(2008/10) Oct 2008

My mother's day present frm Bryan ~ His flu!! He has been practically sneezing into my face over the weekend! And i was already "weak" with sore throat..nw this flu...sigh~ What a way to remb my 1st Mother's Day

Karen/mummies who ordered modpods, wetbags,handy sack etc

Sorry for the long delay. the supplier will ship out the stuffs tomorrow. They claimed cuz new manager din know how to handle international shipments.

Karen
You still want more?

hello mummies!
i've mia for so long!! argggh... cos' i fell sick on the day before i was to start work for my new job.. then i got even more sick on the 2nd day of work at new job!!! arrrggghhh.. now, am still nursing the cough and runny nose!! sigh..

new job is still taking shape... still reading lotsa documentation etc.. it can get boring but argghhh.. tats how it all goes!! worse thing is, i cant surf so openly in the new office cos its so open concept.. gotta wait till am more "old bird" i guess.. sigh.. i miss u mummies manzz!!!

oh btw Karen, did u post the lilypadz and the pads? i didnt receive them... let me know!

hopefully, i can find the time to go thru the past postings... sigh... i need to catch up with all of u again!!

Hi, I'm new here.

Can someone share with me? Does anyone go holiday with your baby before? As my hubby plan to go on business trip next week to Hong Kong and I don't know what to pack? What other things should I look out or consider eg. baby cot (hotel), her solid food, water for milk etc???? Currently my baby is 7 mths ++. I have to bring her together as no one help me to take care of her.

<font color="#C24641"> forest
aiyo.. *hugz* u take care leh... i miss u too!!! hope u can get as much resting as u can so u can hve a speedy recovery!!

Rebecca- Haaa yup sometimes bbs/kids are like tat...sometimes angel..sometimes devil! ;p Wat to do? ;)

Karen- Hmmm ur furballs are really very precious and darlings to ur hub yah.. ;)

forest- Oh dear...Hope u on the road to recovery mummy!! Hugs and drink more fluids..Take care! ;)

Rebecca- Yalor now seldom chat online cos my girl lor....she will constant wakie and cry during her sleep!! Sigh...Need to pat/rock her back to sleep etc! Sian!!

Ouch!!! Must be v.pain!! Bleeding?!! Oh no....Use cold towel to soothe it?

Morning mummies...

Mint,
I read that your hubby's going US but I missed out on the Babymallonline 'spree'...

Rebecca,
Shaun &amp; Nichelles wedding's really grand! I love the idea of the dessert buffet!

I know how painful it is to be bitten on the nipple! My boy bit me 2X on Saturday on my left nipple and caused it to bleed 2X too!

forest
Sent but sent late sorry. Sent on Friday or sat.

Eu
No need already. Got another kind instead.

Elch
Are you going to start a babymall spree? If so I am in.

Morning mummies..

Mint,
Thks for the bbmall items.. btw, where do u live??

Forest,
Hope u getting well soon.. it's so terrible when sick..

XY,
good luck to you on #2 ya.. hee..

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!

nicky
ya. vry vry painful! ='(

eLcH
very creative lor their dishes n also make me hungry too! keke.. too bad hubby nt ard. if nt will pestering him that i wan my 20th wedding anni to be the same as them but, cfm is nt a 'qian ren yan'!! coz i dun hve so many frens like them!!!</font>

Morn Mummies..for those who have the Haenim play yard, is it filmsy? Cos now Bryan can stand quite steadily while holding on to the bar of his cot. I desperately need to set up his play area otherwise my back will really break due to excessively carrying him

Rebecca,
*hug*... Erin so naugthy..
wow.. u wan a grand anniversary dinner arh... Their wedding really grand lor.. super envy... I love her gowns.. so nice..

Karen,
No, I only know how to participate in sprees, knows nothing about buying from overseas at all...

everafter,
Nice seeing you yesterday

I've got the Haenim playyard. It's made of plastic, my boy's able to kick it out of place but I won't say it's flimsy as I think it'll be able to whole our boys weight if they are to hold on to it and stand...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, forest

everafter
You may want to consider the lindam play yard the one which wenxuan and wenmin is using now. Last time I want to buy the haenim play yard too but was told haenim play yard could be quite filmsy and need to be drilled onto the wall/floor to make it film.
Wenmin is now holding on to the bars of the play yard and stand up steadily le. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
wat to do.

ya. i like her gown too. but dun think can afford la. just imagin will do!! haha...</font>

Hi elchwong,

Nice meeting u too. Hope Dylan's rashes are better. Thanks for the tip also! Next time i will chiong down to the clinic early in the morn too!!

Mousebb,

How much is that play yard that u have? I'm worried Bryan will knock against the bar just like in his cot leh

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
To surround a bumper playmat, you need 2 sets of it which is $169x2. I guess the playmat is much bigger and spacious, so the possibility of knocking against the bar is not high. So far wenmin has not knocked against the bar. If you are worry, you can put pillows and bolster for precaution. You can check out KP which is selling both types of play yards and you can compare and see which one you think is better for bryan.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Yup. I like this idea too bcos I can see what is happening in the play yard from a far distant

chris
haha... getting the circular cutter... byw, u want a discount coupon from MWL? I have 2x30% and 1 x 40%. Going use the 30% one today... still thinking if i wanna get the sizzix! if you want, pass to you on 24 may....

re:bbmall
i dun mind organising again... let me know if you all interested ah...

penny
i let Clare try Oatmeal cereal (HT) &amp; she has watery stool for twice two days. Not sure cos' of that, teacher didn't wash her properly &amp; got bad rash.
Heard Oatmeal have gulten, i will let her try when she turn 8-9mths later

mona, xy
eh my ladybug got no song at all. Only vibrate and move leh... Switching on is just pressing the button at the side. And to reactivate is to pat bug on the back right?

everafter,
Medications prescribed by Dr.Lim is really good! Dylan's rashes got much better after just 1 application. Should have just gone straight to her and not to the polyclinic GPs and let Dylan suffer for so many months of rashes.

Elchwong,

Thats gd! Thats y i told my hb when our babies are still so small, its better to go back to PD as sometimes the med GP prescribe might be too strong/not suitable for them

Rebecca,
imagine u are wearing that gown... chio neh.. hee...

dimpletot,
My bug also vibrate and got songs leh...

elch,
I agree with u.. better to go PD.. Now I'm also heading to PD if anything wrong on bb...

Hi Tweety, yup me order some organic baby food. The thread is missing, chilipadi (form Nov08) the bp organizer checking with the moderator i think.

Rebecca,
her figure really superb lor.. but yrs ok mah.. tall and slim...

mona,
oic.. okok.. thks..
U heard of this brand before??

cheerbear,
What brand u looking at?? If huggies, I tink Juz us contact is cheaper...

tweety,
i wan to buy the huggies dry comfort and MP. Jus us contact is selling how much? the bp for huggies is $15/pack if buy 5 packs.

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
nah! it's true that i'm tall. but i got a wobbly tummy!!! cannot!!! some more her gown too sexy. hubby dun like. haha... hubby say is only meant for him to see. not others! </font>