(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rebecca,
Wah flash your hp no. for everybody to see ah... wait kenna spam....

dimpletot,
Grapes dun give... will choke.

tweety,
I have 2 new boxes of the rabbit brand brown rice. You want? Expiry is 2010. Given to me by a cousin but I too pai seh to reject cos giving my girl organic food.

elch/karen,
It's true that babies are getting main nutrients from bm but at this stage must try to give them solids already cos delaying it may cause speech development problems later on. Interestingly, the muscles that we use to eat are the same ones that we use to talk.

dimpletot, busybee,

I was about to mention abt the raffles city's basement toilet. I was so impressed with that idea!

A toilet specially for stroller..and i was pushing my stroller that day and was still thinking how to go toilet with the stroller..

purple,
no hurry..

u receive the wetbag right?

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!

TML fri liao.. just need to work for 2 more days den will be weekend liao!!!

i gonna see my hubby soon~</font>

morn mommies

rainy day ...

this morn, rebby work up with big red patches and small raised rashes on her body. me at work now and my parents are sending her to the PD. i wonder if she is allergic to the FM...

i feel like a bad mommy... i have not been able to take leave these time since i started my new job...

karen
i stopped when she is 5mths old... i feel v sad for her... she was alright yesterday and after hvg 2 bottles of milk this morning at 2 and 5am, she developed this big patch of rash and small raised ones on her tummy and back...

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies, finally I have the energy to surface. Cate has been down with fever and bronchiolitis since Sat. I had to rush her to the hospital twice 'cos her skin actually turned blue and fever went past 39 degrees...

anyhow, just wanted to share that when i was at Mt A and KK, there were a lot of other kids who have fever and cold too. so, perhaps you ladies may want to be a bit cautious about bringing them out 'cos its viral season i think...</font>

Jelly,
Don feel bad.. U are in new job it's v hard to take leave.. Is this a new FM to her>>

Buffy,
oh dear.. how is yr gal now??

Mint, if Tweety dun want the rabbit brown rice, can pass it to me? can sent together with my babymall thingy and let me know the cost. Thanks!

buffy
glad that cate is better

lili
i give similac... she's been on it for the time she is born. i have no bm already. i stopped expressing...

Semi solid ... been giving baby jo rice creral n puree. In the begining I use the bottle2 one, now try to make my own puree, but he prefer the bottle one than the one that i make

Blender ... mummys who make their own puree. When I make sweet potato puree, after I steam the potato then blen it put a bit water it looks ok, but when I taste it i still can feel a small small bites of the potatos. Do you experience that?

<font color="aa00aa">tweety: Cate is better now. Fever is down but she still has some snorting sounds when she breathes so we are still giving her med for that to thin the phlegm. The doc at KK actually gave us some ventolin like thing for her to open up her airway. But we have decided to put that on hold 'cos she is still so young...

jellypurin: thanks dear. i hv not slept well at all for so many nights. some nights i only slept for 3 hours and have to come back to work the next day. addition to that, its a new job for me so wah, quite tough so far lor.

morning mummies

tweety,
the nitrate is abt ZERO % leh.. and not jus carrots, spinach and brocoli also hv leh.

any mummies giving bb similac? only ytd then i discover they contain veg oil instead of fish oil.. so meaning DHA is lesser compare to other FM?
Also, it states that the veg oil will help to soften the poo but my son still poo once a wk which makes him needs to do the pushing which makes me wonder he is constipate or?

<font color="0000ff">Buffy, Jelly,
*hugz hugz* hope your bbs recover soon. This viral season is really scary &amp; the weather is acting crazy too
Even the adults r falling sick ard me

Jelly, but y suddenly allergic to cow's FM lei?</font>

cheerbear
think for fm, it all depends on bb... now my bb poos everyday. used to poo only every two days...

btw, according to advertisements on tv, enfapro has the highest dha... and i think all fms have vege oil in them

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
my nat is on similac. She was on Pro Nan for 1 mth after birth but PD suggest us to change to similac after she din poo for 1 week. &amp; we have been on this till now, don't really dare to change to others.

Considering Friso stage 2, dunno she can take it boh...</font>

jelly,

hope rebby will b fine. Dun blame yrself, rem u juz started yr new job hence, its diff to take leave nw oso.

buffy,

glad dat cate is getting well nw! do take care of yrself too yah.

Arielle is having running nose too! haiz..weather is darn bad!

buffy,

how old is cate? that ashton also went in to hospital becoz of that when he is abt 5 mth old, after gave the the air ( i dunno wat that call) he is better. then discharge after one nite at kk...

morning,

abt collecting my passport, i am only going to genting this coming jun with in laws,ashton and hubby... then in jul and aug, company trip to batam and bintan

Mona,
I will check with penny k..

Jelly,
I heard similac is heaty, not sure if it's true.. but I know that not all bb suitable for that..

Buffy,
glad that she's better now.. I gave ventolin to my boy too when he's got block nose..

cheerbear,
is it 0%?? I forget alr.. but i will try not to mix those remaining water into the blend..

Rebecca,
u counting down to hubby return, i counting down to Taiwan, HK. Haha... tmr on leave. Hope today pass by faster. Keke...

jjmom
if you want to change, u get the sample from friso.. dun spend $ buying the small tin.. then bb dun like or not suitable! hee... i am thinking of switching to Mamil or Nan...

<font color="0000ff">XY,
envious o(^_^)b enjoy yourself! &amp; have a safe trip.

Jelly,
mayb have to hold off for awhile more to c what's these rashes on rebby abt b4 u do the change. Can share y u choosing Mamil?</font>

jjmom
nan or mamil has got pro-biotics... my ger got sensitive tummy, so the pro-biotic will help. now, she is taking this oil, which is like $40/bot... v ex...

chris
the most expensive item is the scissors! the foam dots and tape is quite affordable...

<font color="0000ff">tweety,
i thought similac is the less heaty 1 tat y will not cause constipation? but i heard bcoz of this, it is not as 'pu' as other FM, they said more 'pu' = more heaty.</font>

XY,
wow.. so good to go holiday.. so must jiayou on yr #2 ya...

Jelly &amp; jjmom,
my bb on mamil too... hee.. The nurse at TMC intro me that, so I continue with this..

buffy and jelly,
dun worry, both ur bb will hv speedy recovery.. hugs

monye and trace,
i dun blend one.. i use seive and so the texture is fine

jjmon,
if u wan to change must change slowly.. shawn was on mamex and now similac.. initial change he poo alot and i thot similac is gd coz help him to poo but now go back to square 1.. poo once a wk.. sighzzz