(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> mummies,
i'm getting more n more excited liao.. coz hubby coming back on this coming sun!! wonder wat will he get for me. but.. think dun put in too much hope.

Hi babes!!

hehee..long time no chat!..

Tweety

u can try pumpkin, tofu, spinach or carrot for the porridge from 7 mths onwards. Later on can try egg yolk, not egg white hor? then fish.

Everafter

same same lar!..heehee i also dun like to go back in law's place over weekends. My face damn black one and I am not afraid to show them...hah! Who cares?!

Rebecca

where did ur husband go?

Anyone's baby can sit up by themselves already?

allo mommies,

happy belated mother's day. hows the going?

mint,
i liked chicken ala carte, it shut me up for an evening. ;)

thursday,
thinking of going down to the singapore art museum along bras basah (free admission between 12-2 on weekdays) then maybe walk down to bugis village, library, junction. anyone keen?

Penny,
Have pm-ed you my mobile no. Can come anytime. Just let me know beforehand in case I go out. Heehee!

Karen,
Yup, total 7 items.

XY,
Date with SAHMs or help Marcus date the girlies out? If I recall correctly, most SAHMs have bb girls... heehee!

Tweety,
I live in west area. (B. Batok)

Re: bbmall spree
Again?!? My hubz will kill me if I buy something. Heehee!

mommies,
Regina didn't put on much weight from last month to this month. Only 100g. Should I be worried?

mousebb,
Yes, I've given Regina bananas before and she likes it.

cheerbear,
7 mths onwards can start on meat liao.

I bot this book entitled 'First Foods'. It's quite good. Teaches how to puree meat.

XY,
Egg yolks can give now but must be from the hard boiled egg... not the soft runny kind. Egg whites wait till after 1 year.

re: toilet for mum,
I let Regina sit outside the toilet and I leave the door open while relieving myself so that she can still see me doing my business and I'll be explaining to her what I'm doing. Hahaha!

Jellypurin,
Yup, got it. Will be meeting Jasline on Thurs.

Pildough,
I'm interested but this Thurs can't. Fri would be better.

<font color="#C24641"> mint
LOL!! u got ur own flat so ok. i staying with in-laws. cnt!!! so i bring her in with me lor.. shower with me..</font>

kylie,
Yes, will be there on Thurs afternoon.

Rebecca,
Haha! Is yours the MBR? If yes, then just close and lock the door lor.

Mommies who love doggies,
I just finished reading Marley and Me. Wonderful book. I laughed and cried. Reminded me of my mum's lab that just passed away this year. Bittersweet. Now to rent the DVD to watch the movie. Heehee!

hi late owls!
been some time since i checked in.. hope everyone's doing well.. many ppl ard me falling sick.. do take care of urself n bb..

Morning mummies!!

Mint
Ha good suggestion but with maid at home, can't do that. Plus when my girl wants attention, she wants to be carried, won't be content with just looking.

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
i also dunno. on mon night i got migraine attack. den aft that i wake up with spinning head.

morn mommies

chris
i have many 30% off 1 item vouchers from MWL. yesterday hubs biught me belated mother's day gift from MWL and was given more vouchers! let me know if you need more, k... exp 31 may hor..

Morning mummies..

Mint,
Can I collect it on Thursday or Friday after work????? PM me yr no k...

Rebecca,
Oh dear.. U having migraine??? better rest well.. I think alot of ppl falling sick lately..

jelly,

thanks ah.. i need to thinking of getting the cutter...
ahahhahaha...

thanks alot..

yday my Ashton pull himself up on the play gym and try to stand.. then fall on his back holding on to the play gym.. luckily nv really hit his head... only 5 sec later then start to cry...

Hi hi mommies!!! how have you ALL been?

heard from jjmom there's a gathering last mth right? sigh...i wld love to join, but my elder one's social/weekend calendar too colourful for us to do anything else with Jaz. where gorgor goes, Jaz usually goes. Last time my boy when her age, has so many friends oredi, coz first child mah, so many playdates. but now with Jaz her friends are her gorgor's friends, her activities involve watching gorgor swim, gorgor play. hehehe....sometimes i feel very bad for her. but weekends, my son got JG, got swimming, got playdates.....maybe.....hmmm.....maybe if there's a next gathering, maybe i let hubby bring my son to his usual places, while I bring Jaz to meet you mommies lah! hehehe.

<font color="0000ff">mint</font>, you stayed up till as late as me! nowadays i dun sleep before 12midnight.
like so many things to do. baby kept you busy in the day huh? thats why sleep so late? there are times i really wish to be SAHM! :p can spend time with them more.

<font color="0000ff">lilybud</font>, do you mean push themselves up from tummy/back position into a sitting position? or just sit unsupported? if former, Jazreel cannot do that yet. but if u mean sitting unsupported then Yes Jaz can do that. but i think coz she's a late Oct baby, most babies here can do that oredi?

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font>, are u a SAHM?

<font color="ff0000">Weaning</font>
so exciting right???? i was so looking fwd to introducing solids to her. I started the day before she turned 6mths, which is end Oct. So far, i can tell she likes avocadoes, papaya, bananes, but she for some reason dislikes pumpkin, apples and pears!!! she's ok with broccoli, carrots though! I am trying butternut squash today, same family as pumpkin but i am banking on the more buttery texture (which I gather she likes in view of her preference for avocadoes) to change her mind! hehehe! what about your babies? share their fav food!

<font color="0000ff">rebecca</font>, oh dear...do take care. maybe u are too stressed. try to rest ur eyes once in a while, or go for a relaxing massage!

<font color="0000ff">jellypurin</font>, everytime someone mention MWL,i get itchy. but i know only too well that i will end up leaving the materials in one corner of the study room, no time to do until such pressing moments like an upcoming birthday! aiyoh! so i better dun take up ur offer hehee. I have stacks of papers, embellishments (nicely placed in compartmentalised boxes), toolkits, stickers, cut-outs from all my purchases local or overseas last time. i was able to do when preg with my son, and when my son growing up. now with 2 kids, i cannot find much time! didn't even have time to blog for the past week. sigh...at one point of time I went into digital scrapbooking, much faster! hehehe.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter</font>.......i think ur baby prob has mild seperation anxiety. prob coz he seldom see you, only on weekends, so he cannot let you out of his sight. one thing you must try NOT to do, is never sneak out of his sight. if you must leave the room, do it aboveboard and happily but firmly. tell him mommy go do xxxxx, will be back soon. then give him a nice kiss on the cheek, walk away dun turn back, go do ur things, then later come back to him with a bright smile on your face. convey the idea that you being away for a while is no big deal. try to appear relaxed (dun show ur distress) and he will catch your mood. can try?

daisy
hey! hope u r well! i honestly dun even hv time to do digital scrapbooking at all as well... when i ma lucky, i get to do a simple LO.

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety, mousebb, daisy
thanks for concern. but that was on mon night. now ok liao but just that wake up with giddy feeling lor.

morning mummies

reb,
did u eat breakfast? how come giddy?

this morning jus saw a lady fainted on the train and no1 help her maybe bcoz pple see that her bf/hb was with her bah... then end up the bf/hb had to open mouth and ask for seat.. sighzz

ytd when to kp and buy a bathbook for my son.. he loves it.. the moment i hand over to him nia.. he smile and try to flip open.. made me so happy even tho' i am already dead tired.

Cheer Bear,
Can't imagine how selfish people can be...this morning I also saw a lady who's about 7months preggy standing infront of a priority seat in a super packed train...I can't stand the sight and asked the woman who's pretending to sleep in the priority seat to give up her seat! Hehe...

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
thanks for concern. now feeling better. gues smy blood sugar is low. i went to take choco. n now is getting better.

eLcH, Cheer
well.. this is SG selfishness "culture". it's quite common in SG. i also hve such bad encounter. for my case, is ppl out there gve bad comments on a young lady. coz i alone bring all 3 out. just imagine?! i sling Erin, push Gracia in a pram n get Nick to hold on to the side of the pram?! n she just pretend to be reading her books n cnt be bother. n this 2 young man. make such conversation:
A: i wonder does she really know to read the whole book ant.
B: y?
A: coz it stated in english that "this is a priority seats. gve up to those needy." n the lady is reading an eng book?! simple signs in eng she cnt even read. how can she finish the whole book?!
conversation end with a LOL.

cute right this 2 guy. haha.. so i gve them a sweet smile. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
eh... mediacorp vry 'xian shi' de ok!! u know how to act but no beauty! forget it! but am sure that they will get all the awards! coz nobody else can act as good as them!!

reb, elch, cheer,

i met once when i was pregrant... i just step into the train, the person just fall asleep immediately... wow nv see such person.. end up one auntie give up her seat to me and say loudly to me that i am such a good sleep aid to ppl...
LOL...

<font color="#C24641"> Chris
well.. sad to say.. i dun feel proud to be a s'porean. in the forum they even creat a thread to share their bad exp in the train n buses!! see la!! wat so proud to be a s'porean?!</font>