(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom,
darn!!..
nvm la.. still save $50.. can buy 2 tins of milk. hehe

tweety,
tks! *evil wink*.. now i feel like im seducing my husband to bed me.. haha!!!

Eelyn
You cannot believe that I never wanted children, like, ever. If my husband doesn't want too, I don't think I'll be in this forum. Having seen too many ill-disciplined children in school, I really think it's very tough to be responsible for another human. Because husband wants one, so I gave him one. And since I've already brought her to the world, I feel it's my responsibility as a parent to look after her well. Now he wants a second. He got to be kidding. Seriously. And if I can turn back the clock, I would stand my ground. Zero.

<font color="0000ff">get away :
I m still waiting for my nat to really sleep thru the nite soundly b4 i can rest my mind to go for trip with peace of mind...sigh, when will tat be?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Karen,
y don't want anymore kids? U r doing great, in fact I think u r 1 of the best among us lei, so much better than me

jjmom
i am a hen xin ma ma... i can do that... but i will call home ALL the time... keke...

so wanna go hm to see rebby... hope her diarrhea prob is gone... 20min more!

karen,
really hard to believe.. since ur doing such a fantastic job! n seeing the bond u have with jo.. its heartwarming. i agree with jjmom.. u are really doing very well..

jelly,
haha tks! but compared to alot of mums here.. im really VERY slack..

tweety,
lol.. i must find something that can camouflage my muffin top!

jjmom,
kaitlyn also not sleeping through the nite.. but last wkend i stayed at my mom's.. and i tink i can trust my mum with her.. hehe so im taking the chance to sneak away while my mom's in town!

bbgoh,
ahh?? idol?? pls pls pls.. tks but.. NoooOOoOOooOoooooOOOOOoo!!!!.. im a VERY VERY BAD example!!! part of why i'm still working is cos i dunno how to be with kaitlyn 24/7!!!

jjmom
Haa, thanks for the kind words, but no la, I'm far from it. I think a kid takes too much commitment and I don't want to do it all over again. Haa, I want my time!

<font color="ff0000">Finally got time to come online. How's everyone??

On faithfulness.... well been thru that path cos I was divorced once so i know how heart breaking the experience is if it happens. I also told Tim (my current hubby) that if he screw around, he will never see his daughter again. He still can't believe that I don't trust him after so many years together.

On baby Food.... Mommies, do u find your babies prefer jar baby food like Heinz, Gerber to homecooked baby food huh? Skylar usually isn't that enuthaistic during mealtimes but last sunday i was lazy to cook cos maid not around so we bought a bottle of Heinz's Beef, sweet potato and something, she gobbled it up within 5mins. Then the next day i gave her the usual homecoooked brocolli, potato and cod fish puree, she doesn't want it anymore. So naughty!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">eelyn,
it's gd to have a break, not slacking lah. planning for #2 is impt mission

where's your parents from? sori kpo again =P but it's nice to have relative aboard too then u can visit them

jjmom,
my parents are singaporeans.. but we migrated to perth 15 yrs ago.. i came back and married singaporean again.. haha.. ok gone for gd

<font color="0000ff">Karen,
I really think u r doing great with Jo &amp; u still manage to take gd care of yourself too. Still pretty hot mama.

So ashamed of myself when compare to some of the mommies here...sigh!</font>

<font color="0000ff">eelyn,
tat's nice, then u have the chances to go over to visit them often

Hi Mummies, only managed to log in at such a late hour. Been busy as my husband sick at home with skin allergy. Now I have 2 bbs to care for. hahahaha! Plus I am PMS-ing so feel yucky. Today's topic very interesting wor....

R/p wt hubs, at times i feel he so distant from him since bb arrived, but i really think it just my hormones wrecking havoc. He has been a really devoted father and loving hubs yet i am constantly raising the bar. Still learning not to be too idealistic and insist on perfection. Must appreciate him more...

On crawling, standing and talking...I believe Minibee is the oldest bb here since she was born in early sep. I feel pressured sometimes when she is not sitting up by herself or crawling yet. But hubs and pd always remind me I need to remember she is a preemie and based on her corrected age she is only 6.5 months instead of the 8 mths old that she is. I was so nervous on fine tuning her motor skills i insisted that hubs go to ikea wt me to get shelves and storage bins for her toys and books that are all lined up on her bumper mat now. I feel she needs the space to practice her crawling and sitting up. So poor hubs despite feeling sleepy from meds went wt me and is now fixing the shelves and storage up.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee

Dont stress yourself. Agreed with bigflamingo, mini bee is not lagging behind. The pace for every baby is different.

Have made payment to my order
Sent you the payment details thru email le.</font>

dumbo,
wah, u r a very sweet wifey. how i wish i m ur hubby. hahaha!!!

jelly,
if i always focusing on the bad tings that had happened to me, i would prob die liao. Coz got too much unhappiness i had from the past. lets move on mummies!!! hahaha!!

<font color="#C24641"> so many post liao lor!! so lazy to go thru all!!

Penny
ya!! lose lor.. bo bian lor.. actually i intend to be a run away bride. but thinking no $$ no passport. go whr?

mousbb
now i know y u slim down so fast liao.. keke..

re:hubby
i vry attach to him de lor.. haiz...

mint
did told him that but he say i can SMS them or they can SMS me. -_-"</font>

Big Flamingo and Mousebb, Thanks so much for your encouragement. Keep reminding myself that every bb is different and she is doing just fine!!! Need to cut the poor gal some slack! Hahaha.....

Mousebb, Saw your email. Thanks!!

<font color="#C24641"> Erin just now did something that surprise me! she pat her chest n say 'pa pa'(scare in mandrin)!!!</font>

Bec,
your hb will feel hurt because he loves u alot and has not done you wrong. if a man cheats on me and tells me it's because i'm neglecting him or that he feels i love the children more, i will slap his face. heheeheh.

springles,
i think our lives should not centre around our children too. i don't think our lives should centre around our husbands either, maybe a mix will be good. Right now while i'm sahming, it's really difficult not to centre my life around the kid, even shitting time needs to wait until she sleep first. So glad i have my paper to write and material to read, started squeezing in time for newspapers today. Ideally, i'ld have a part time job, be able to spend time with family and still have enough time to catch up on what's going on in my industry. One thing's for sure and definitely the only constant in my life - God. :D

mousebb,
running nose and fever cleared up, slight cough but sleeping, eating and playing normally since ytd. Thanks for asking
Didn't bring to see doc, my fil said alot of germy adults at clinic.

bp clothes look very nice but like very hot leh.

eelyn,
my mom told me this story before she split up with my father that sometimes you have this dog, it bites you, pisses and shits everywhere, nobody in your family likes it, you hate it but you've had it for 23 years so you'll still miss it when it dies. Hopefully we don't feel that kind of animosity towards our hbs. hahahahah

i suppose in most marriages despite all, there is love, there is love, obligation and sometimes, resignation.

p.s. booking a room helped. we took abby to mercure roxy last weekend, day time stayed with us, she liked to roll around on the bed fluffy king size hotel bed, had dinner with my mom and in laws then dropped her off with my in laws for the night. we didn't have sex but we had drinks at the poolside bar, watched the telly and went to bed early. it was bliss. almost 10 hours of uninterrupted sleep. I call this practice holidays. hehehehe i get to practice going through her daily routines e.g. changing,. feeding.. in a hotel environment outside of home.

mint,
grean peas buy fresh ones or frozen ones? proofreading, ok i'ld let you know ;)

curriculum for playgroup,
mint, you starting one?

I don't have alot of experience in planning academically linked curriculum for babies though, sorry.. i'm sure the infant programs they market outside might be beneficial for some parents, but i think a baby given safe objects (toys and nontoys) and environments to explore with and lots of prompting and verbal interaction with a caregiver accounts for alot more cognitive and language learning than a picture of an apple on a flashcard can offer.

not an expert either but i like to read up alot, we can share tips. ehhehee i'ld post something up on babies' play by tonight.

JJmom,
like what you said, without a man, my mother brought both my sister and myself up fine.

Karen,
anyone who can juggle three fur babies, one baby, one man baby and a household gets my vote for mummy of the year ;) next to enya.

Bec,
hey rin rin so sweet! i read a paper somewhere that the social and language skills of some children with older siblings tend to be more advanced.

Karen
yr hubs must be kidding lor. Tell him he must be able to do everything u can do other than breastfeed before u have a second one. My hubby can leh... But still I only feel ready to have another with at least with 2-3 yrs age gap. Not anytime now. Eelyn you win! Must be the energy of youth.

<font color="aa00aa">Pildough
Glad to hear that abby is alrite now!

Rebecca
Me where got slim down fast? I want the faster the merrier! Hahaha! Me so greedy hor!

Erin must have missed her daddy! </font>

Hi Ladies..

Haven't logged in for a long time.. Decided to pamper myself (instead of baby all this while..) and got my first LV bag.. am loving it so far..

wat do other mommies have planned for this Mother's day weekend?

<font color="#C24641"> dimple
i dunno leh. she just said it. haha...

pildough
haha... but frankly speaking, last time i put Nicholas first. i can live without hubby but not Nicholas. i still rmb that he wanted to go out with me alone n insist on wanting my MIL to bring him back home first. i'm not happy abt it. n coz of that i cried in the shopping mall!!!

hmm... guess so. she know how to call 'mama' already. when she cry n need my attention. she will call out 'mama'!

mousebb
haha... all human are greedy!! hehe...(whn is comes to slimming!!) LOL!!!</font>

Karen,
I know exactly what you mean by not wanting kids... esp with the terrible ones we encounter. Then I would just place all these rules on myself, "if I'm a parent, I will not let my kid run wild, be rude, weak in studies, etc." And then I realise that with 1001 rules, I might as well not have any kids.

Fast fwd to present, I now have to mince my words about no kids... My hubby does wanna have 1 cos he wants to know what it feels like to be a parent and not going through life not knowing what it feels like having a kid. So I can't be selfish too right? Plus he does make a point. haha! So 1 it is and never again cos I really need my OWN time back which equals to sanity also. No regrets having baby but to me 1 is more than enough.

Also glad that i had her so as to take time off from teaching. Realised that I dun miss school at all. Guess I'm done teaching for now... or at least with MOE. heehee!

pildough,
I dun plan on doing flashcards as activities. More on play activities. At home, I read books to her, let her munch or tear the tactile books (much to my heartache) but it's all about self discovery. Her elephant picture is missing a nose and I think she realises it cos she keeps touching the missing part. Hahaha! Exposing her to different toys and even when I'm going about my daily chores, I put her hand under running water, touch the frozen ice cubes, etc.

busybee,
Dun stress your kid out now... plenty of chances to do it when she enters school... hahaha!

Hellloo mummies!

Been catching up on the posts! ;) *panting*

On hubby and closeness:
Think I'm oso very attached to my hub..be it emotionally, mentally or most imptly financially since I'm a SAHM... ;) Lucky he doesn't travel o'seas for work else I be hanging out at my parents' pls very often and sleeping back in my own room with my bub and the furball! ;p
I dun even habour any thoughts of him betraying me...cos hmmm I trust him lah.. in a way aft being with him for 10yrs plus le and more to come.. ;)

Hmmm as of to-date, sad to say tat my hub hasn't really change a diaper yet oso!! He did tried b4 but with me ard to assist him..so I think not counted leh.. ;) As for shower,same oso with me assisting him oso...
Every now and then, I still pester him to shower my girl, change her diaper etc...but ended up always I will take over one!! So I must declare my bub cfm is a mummy's girl! ;p
But I must admit Kaelyn luv playtime with her daddy, cos he always can come up with new things to entertain her and makes her laugh out!
Though he doesn't help me much with the bub, but at least he helps me take care of her while I shower and sometimes do some chores etc...and oso did grocery shopping since he prefer doing it himself w/o me and bub tagging along! ;) He said faster oso! *LOL*
Sometimes I do grouse...but will just take it as it comes...at least I dun have to worry bout the financial issues etc..as he will take care of it, I spent while he will save! ;p
Lucky my girl likes her grandpa...my dad! In fact she prefers my dad more than my mum! Dunkw why oso lah, all bubs love my dad..??! Strange!

Sometimes I wish I can 'dump' my girl over to my mum for some 'me' time, go shopping etc..but I know it's hard cos I'm b-feeding her... *Sigh*

But there are times when I need to bring my dog for check-up and jabs etc, so no choice she stil has to be babysit by my parents and she will wail and wail..no choice! Hungry liao then will take the bottle...cos she can sense I'm not ard..

Oops think I 'talk' too much liao aft din log in for days! ;p *Pardon me*

On MIL:
I'm greatful/fortunate tat mine was a good and easy one...Very chin chai and dun disturb us at all or very seldom....A nice MIL I wld say.. ;)

Dumbo- Wah sia making no.2 liao ah!!! Really peifu u leh..I dun even dare to think of no.2 NOW! ;p Anyway have fun!! hee... ;D

mint- Hey mummy, u can buy the Organic Butternut Squash from the Healthy Times brand..I got mine from a organic store at Railway mall..but have yet to open and let my girl eat yet... ;)

Wooooooo loooong post for me! ;p

sorry to interrupt..

I have the following for sale or exchange with Huggies Barcode:

1 x 700g Similac Mum Voucher (for $5 OFF), Expiry 30th June 2009 -- Valid at Cold Storage, Shop n Save &amp; Guardian.
*Selling at $2 including postage*

1 x 900g Similac Follow-On Formula Voucher(for $3 OFF), Expiry 30th June 2009 -- Valid at Cold Storage, Shop n Save &amp; Guardian.
*Selling at $1 including postage*

1 x Enfapro A+ Voucher (for $5 OFF), Expiry 1st July 2009 -- Valid at Cold Storage, Giant, Shop n Save, Guardian &amp; Market Place outlets.
*Selling at $3 including postage*

1 tin of 400g Enfapro A+ (for babies 6mths above), Expiry Aug 2010
*Selling at $12, self-pick up*

Pls PM or email me [email protected]

Pildough
Ha my dogs are so easy to take care of though.

Mint
Umm yah I think I don't miss school too. Sill I am always amused that the days pass so fast now that I am out of school. Like it's going to be end of term 2 already. Each ten weeks was so long last year! Miss having income though.

morn mommies

karen
i din slp as well... rebby work up countless times crying and i am still nursing my headache since monday...

el
good for you! i am hoping to get my LV this june when my bro goes to france

jelly
i bought some baby story books too but she's not really keen too but just interested to hold the book (as if want to tear the book)

Anyone cook porridge for your bb?
ever put baby ikan billis powder in your porridge?

Jelly
It was me myself actually. But my girl woke up really early this morning too. Anyway, I hope this good weather remains. Once the heat sets in, I know I'll be demanding my bed, not that I can have it

lili
takes time to read or help interest ur child to read. key to parenting is consistency so u may want to try and read to her everyday. i like buying bath books and broadbooks... more durable..

i made porridge but did not put ikan bilis... if they are dried, u have to soak them and if they are fresh, u may want to make sure they do not have too much salt by soaking it as well.