix with the FM with barley. But of course, we still need to add hot water initially to melt it lah. For kids with fever, when I was at KK, the PD actually told me that it is good we feed her with barley water instead of plain water.

'Cos for BBs with fever, their appetite is not very good. Hence, they drink very little milk. So, they actually need "calories" hence the barley water provides that. Lastly, I was reading Young Parents today and they also recommended Barley drink as it is supposedly a brain food. Just FYI lah.

Moving on: eh,any mummies started thinking where to hold the BB's 1st year party?</font>

buffy
i use barley water as well to make FM for my ger

i will be doing it at home on her actual birth date then following week go to JB. her grandparents going to hold another celebration at a hotel in JB... hehe... that i dunnid to pay

<font color="aa00aa">jelly: it works right? whenever she has constipation or she does not poo on the second day,we make for her liao.Hence Cate's bowel movements are quite regular, almost daily.

Wa, no need to pay? Idea leh!

oh, u need more orders from bbmallonline ah? can can, i can add on. am a shoppaholic one. I let u know and see if my order can help. :p</font>

<font color="0000ff">buffy,jelly,
i give jasmine water with FM after nat take her jab.

din know barley helps in constipation, thanks for sharing the infor, buffy

buffy
i am using 1.55 now... but i heard from my hubs that as of yesterday, us$ in down...if you are still interested, pm me... hope to hit US$100 so can get free gnd shipping...

<font color="aa00aa">jjmom, u are welcome. i just happen to come from a pretty traditional family as in my mum is good with such chinese herbal thingy so its been drilled into me since young. Dun put as much as you would if it is for us adults? Just maybe like 4 table spoons for a pot of water and boil not too long lah. When it is barley slightly opaque can liao.

Jelly: eh, I seem to want to buy a lot of stuff leh. U let me know the exchange rate so I can gauge if it is a good buy.

Is that all that we pay? No need for shipping and insurance and handling? Thanks babe!</font>

buffy
i what i will do is i will still keep it at 1.55... if fx lower, then i just offset fm shipping from vpost/cgw/borderlinx
i usually dun buy insurance

buffy
the us fx is low now but u i guess u know how cc works... they will charge the rate when it was billed... now is 1usd to 1.46sing

How r u? Finally have time to login. Learnt something useful from here today, water barley! Hoho...will try on my son, his stools become hard after semi-solid, sigh...

Another headache, my son prefer cereal than porridge, so difficult to feed him porridge, aiyo, any tips for me?

How's everyone doing? I can only come in for a while. Later got to go for meeting.

Buffy!!! So nice to see u here. How's bb Cate and urself?

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
glad tat rebby is enjoying her food
is her rashes getting better?

i used to get hives quite frequent when i was young too. my mom make me wear long sleeves &amp; pants &amp; shut me inside the room, she said to keep away from the wind
which will make it worse.</font>

jelly,
i oso kena feng mo b4!! Let rebby wear loose clothing. Bathing Warm water will worsen it. Bring the water to cool before u bath her.

<font color="0000ff">penny,
u r lobang queen leh (^_-)b good for us

sigh...but i have no time for facemask lei

JJmom,
The masks can b kept till 2011 or 2012! If u r interested, do let me know.

mousebb
yes. very quiet. I can even hear a pin droping.... tata mummies. Am off to meeting liao.

mousebb,
See la, cannot find 'companion' in this thread, thus I 'wander' all over the Marketplace thread and end up spending money! Hee...

mousebb,
That's 1 of my favourite games in FB these days besides Restaurant City...go and play restaurant City too...it's fun to build your own restaurant! Now in office not convenient to play...haiz...

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb, eLcH, JJmom
the whole thrad only 3 of u chatting ar? aiyo.. poor tin.. me just wake up.. i dunno what happen to me. al most everyday i'm tired tired tired.

<font color="aa00aa">hello hello, am here! I was like that earlier, no one was online so I logged off lor. LOL</font>

JJmom,
Haha...lots of work but no mood to do leh...can't wait to knock off and see my boy...

Rebecca,
Are you ill? If not, maybe you are lack of iron thus low blood count and tired?

me here too... reading cant type cos my xiaojie will try and pull the lappie off the table!
sigh, rebby is running a low grade fever...

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
if low blood count need to admit hospital de leh.. i scare.. coz nobody help me look aft my kids.

Buffy,
Remember you mentioned that your bro has a blog, can it be shared? If so, can PM me? I like to read! Thanks!

Jelly,
Oh no, did PD advise on what to do if she develops fever? Maybe give your PD a call or visit him/her a visit...

Rebecca,
Don't scare yourself la! Minor one just need to up your iron intake, have more meat will do. If it's not iron you are lack of than maybe is glucose, take something sweet to boost yourself!

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
nt scare myself. just few weeks ago my grandma got admitted due to low blood count. that's y i'm scare.
i think i go look for sweet stuff. n also go shower b4 my xiaojie make noise. haha...</font>