(2008/10) Oct 2008

ey
i did! thanks

Ruffles,
I also go organic with Regina. Heehee! But I eat anything and everything. My mum is a bit disapproving of organic but I told her that Regina will have the rest of her life to eat what we eat so in the meantime, I will give her what I think is good for her. :p

Speaking of which, I have 2 boxes of Moon rabbit brown rice with si sen or something like that. A cousin gave it to me but since I'm going organic so too pai seh to reject. I recall some mummies using them. Anyone wants? Also have 2 boxes of Nestle cereal with prunes. Pm me.

elch,
You dun say earlier.... I ordered stuff for some of the mummies here from babybmallonline and it's 'free shipping'.

pildough,
From ages 0 to 3, babies/toddlers recognise other children around them and indulge in parallel play rather than interactive play. They also do not recognise yet that other people have emotions. (Piaget)

This is the reason why mummies will start complaining that their kids dun know how to share or play nicely cos if it's only 1 toy available, chances are the play ends up in fights and tears.

U-like blender vs Braun blender
The braun one is hand held and the food might splatter all over when blending whereas the U-like one is covered.

mint
think your hubs cmg back soon, right? keke... that means our loot is going to be here as well! can't wait!

re: grabbing food
does any of you notice if your bubs can use both thumb and index finger to pick up food? it's like a pincher?

jellypurin,
Yes my hubs coming back on Monday. I can't wait too!

Grabbing food
Yes, Regina can do that now so must be careful with small items as they will put it into their mouths.

mint,

yeh! our loots are coming..hehe..

gotta check on the flower power..hmm...not sure whether still has..my gut feeling is oos liao..u always choose the popular ones hor..hehe

Do you want to share the baby yogurt? cos they have 4 in one pack. If you want next time when u come NTUC u let me know ya.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, did you notice that during bb teething period, their milk intake has reduced while amt of solid food has increased? For these 2 days my gal only drank about 400-500ml nia and she would fuss and make a lot of noise while drinking. I guess her gum must be feeling painful while sucking from the bottle bah. In the end, I have given her 2 solid meals a day and each meal is around 2.5tbs rice cereals with fruit juice or puree. For HT brown rice cereals, she can finish 4tbs.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sian again! My hubby has gone back to office again! He said the earliest he can come home is around 2-3am.</font>

Mousebb, the play yards sold out at the WTS also..

Btw, where do u all buy HT cereals frm? NTUC? I didnt see any in cold storage and some smaller NTUC.

Haiz...its a "bad season" for bbs and even adults! So many falling sick! Bryan is down with flu + cough! Earlier on, did someone mention at their age no med prescribe for flu/cough? They hv to recover by themselves? What a bad bad mother's day for me! Other than the usual fever he had after jabs, this is the 1st time he fell sick!
He has also become so sticky to me ever since we shifted to our new place. Earlier on, i wanted to do some hsehold chores, so i let my hb played with him. He was ok initially, but once he saw me walking pass him, he screamed and cried so loud! ARGH~ (Mint, this reminds me of your 2-min post letter incident)

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I bought the HT cereals from NTUC Finest at Thomson Plaza.

Hope Bryan will recover soon! Last time when wenxuan was a young bb and was down with cought and flu, dr lilian had prescribed some medicine for him which is quite effective for the boy. Some doctors dont prescribe medicine for cough and flu. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">My gal has called out "Pa Pa" today! She kept calling the whole day! This "ungrateful" gal never called me first! I'm the one who take care of her 24/7! Me so disappointed wor! Told hubby to bring her to work along with him from moday onwards and hubby nearly fainted! Haha! </font>

kylie,
Aiyah... the popular ones are nice and pretty mah... heehee! Hopefully have stock... maybe got 1 last piece left... hahaha!

I dun mind sharing the baby yogurt. Prob next week will go there again. Then can pass you your goodies too.

everafter,
Only the bigger NTUCs have and cold storage will confirm have. Check the organic section.

Bryan so cute lah... want you to play with him too. Regina also like that. Nowadays when she cry, she will stop to peek at me to see if I'm looking at her. If I am, she will cry louder. If not, she will wait and try to make eye contact with me.... cunning. :p

Just to share something funny.. Just now Regina stood in her cot holding on to the rails. Then she tried to step sideways. But before she did it, she shook her butt left and right first before taking a tiny step. Hahaha! Like some kind of a jiggly dance.... shake the butt left and right then side step...

happy momma's day everyone! Stay cool and funky forever. Haha.

Hi busy bee, not sleeping?

Mousebb

Aiyoh yr hubby work such long hours. Pai tan ah... Hugs. And xiaojie still call him first. He must be so happy. Fathers day come early for him!
nvm lah, u dun feel sad. Since he's in good mood, get a big mother's day meal plus pressie from papa!

Jelly, Minibee is really into her pincer grasp. Now I leave fruit and biscuits as a after meal snack on the tray for her to pick up and eat by herself. It does gets messy (learnt to close one eye already!)

Ruffles &amp; Mint, also going the organic way for minibee. Baby and dogs eat organic but Mama eats Maggi Mee and MacDs!!! Hahhaha

Mousebb, awww.... WM spoke her first words!!! Dun be sad lah. I am pretty sure Minibee will call Papa first too.

Mother's Day Celebration.... Hubs took us for High Tea today.... Yummilicious! We ate till we were going to burst! But highlight of the day was that Minibee surprised us while sitting in her cot she pulled herself up to a standing position. But she was really wobbily (lucky i was there to assist her). Since she learnt to sit up unsupported she insists only on sitting upright in her stroller!

Jelly, I think its so nice for you to schedule your Photoshoot with Sean Lau on Mother's Day Weekend. Glad u had fun.... I so want to sign up now, Sigh... really envious.

mint
Regina's so cute! Kate's funny moment of the week was when she was sitting on the bed, suddenly hiccuped and fell backwards, haha! Precious.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Regina is so cute!!!

dimpletot
Something "screw up" in his office and he was kena recalled back to office lor!
Precisely! My hubby was overjoyed when he heard the gal kept calling him until he "squeezed" her so tight as he cuddled her! Nevermind lah bcos our boy called me first so let the gal call him first this time

Mousebb!
so rare to see u so late here! Mummy's boy, daddy's girl.... So r u going to be a terror MIL next time? Kekeke...

Busy bee et al

We are all on mommy duty on first few hours of mummy's day. How apt. Or tragic. Haha. Glad to see you all online. Makes me feel so much less alone.

clare had a vy bad rash at front potion and butt.. Cry when run w tap water. Went TMC this noon, met PD and so request for him. Wow who knows his charge alone is $200, if i know, i will opt not to. GP charge $50

Use what to wash? Advice

Mint, wow Regina's jiggly dance sounds really cute! I think babies are fearless, just attempt to walk or stand just like that no hesitation!

Dimpletot, haha Minibee had a similar funny moment. I think they're so gung ho and cute to be able to laugh at themselves instead of crying! :)

dimpletot,
Regina just slept at around midnight... so logged on to de-stress before turning in.

busybee,
Regina also insists on sitting upright in the stroller. The other day my mum asked me to lower the backrest and when I did it, Regina screamed non-stop. I told my mum... see lah, you and your clever ideas... So my mum said, she's exactly like you lah... :p

Another funny moment was during feeding - She was suckling and making some funny noises at the same time so I asked her what's wrong. She unlatched and farted... I laughed out loud and she gave me her gummy grin. Heehee!

Dimpletot, yeah indeed glad to see u gals on online. Not tragic lah, you know the anti dengue campaign with Wong LiLin talking about her feelings of motherhood.... I feel its soo true. "when I ask myself what does motherhood mean for me? "...... Responsibility.I think I have definitely also learnt to be more patient.... Mummies share what does motherhood mean for u.

About chatting online
Esp great to 'see' each other on line in the first few hours of Mummy's day but I think everyday as well ( esp for sahm) this social interaction does keep us connected with the outside world....

Lili, I think better for you to follow PD's advice.

Mint, awww. Sometimes during such special moments I will think "damn" no time to grab the camera. But I'm sure they are all deeply etched in our memories... Oh no my whole post starting to sound like a hallmark card. I think I getting really sappy abt Mother's day!

mint
haha, so do u think Regina's xter is like yours? Now their xter slowly emerging...

Busy bee
yup... sometimes I think it has made me less patient though! I find motherhood much harder than it seems. And sometimes hard not to feel the mundane routine day to day life is 'wasted'. Cynical thought of the night: the person who said the hand that rocks the cradle rules the world was prob some mum trying hard to find significance in her sacrifice of time. Sometimes the hand that rocks the cradle is just moving a piece of wood. Again. And again. How's that for a foil to hallmark? Haha.

dimpletot,
Sometimes I think that her character is starting to be like me... as much as I dun wanna admit it... hahaha!

Do you see being a sahm as a sacrifice? For the $$, maybe but for work, nay! heehee!

busybee,
hmmm.. never given it a tot about what it means to me but I do know that it definitely has changed me as a person. My whole perspective on kids, mums and families in general have changed. Not sure if it's for the better but at least more tolerant of others now. Patience wise... depending on my mood... hahaha!

Mornin mummies!

mint,
well, see being a mum, as a sacrifice, not so much specifically a sahm. Having a kid means being responsible for the kid. Which means giving up quite a few personal freedoms. On the sahm front, I kinda miss interacting with peers on the same wavelength. At home it's a) my mum and b) my babe. And it can be mind-numbing, doing the same chores, playing the same games day in day out... hair and dressing doesn't matter so unless put in effort can really easily slip into auntie-dom. Yikes.

Anyway, happy thots! Enjoy the day mummies!

Good Morning Mommies.

<font color="ff0000">Happy Mother's Day!</font>

Mint - Regina's lil jiggly dance sounds so cute!

busy bee - Congrats on minibee's standing up! What a wonderful Mother's day pressie for you!

Mousebb - Hope you have a nice day today w your HB n bbs
No more recalls.

kylie - Looking forward to getting the Baby Banz! Thanks!!

Dimple - To me, Motherhood's pseudonym is Sacrifice and Responsibility. Like last Fri nite, I got my 1st taste of Freedom when I finally got to go out on my own (to an ex colleagues' wedding) .. and have HB care for Vic all on his own (instead of relying on our parents). It was really nice to be able to do that, drive and have fun.

morning mommies

happy mother's day once again!

mint
can i get you to pass my loot to kylie? thanks

kylie
will get my bro to collect fm u!

busy bee
i wanted to take some shots with baby as well, but my mom who came with me was not very keen...so ended up, rebby took the shots instead ...

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Mother's Day to all!!!!</font>

Motherhood
I love this! See, I don't see other threads talking about such stuff. I like how 'deep' this thread can get :p

Motherhood has taught me responsibility (yah, I used to be able to dump any projects halfway; not so now) and tolerance. I've learnt to be very tolerant and understanding of other mummies. And a brand new admiration for them. Especially mums who quit their jobs to stay home with their children.

Mother's Dat
Home alone. Feel like bringing just the girl out, but no idea where.

Karen

yup, i think pildough started the 'deep'ness haha.

how about Go Go Bambini? though she can't really play she can have fun watching lots of other little people. and there are bound to be tons of cute ang moh kiddies there. Dempsey has a great relak atmosphere...