(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy,
your nat so cute &amp; clever, know to press her face to the cot to peep at u

cheerbear, my nat haven crawl yet. When she was learning to flip &amp; 1 of her arm always kena trap under her tummy, i will juz let her try to figure it out herself until she really cry out 4 help =P

dimpletot, my gal has 1 too

<font face="tahoma<font color="119911">Hi dimpletot">
Nat has 2 on both the cheeks of her bums! hahahaha </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
I know bcos when I wake up in the middle of the night to pump milk, I saw her sleeping in the other direction so I adjusted her sleeping position properly. The next morning when I wake up, she is in the another direction again. Haha! It's really like north south east west she turns!

I also dont spend a lot of time with my gal as I used to spend with my boy last time. The main reason I guess is bcos I also need to look after my boy so cannot give my gal all the attention. Nowadays. I let the two of them play together.

elch
Your boy is so cute lah. i dont remember my boy have this habit when he was younger. Come to my gal, she has all sorts of patterns!

mispiggy,
ya of coz health is the most impt.

jjmom,
my shawn dun even bother to figure out.. he knows is uncomfortable and scream for help liao.. and after helping him to pull out the arm, he will tahan another min or so and start to scream and cry liao.. my mum say he HATE tummy time.

dimpletot - I dont warm the frozen cubes direct in hot water as the cubes are made of plastic. I defrost in fridge the night before, and when I need it the next day, I scoop them into a mini cup, n place the mini cup in a hot bowl of water to warm

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
my nat used to hate it a lot too, i will get her some toys to play</font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
My xiaojie has the blue patch near her tailbone too. It is still quite obvious till now.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> daisy
dun feel bad abt it.

i can totally undrestand how u feel. i'm even worse! i got 3!! so hard to divide my tim n love equally!!

Dimpletot,
I bought the gerber stars for Marcus. He loves them. Will use it as a reward food when he does something good. Keke...

Mousebb,
Marcus grey patch at his butt also stil very obvious. Wonder when will it go away. I remember last time not so obvious.

XY,
Gerber stars can be given to our babies already? Thought it looks yummy but I didn't buy as I'm not sure if my boy's ready to take it...

Jelly,
Oh..thought need to wait till my boy can sit unsupported...is it sweetened? If not, will get that as a treat for my boy soon!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">you gals started giving gerber stars already?

i thought it's rather sweet coz i gave my son only when it's more than 1YO.

trace,
NTUC selling too. </font></font>

not all ntuc got sell the gerber stars but i know the carrefour at PS have coz i saw it there.

any1 start teething biscusit? i give shawn those bellamy one which i bought from busy bee.. initially i give him one whole stick but he only eat 1/4 so throw the rest which is abit waste.. so now i clever liao.. cut into half and he can finish almost all

cheerbear,
I haven't given the teething biscuit. Cos he have no teeth yet. Not sure if the biscuit will choke him since he cannot chew.

cheerbear,
I start on that teething biscuit of Bellamy since my boy 6mth old.. it;s really wasted when they cant finish it.. But if half, will it be dangerous??

carrot:
mummies.. Do u think ok to give carrot everyday for 4 days?? I'm giving bb on that to try.. but I scare 4 days is too much??

xy,
wow u pour out all to count the stars ah?

the teething biscuit is abit hard.. so i will dip in water to soften and he will bite using his gums.. sometime when he bite too big piece, he will auto split out leh..

tweety,
y cut half is dangerous? u let him hold the biscuit or u hold for him? for me, is i will hold for him and sometime he hold until tired let go his hands and he will know that mummy will feed him.. my lazy boy.

carrot - i also jus started, today 2nd day.

xy
lol... u go and count!

tweety
my advice is try and give a variety... dun give the same thing for so many days... everything in moderate!

<font color="0000ff">No mommies give bb brown rice?

I tried giving brown rice to Nat, nearly slap her *faintz*
She spitted/blowed it all out, I din get her to eat a single spoon. Gave up, pass it to my nanny to train her, nanny said it's normal for them to do tat.
Sigh...thou a lot of bb here, love eating leh ^_^b</font>

Cheer Bear,
I started giving my boy the Bellamy teething biscuit last Sunday. Scared of the mess he'll create if I let him eat at home so I gave it to him when I went grocery shopping with him in sling, but mess still can't be avoided...he ended up with biscuit around his mouth, nose, romper, my sling and etc!

Teethign biscuits are suppose to be hard so that they can 'grind' to soothe their gums. It's not meant to be soften leh...I let my boy hold the biscuit on his own but I'll keep looking at his biscuit to make sure it doesn't drop off from his hand...else very sayang to waste...not cheap leh...hee! But, end up he can't finish, I took a bite and throw it away as I find it too bland for my taste! Heartpain!

Carrot:
I just pureed 3 sticks yesterday and freeze. Starting on it tonight.

JJmom,
I gave my boy Rabbit Brand brown rice after he finished his Heinz Rice Cereal and like you, I nearly lose my patience! He loved his solids when he just started but when I started on brown rice cereal he keeps rejecting. Have tried giving it to him plain, mixed with sweet potato, pumpkin or baby sweet potato leaves but all to no avail. Will try carrot tonight and see how it goes.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,
Sigh...i m a lousy impatient mom

Do we have to force feed a little? She don't even open her mouth wor...</font>

Jelly,
This is the first time Iintro carrot to him, so I'm trying to follow 4-day rule..

those that he'sok, I give on alt days...

elch,
it really create a mess lor.. I give him when at home, he eat till all his clothes, mouth, hair also got...

tweety,
my son is lazy one.. usually he hold awhile nia then let go liao so i will feed him lor.

i plan to give 4-5 days.. anyway that is the rule of thumb right?

xy,
how big is each star? 10cent per star is abit ex if it is jus a tiny one... but for our darlings think we will jus buy hahaha

jelly,
variety meaning mix 2 together? the rule of thumb is 4 days of the same food to know allergy right.

jjmom
dun force feed. maybe nat is not ready to eat solids at all. try on a weekly basis... also, to see if she is ready, u can buy some biscuits... see if she is interested... for me, i din push rebby... if she is not interested, i just let her drink her milk! no trouble for me!

<font color="0000ff">elch,
i wanna start with brown rice 1st coz i worry she may prefer those sweet rice cereal if i start those 1st.</font>

elch/tweety
yes, i think if u wanna see if he is allergic, u should continue to do what you had trusted urself to do... so dun listen to me! i think i am just dealing w a fussy ger who only wants to eat diff stuff everyday! she dun want her carrots everyday for 4 days!

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
i don't really mean force feed but like pushing the spoon into her mouth since she don't even open her mouth when i bring the spoon to her? No?</font>

re: mess
i think hacing a mat under the high chair/bumbo seat is great! wet cloth and bibs with crumb holder is also a must for me ... hee... i also like to feed rebby just in her nappy... so that i can clean her up and not change her clean clothes! i am a lazy mum

jjmom,

dun force nat if she doesnt want, she is telling u she is not ready.
my gal oso, initially the moment she sees spoon gog near her, she will scream..nw she will automatically comes to u. if she dun like brown rice, prob wait a while then try again when she is in her good mood

<font color="0000ff">everafter,
think juz normal like how we steam fish bah, over some water in the pot? No need to buy special steamer.</font>