With open arms and open heart,

with enduring patience and inner strength,

you gave so much for me,

sometimes at your expense.

You are my teacher,

my comforter, my encourager,

appreciating all, forgiving all.

Sometimes I took you for granted, Mom,

but I don’t now, and I never will again.

I know that everything I am today

relates to you and your loving care.

I gaze in wonder

as I watch you being you—

my miracle, my mother.

lili,
I think cereal is ok for bb after 8mths ba... but I think porridge will be better??

Jelly,
No pressie for mother's day.. sad...

LG/Parklon playmat:
Any mummies know what's the difference???

me also no pressie too

hi mummies, how is your mother's day celebration?? me is a enjoyable one but super tired coz i cook for the family.. fried noodle, almond with longan dessert and fruit juice
its been a long long time i never cook liao.. hmmm think since preg till now.. hahaha.. thank god every1 still finish everything so means is edible hehe
the 'best' is my hb tell me say is veri nice and ask me to cook more often.. then i tell him 'no present still ask me to cook more often.. ah bish'

oh ya.. finally made fresh apple juice for my son but he only drank HALF.. waste my effort but still glad that he did drink some

<font color="#C24641"> Hello Mummies!!

Ruffles
ur hubby is so sweet!! hope mine will be half as sweet as ur's!

well, din really enjoy alot ba. haha.. early morning 'tio' scold by my fren lor. sianz.

mousebb
LOL!! ur hubby so funny!! instead of gettin u present, he get for WM!

guess if my hubby ard, he will also 'mei biao shi'.

Tweety, Jelly, Mousebb
ytd my hubby call me. n i told him that it's MD(today). den he reply me this,'den?'

cheerbear,
wow.. u cooked for yr hb arh.. But I think u more than happy by his remarks "it's very nice"...

Rebecca,
same lor.. our hb not romatic de.. :-(

tweety,
not only for my hb la.. i ask my parents over too

indeed i am happy that he say is nice coz really long time never cook liao and abit lost touch.. haha :p

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
no la.. nt 2nd la.. mayb he scare ltr u bought u a surpirse gift u might nt like it leh.. so he din buy lor..

Tweety
ya lor.. haiz... was hoping he will wish me HMG. but.. i think too much!! haha...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I know him too well lah. He's not the romantic type and will not give me any surprise one. I'm used to it le.</font>

jus manage to read those past posting :p

mousebb,
congrats that WM can call papa and stand liao.. she is really a fast learner

mint,
yippeeeee.. our stuff here liao.. when u free to meet up for collection?

Mummies..
May I know what other vege to intro bb now?? so far tried peas only.. wonder to give carrot?? must mix in cereal or feed on its own??

tweety,
so far shawn has tried spinach, pumpkin, sweet potatoes and carrots jus tried ytd

xy,
potatoes will it be too filling?
for brocoli, u give the whole thing or jus the flower part?

H1N1
Why is Hong Kong still in the list of affected countries?? Sigh...

Trace,
Australia is also affected country. Is your trip affected??

Mummies!!!
How's everyone and ur babes doing? And how's yesterday's celebration? My hubby brought me to East Coast park to eat Waruku. Very nice food. Yummy yummy but hor the crowd and the Q killed me. Waited very long and by the time we finishes our food, its already 10.15pm. Lucky my bb sleeps late if nt she is sure to be very cranky one.

cheer bear,
I've never pureed brocoli myself- i m too lazy and tired to do tat. I buy Gerber food jar one and mix it into her porridge to feed her. She likes it very much.

tweety,
I failed to ge her take spinach. Claudia wasted my effort and she dun wanna eat. But my aunt put diced it and cooked it with the porridge using pressure cooker, she eats and enjoys it very much. Tink tis little girl is out to bully mummy. hahaha!!!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">ladies,
just wanna know, have you gals bought any insurance/savings plans for our babies?

which one you bought if you have? </font></font>

XY,
I think Hong Kong got case right??

Penny,
Yr hb not bad huh.. still bring u to celebrate...
U mean when u make puree spinach, she don like it?? then cook in porridge and blend, she loves it???

mspiggy,
so far, I bought hospitalization insurance only.. other haven..

tweety,
now i more clever liao. Coz i noe guys r stupid so no point hinting him so i told him that i want him to celebrate mother's day with me. So he suggest a few places and i select waruku at east coast park. yah lor, she dun like puree spinach, it tastes yucky. But when blend into porridge, its not tat yucky, tink prob the fish and porridge's cover the yucky taste.

mspiggy,
I've gotten hospitalisation, savings and life for claudia. U watch Money week last nite 11.30pm or last friday's 9.30pm one? It talks abt children's policies.

lili
for a start, pls get hospitalisation for ur bb. v impt. next think abt investment which will translate to educational $ for ur bb. then think about others.

Penny,
Then I will skip spinach for now.. maybe wait till he take porridge then intro that..

Do we really need to intro 1 by 1 of those food??? I wonder when can they take all of them?? hee...

lili,
the savings plan is the education plan tat i gotten. Mine is a girl, girl enters university at age 18. So the plan i got is save for 15 yrs - total i saved $35,000 for 15yrs; and total amt i can get back is $50,000 and tis is a profit of $15,000 guaranteed. And the 1st payout is when she enters Uni~ Age 18 $20,000, 2nd payout $10,000, 3rd $10,000 and 4th $10,000.

lili,

Jelly is right. Do get a hospitalisation plan asap and then get other plan in. I've started an investment plan 2 yrs ago and that is for part of education plan for my child as well. If she not clever, that will be my $$$$ and if she can study, at least i got more $$$$$ to see her thru the education that she wants.

tweety,

U can start by intro 1 food at a time for a week then following week intro another. Tis is to see if he got any food allergy or not. I m also like u, i want to give all at once but scare later she allergy so i held back.

penny,

waruku food is nice

i regret giving my son too much bottle food.. think it is not as healthy as fresh and homemade food.. also, i dunno it is due to all the bottle food that caused the rashes.. sighzz lazy mummy that indirectly hurt my son
so now very hardworking to do fresh one for him.

as for spinach, i will do like puree but only 1 teaspoon and mix in the cereal which shawn liek it.. dun give claudia jus spinach puree.. is super yucky.. i taste it myself and puke.

mspiggy,
i buy the 'whole set' insurance for shawn.. from saving, hosp, education, etc.. my insurance agent has been with us very long liao so i jus trust him and buy :p

cheer bear,
I dint give a lot of food jar to her coz i very careful in choosing the kind of food i wanna give her. I mix the spinach puree with the cereal to give her and she scream like hell as if i feeding her poison. But surprisingly, she took wat my aunt prep for her so i m not that worried as i noe she is feeding well when i'm at work.

penny,
gd that claudia takes those that your aunt prepared

is my fault that i started with those jar food.. shld hv homemade instead.. so now all is homemade or organic bottle food.

reb,
y sian? where is your 3 bao bei?

lili
yes, get the hospitalisation first. bcos u dunno what will happen. then get savings/investment for education. there is no "education" per se insurance
u can get life insurance as well

lili
sorry, clarify. there is education insurance but it is in the form of a savings insurance... so some companies will brand it as an education insurance hor...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">thanks ladies.

you gals are fast. for hospitalization, we are going for income shield... as for savings, we are thinking of the "pay your uni" or something from income.

penny and cheerbear,
your babies are well covered! very good and efficient parents! </font></font>

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
cnt always eat that. spend too much on outside food liao. i need to budget liao.. think i go look for some biscuits or instant noodle n cook ba