(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Vivace,
not sure if u can get all your stuff with juz 4hrs away from airport. Mayb parkway?

If u can, i think tampine will be a gd stop. There is mothercare, kiddy palace, BHG &amp; Isetan

lili, 1.5ml was GP para KKH gave me 4mls n i did ask if its too much. the dr says the para he gave me is slightly more mild suitable for bb unlike GP ones moreover the GP order 1.5ml para+1.5ml brufen n i was told brufen was very strong, am glad i went to KKH else i didn't know the effect brufen can have on babies under 1yr if i had blindly fed kyra with the brufen cos with 1.5para n 1.5brufen kyra was legthegic n skin purple..
think next time i better play safe n send kyra to PD instead of GP for persist fever..

now i really scare kyra sick again..
maybe if the aunt shd come over again i ask MIL her condition n insist she sanitaize her hands + take her temp n chk for any coughing..

say i kiasu/ kiasi but i don want my kyra to suffer another bout cos the blaming game cannot reduce any pain/ suffering for my kyra

hi jen - u shld also buy mask and make that auntie wear..even if she is not carrying kyra and just talking to ur mil.

yes...the mg of the pandol might be lesser for th KKH so it is 4ml.

Did you all see that there's a new BP selling a very cheap Japanese carrier? At $18, it seems really a good buy but I'm wondering how good it is...

Vivace,
Tampines may not be the best. But i think it's the closest to Airport. And since u only have 4 hours, think u just stick to Tampines. There's Tampine 1, Tampines Mall and Century Sq.

<font color="#C24641"> XY
same to u too!!!

&amp; all the <font size="+2">mummies!! Happy Mothers Day n Long weekend!!!
</font></font>

rebecca, kyra is much better now. no further fever but i still keeping close watch n will still give her the med till tonite n monitor closely. cos viral fever can go on for 4-5days n tml is only 4th day

mummies, guess wat?
tat aunt came n apologise to me jus now n now she have spread the virus to her own daughter n now sending the daughter to AH A &amp; E cos fever @ 39

Hi Jen
Good to hear that Kyra is much better now. Hopefully she'll get well over the weekend. I guess that aunt must have realised the graveness of her virus... I'm sure she'll have more consideration next time.

Happy mothers' day in advanced..

Varner got sign of teething.. Super cranky these few days.. Haiz..

Playmat:
May I know if that's good?? I sawanother type "Disney playmat" like not bad wor.. Any mummies can advice??

XY XY XY XY XY
i'm here...sorry, went mia
had been very tired. sumo is having separation anxiety. scream non-stop when im out of sight.
sigh. and now starting to teach my gal some alphabets, drawing and numbers etc. so little time to log on

Jen
hope kyra is getting better
is your baby having fake measles? or throat/ear infection?

HAPPY MOTHER's DAY

Jen
yes, brufen is very strong. use it only when necessary. i think your gal is having fake measles, it's contagious. it will prolly subside in 3-5 days. after that there will be tiny spots on the body. watch out for febrile seizure.

<font color="#C24641"> XY
Mon no off ar? ur comp so 'mao' ar?!

Jen
glad that Kyra is fine!!

thanks God that she learn her lesson!!

ruffles,

i have submitted the order yesterday, the supplier told me it takes abt one week for the stks to come in. So, hopefully can receive by end of next week..:p

halo...wah...so long never come online again. hmm..i wonder wat its lik being a SAHM, i think very hectic also rite...when i'm off on monday and tuesdays its like damn tiring. by friday i usually don't feel too well liao...

i finally got elena to take some fish 2 days ago, had to mask it with Banana and HT barley then she eat. but gave a funny face.. tried to puree porridge with chicken mince...i ended up eatin it...

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies, just a quick check. I recall seeing something in this forum where instead of a baby chair, it is like a pouch which you pull over any adult chair and you can put baby in it. It is foldable, washable and hence, very convenient.

Does any of you recall where I can find it? Thinking of getting for Cate 'cos not all dining places we go to have good baby chairs. Thanks!</font>

hi bufffy..i have something like that. i got it from kidz loft during the taka sale...its like a cloth thingy where u tie to a chair then u slip the baby in and buckle the bb, but i've only used it once coz it doesn't fit all chairs.. i thought it would when i got it...i think its called something sack..

happy vesak day mummies! N advance happy mother's day! Thank god kyra is better no fever till today. But the mummy me sicksame thing fever, cough running nose.
Ey, dr @ kkh say is viral fever also chk ear n throat n is clear. Ferbile sizesure dr @ kkh also want us to b careful although not high chance. he worry is some bacteria infection so i'm still taking kyra's temp every 2hrly n making sure she is active

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Happy Vesak Day &amp; Happy Mother's Day to all the Pretty Mummies! </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all,

Cate has fever!!! Dunno what happened. I woke up at 3am and my maid was telling me she has a fever. Took temp and it was at 38. Gave her paracetamol 3ml but I think it is a bit too little 'cos it is only 120mg. I vaguely recall the doc said can give 4ml but am not sure so dun dare to do it...

Jen: wat was your dosage and at what mg? am waiting for the PD to call me. Have been trying to reach him for hours!!!! *urrrrggggh*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sian! Hubby was kena recalled back to office to attend to some urgent issues! My Saturday gone liao
!

Jen
Glad to hear that Kyra is better today. Do take good care of yourself.</font>

<font color="#C24641">Jen
glad that Kyra is better n hope she has a speedy recovery!

u take care. weather no good. Viral fever is always spread ad in the house. esp the main caregiver.
just be extra careful.

Buffy
oh dear! did u bring her to a PD? hope she get well soon!!

bbgoh,
Re: meat puree
use mince meat then must really stir until the meat become very tiny pieces. The PD said it's good to let them have some texture to start chewing so that can massage the gums which will help teeth to grow.

Wan Chuen,
Mrs Wong din say how she made chicken broth leh... she only say use chix broth. But her porridge inside got meat pieces and spinach. All very very tiny like specks.

hi mommies
happy mother's day to all!

i went sean lau today. all in all, rebby had almost 7 outfit changes in 2hrs. for those of you planning to go sean lau, let me tell you i had a great experience! sean and adelena are such a great couple.

please make sure ur bub is rested and fed. you may encouter a problem like i had, rebby needed to take a nap before continuing....and yes, bring her toys!

remember to bring as many outfits for the photoshoot...

cant wait to see the pics... will only be available for selection 2 weeks later!

kylie,
I couldn't take notes leh cos had to carry Regina. So just pay attention and try to absorb as much as I could. Hopefully my brain will retain the info as much as possible. These days the retention is so short term. Sigh!

I will go look again to see which is nice. Will the metal clips one rust?