dimpletot
Terror mil? I try not to be one! haha!

Ruffles

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!</font></font>

Rainy day... Marcus is staring at the sky and stratching his head. Haha....

Vesak day,
no off on monday... but have 1 more leave credited. Keke...

My company is imposing mandatory quarantine for employees who have travelled to affected countries. Sigh... got to self quarantine for 7 days after my taiwan/HK trip.

Mint, will ur hubby be quarantined as well??

<font color="aa00aa">Wenmin gives us another surprise this morning. She holds on to the vertical bars of the playpen and stand up on her own for about 20 secs. </font>

MUMMIES, HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow, Mousebb, your WM can stand up and call papa already. That's fast. Is she 7 months old already? My gal still cannot sit upright without support but has been crawling in all directions and shaking her bums!

Yah man, raining so heavily at my place too. But still need to go out buy my girl her milk powder. Ask mummies here whose babies are on FM, what brands are you giving your babies? My girl is now on enfa and this brand is the most expensive I realise! Thinking if all brands are actually similar. My fren's baby surviving equally well on Mamex gold and it cost 2/3 or less of the price of enfa. She was telling me all brands are the same.

Re: Motherhood - Hmm... I have learnt more about milk powder and diapers?? Haha.... used to scratch my head standing in front of the supermarket shelves trying to figure out what'e the difference. Haha.

Most importantly, I hv learnt to take my work easy. Used to get frustrated and irritated easily at work when things go wrong. Now....whatever, nothing matters more than going home at 6pm to see my girl.

Am having a terrible headache since yesterday.
Feel like taking panadol but coz still expressing milk for my girl, so trying to endure the pain. Can take or not har?

Joanne,
Ur Sms is so sweet.

about what Motherhood means to me,
Hmm... that no matter how tired i am, the toothless grin will revitalise me. Keke...

Happy Mum's Day! Yesterday's thunderstorm gave Regina a scare and she woke up crying. Poor thing. When I carried her, she babbled away like telling me something about the storm probably (my imagination on what she's trying to say... hahaha!)

dimpletot,
The lack of sleep already makes me feel old and lousy... Sigh!

Ruffles,
Way to go! I'm looking forward to that day that I can go off on my own.

XY,
I dun think so leh... the area that he's in not affected.

Jellypurin,
ok, will pass it to kylie.

Surf,
Maybe you check the composition of ingredients on the different formula and you might just find your answer. :p

Happy mothers day to all the pretty mummies!!

my very 1st Mothers day is spent @ KKH's A &amp; E but not for my kyra but myself..
yst nite my fever up to 39 despite a day od medication consisting panadol n cough mixture n hb rush me down to KKH A &amp; E n dr suspected dengue..
thanks god now my fever subside liao..
but the best mother's day gift is my princess happily playing n smiling happily n flashing her 2 little toothy to me..

now i have to drown myself in med so i an recover b4 my MIL falls sick

dimpletot
ya.. i didn't know there's PD charges... i tot happen to see him, great lor... no need to see GP. wow when payment, nurse said PD charges is $200...wow i nearly faint... every mth, $$ fly away... sigh.. but so long Clare suffer less pain, worth all.

mint, busybee
i think is diaper rash but very bad lor... use daktacort &amp; desitin too on top of PD's medicated cream. Today is better... yesterday cried so loudly in bath room when i wash her ...

Mother's day to me... tired, again tired.. but worth it all after getting a smile from Clare :p

How's everyone's Mother's day?

mousebb
For the float that you bought, where do you put baby in?? It's a cross where their seat is. Do you put in the two holes nearer to the backrest or further? Or do you put baby's legs diagonal across?

Mil cooked porridge for Marcus today.
Porridge with potatoes, spinach and pork.
Guess what... Marcus didn't really enjoy.
So... i ate the left over. Happy Mother's Day to me... keke... eating Marcus leftover. Sigh...

Will try feeding it to him again later for dinner.

Mint
Thanks, I'll continue to feed her with sweet potatoes then, since it doesn't cause constipation. Will try to give her more water periodically.

Lili
If the redness is bright red, it may be fungal infection. Does the redness spread to the area around her outer vaginal? My gal had that and PD told me it's fungal infection as the bum area hardly get aired. Was given a type of purple wash and Daktarin powder to apply. It became better after awhile. Maybe you can check with the doc.

Jus to share-fr The New Paper today:

Which is healthier? Cheeseburger or baby food?

By Ho Lian-Yi

WHAT'S a better snack for your kid - one designed for children like Baby Balance Berry Bear Biscuits or "junk food" like a bite of a cheeseburger? The answer may surprise you.

A study of 107 foods marketed for babies and young children in British supermarkets in March by the Children's Food Campaign (CFC), a British pressure group, found that only half of the products surveyed were low in saturated fat, salt and sugar.

The CFC is supported by more than 300 British health organisations and 12,000 members of the public, reported The Guardian.

And while most of these food may not be available in Singapore, the survey results may prompt parents here to take a closer look at the labels of the baby foods here before they buy them.

The CFC survey said that some baby foods they tested contained more sugar and saturated fats than chocolate biscuits and cheeseburgers.

While it did not name all the food items it found to be less healthy, the CFC said Baby Balance Bear biscuits (made by UK-based Cow &amp; Gate) was one that contained trans fats - which has been linked to heart disease.

The CFC survey also found that Heinz Farley's Toddler's Own Mini Cheese Biscuits had 7g per 100g of saturated fat. The CFC compared this to McDonald's Quarter Pounder with Cheese burger, which had 6.7g of saturated fat per 100g.

Another one on the list is Farley's Original Rusks by Heinz, a kind of biscuit used for weaning. It had 29g of sugar per 100g, while the same weight of McVitie's Chocolate Digestives have only 27.4g.

CFC spokesman Christine Haigh called the results "staggering".

She said: "Many foods marketed for babies and young children are advertised as healthy. In reality, in terms of sugar and saturated fat content, some are worse than junk food."

At least one of the products named, Farley's Rusks, may be available in Singapore, though it was out of stock at supermarkets we checked yesterday.

The more common product here, Heinz Teething Rusks, had 3.4g of sugar per 100g, according to its label.

In response to the findings, Cow &amp; Gate stopped production of the biscuits found to contain trans fats.

However, Heinz's corporate affairs director Nigel Dickie told London's Daily Mail that its Farley's Rusks were enriched with vitamins and minerals, and an alternative with 30 per cent less sugar was available in England.

Heinz also called the comparison of its cheese biscuits, which contain just 1.8g of saturated fat per portion, with the burger, which contains 13g per portion, misleading.

When told of the survey, some Singaporean mums said they weren't too worried about it.

Madam Karen Chen, 28, who has a one-month old daughter, said she wasn't too concerned with it just as long as the foods don't pose a hazard like melamine.

"Kids are young, they have high metabolism - they'll burn off the fats and sugary stuff," she said.

Others, like Madam Cynthia Lee, 32, a housewife with a 2-week old son, said she was concerned.
"I'll probably go for organic food to start off with rather than things off the shelf, just to be on the safe side," she said.

What do Singaporean nutritionists say about the findings?

Processed food

Ms Jenny Goh, senior nutritionist at Fitness and Health International, was not surprised.

"Baby food should always come from natural food.

Processed food comes with a lot of unnecessary ingredients, like sugar, salt, fats, even food preservatives, and parents should always read the labels," she said.

Instead of buying biscuits for a weaning baby, she recommended small pieces of apples, oranges or mashed potatoes.

However, Ms Ann Selina Chang, a dietician at The Nutrition Place, said the survey was a little misleading, since babies hardly ever eat anything in quantities similar to a burger.

She said it's okay to feed the children baby biscuits - but only as a treat, to be given only after a proper meal.

She said: "You don't want to let babies to get used to sugary foods, of course, but as long its not the bulk of the diet it's fine."

<font color="aa00aa">Surf
Wenmin will be 7.5mths on 16 may.

Jen
Oh dear! Pls take good care of yourself.

Karen
I put my gal in the two holes nearest to the backrest.</font>

My hubby's back!! Yay! Which also means our goodies are here! hahaha! Let me know how you want to get the stuff.

morn mommies
another long day of meeting for me this monday. think i will ot until late tonight... missing rebby already!

mint
yeah, so glad for u that ur hubs is back! glad for us too as our loot is back! hahaha

morn all!

Kiwifruits
o yes thanks for concern. guess should be fungal infection cos' vaginal area &amp; butt all red. Given medicated gel(can't recall the name) and very fast healed next morn' .. Thank God..

How's everyone day yesterday? Hope you have a great day!

Good morn mommies

Hope everyone had a great 1st Mothers' Day (2nd for mousebb, springles, mspiggy; and 3rd for rebecca!). After Vivo, HB surprised me w a nicely cooked dinner + San Pellegrino sparking water (hee) and the best Mommy's day pressie for me - Victoria's 1st tooth!

Have a great day today! Will be a busy one for me w lotsa concall.

Mint - PMed you.

Morning Mummies!

for the fruit juice and cereal, it's to give to bb separately? not mixed together right?

I tried tasting gerber fruit juice, it's so sweet... do I have to mix it w any water to dilute it?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Good morning ladies!

ruffles,
wow... Vicky had her 1st tooth!!!!

Nat still "bo gay" hahahahaaa

Your hubby is so sweet! For me, we brought my mum and MIL all out for high tea... hubby said it's extended to me as well. nothing special for me after that. kekekee </font></font>

Morning Mummies....

Ruffles, so nice of your hubby to cook for you!!
Hee hee glad that round one of your teething ordeal is over. Vicky no longer bo gay!!

Trace, no need fancy celebrations to mark the occasion. As long as u enjoyed your day with Arielle.

Mint and Regina must be delighted to have Daddy home!

Morning mummies...

<font color="ff0000">Happy Belated Mothers' day to all mummies...</font>

mousebb,
Varner also teething liao.. super fussy and always cant finish his milk...

everafter,
I saw HT product in NTUC at Tiong Bahru leh...

ruffles,

so sweet! haha..
i have to work on sat..so tired! and yest at mum's plc..
din expect anything frm my hub oso, cos he is a block of wood!
haha..

Jen,
Hope u aregetting well soon..

ruffles,
yr hb so sweet...
Vicky got 1 teeth liao arh...

Trace,
don be sad.. Mine also a boring one.. keke..

teething:
May I check with mummy here, teething will be one by one?? I check my boy gum like got 2 coming together leh..

mspiggy - bo gay is cute!
Soon soon.

carriers - you mean you are all STILL buying carriers? Dun lah. Heee ... esp if you already have one. Our bb will soon outgrow them

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">ruffles,
the carrier is cute and cheap! hahahahaha
must help the economy mah.... my lame excuses! :p</font></font>

xy and other mums who bought the ladybird toy from taka bb fair

Do yr kids like the crawling toy? I just opened it since kate seems interested in crawling now. Turns out she's scared of it haha! Think first time she's seeing something that can move by itself. And maybe the buzz buzz vibration when it touches her. I love it but she really doesn't like it... her expression is so cute and she will turn to grab my arm.

Mspiggy,
I was looking at the carrier too. But, looks flimsy leh. Dun think can support for long. Given that our babies are huge now. Keke...

mspiggy,
saw this carrier too.. it's realy cheap lor.. but not sure good or not..

Dimpletot,
is it?? ok.. at least I know my bb is normal.. hahaha.. but he super fussy lately.. don know what to do leh...

U mean the ladybird that vibrates with music?? my boy also scare of it lor.. so I got to take out the batterry...

<font color="aa00aa">re: mother's day
Mine too, is just another boring day! Instead of buying present for me, hubby bought a pair of new shoes to reward wenmin for calling him!

Mint
YOur hubby is so sweet to you! </font>