(2008/10) Oct 2008

eelyn - yea... I was in zombie state when I got it last nite
Let me tt you tonite
My order is correct. Tks dearie.

busy bee- very excite lah...whenever I see SJ stuff.

Thanks Kylie, I will browse. But definitely looking forward to the bb sunnies!!
PM me price ok. Do think we should get the bb version or kids version?

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Wow! The pic make me drool!!!!
Can give me the link to your SJ stuff? Am looking for cosmetic bags.

That day while clearing my kids'drawers, realised I also have the wallets and the bottle sac from SJ.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Kylie,
got your PM, will go browse tomorrow

actually just bought a sun hat for Nat from Old Navy... but the bonnet is so cute! DIE LAH... hubby going to kill me already. heheee </font></font>

Busybee,

will wait for my supplier to give me the price for the sunhats and the combo set tonight ..will keep you posted ..
The recommended age of the babybanz is from 6mo to 18mos, the kidzbanz can be from 1yr onwards depending on the head size.

For me, I will get the babybanz for now..cos my MX's head quite small..hehe..

busy bee
can u pm me the price for:
1. cosmetic pouch w personalisation
2. duffle bag w personalisation
3. snack sack w personalisation

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Kylie,
the flowers are the same as the headbands you selling? </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee: oh, u are another sufferer!!! sweetie, i share with u something. i still can remember how i feel when i was at the clinic waiting to see my shrink for the first time. i was this really quiet and zoned out person, very detached from everyone and everything. i was not exactly weepy but i felt like it was the end of the world - why my baby cant sleep well, why this, why that, etc. hence my brain was working overtime and I just could not sleep! Sigh.... Anyhow, after a few sessions and being on medication helped me tremendously because it alters the chemicals in the brain and I responded to it after 3 days actually and after a couple of weeks, I decided that I could get off it. (but of course, with my doc's approval)

During one of my vii there was also a v kind Indian lady at the clinic sharing with me how she had PND for her #2 baby and how she felt like it was the end of the world. But she kept assuring me that it will pass and it did. So hang in there.

And if it really is too much, there is nothing wrong visiting a GP to see what the GP suggests. For my case, I hate taking meds since young but I am glad that I did because it allowed me to recover so quickly.</font>

busybee,
yep need to iron.. just on normal cotton setting. though i set it on cooler cos im a lousy "iron-ner".. i always ruin stuff.. in fact hubs banned me from ironing his stuff. hehe

Mummies who are interesred in the babybanz:
pildough
essanna
ruffles
busybee
forest

Anyone else? Sorry, if i left out anyone...
Once I have finalise the pricing, i will PM/email you...thanks!

mspiggy,

the flowers are different. But if you get the headbands that I have got, U can detach the flowers out and attach to the hats. Alternatively, U can do the other way round.

pildough
essanna
ruffles
busybee
forest
jellypurin

eelyn, i like the bubble rompers... but hate ironing!! K give me 1 night to think abt it. hahaha....

Buffy, thing is minibee has really been an angel bb, she slept thru the night at 2nd month, doesn't cry unless in extreme pain or hungry. Plays by herself if she wakes up early and waits patiently for mummy to wake up even if it means waiting till 10 am!! But I dunno why things just seem so bleak at times.... I am hanging on here... but get emotional when hubs work late all the time and i'm home alone. Going out more and meeting other mums has helped. But i sure hope this phase will pass....I'm keeping myself busy for now.

Jelly, will send u email shortly...

busy bee
though i am working, i have v little company at home as well. rebby keeps me busy by being notti... i also feel v emotional lately... hope it does not persist...

deb,
haha no problem.
i hate ironing too.. tk goodness my maid likes ironing.. she even irons underwear, bedsheets and towels. lol!

<font color="#C24641"> XY
LOL!!! no lor.. all the while the toilet door is nvr open. ask my teacher abt it, she ask me not to be so kaypo. den i keep quiet liao.. hehe...

eLcH
haha... guess sometimes we are just too tired n lazy to do tins ba. so normally durin weekend, clearing poos are hubby's job. keke....</font>

jelly,

The babybanz are not exactly the cheapest sunglasses in the market , but they have very good reputation.

When go thru local distributor, usu not as cheap as getting from the direct supplier.

But for oct mummies, i will try my best to give u all the best prices..

Btw, hang on there...stay happy..)

sigh... buffy, u know plus thinking about the $$ i will spend if i were to go to a shrink and the stigma, i decided i will suffer alone. Luckily u guys are here to chat with me!

I turn to retail therapy on BP sometimes. It gives some short term relief!! hahaha....

This ng jun jie person is funny. At first i tot was one of the oct mummies, so added. Then he started to add my friends. Weird...

busybee,

i agree that this thread is really a good channel to voice out our thoughts and to share ideas...

And yes, BP and spree are good retail theraphy..

deb,
lol ya lor. but she doesnt iron mine.. nothing to iron.. all G's! hahaha! when she starts ironing those.. then its REALLY obsessive.

jas,
retrobanz got infant size? if got let me know price k? tks!

Hihi mommies!
How r u? Miss all of u, am very bz with work! Still trying to look for a job, sigh...no luck so far. Hm...my son on milk strike again, feeling so sian feeding him...

Buffy,
Hihi, me too! Had PND after confinement, and glad that we are able to overcome it! Btw, are you sister of "A Husband"? IHL"s aunt? Hee...really enjoy reading ur bro's blog! And I read abt ur story when I having PND, thanks for sharing!

<font color="aa00aa">wah wah wah phtanus, I must tell my bro that he is getting popular! and so yes, the answer is yes.
hv u ever left any comments in there? u saw "fat"? he is still v cute, knows what "fingers" are and knows how to say "ish" - he means "fish". :p

wah, u also another one ah... what was yr experience like man?

ok this is what i would do.

ladies, i am just asking, how many of u guys are comfortable being interviewed by a writer from ST on this issue? i hv been thinking about sharing for a really long time 'cos there are just so many cases out there and the scariest thing is that if some mummies dunno they hv it, they may end up injuring themselves and even their babies... and i just wanna let other mummies know that having PND does not mean we are cuckoo or that we are bad mothers and it is curable. have a think about it... let me know and i will speak with the writer and see what he says. if u intend to do this and the writer is ok with the story, pls do discuss with yr hubby and family too. for my case, my family is totally pro it as they could see how scary it was.

eelyn,

it's available in babybanz and kidzbanz..

pls add to the list , in case i forget who asked me liao..

pildough
essanna
ruffles
busybee
forest
jellypurin
eelyn

<font color="#C24641"> Buffy
wa.. u steady!!! actually my aunt is suffer pre-natal depression. her's is really scary.. imagine i was just a K1/2 kid n she ask me this qns,'u wan to jump down with 'gu gu' ma?' *faint*
i told her abt it. she got no 'yin xiang' abt it.. LOL!!!</font>

Mummies who are interested in the babybanz:
pildough
essanna
ruffles
busybee
forest
jellypurin
eelyn
Trace

haha..this is more like a reminder list for me...

XY, mousebb,
I deleted Ng Jun Jie from my list after reading he's not anyone's hubby last night...

Any one knows who's Andy Toh?

<font color="aa00aa">busybee: i think the entire motherhood experience is overwhelming and when i was a SAHM for 6 months, it was too much for me for a while as well. it was like i din have a life and it was just so boring facing Cate all the time! and my husband works really really long hours - weekends not around and on weekdays, home at like 10+pm so u can imagine lor. it is part hormones as well. 'cos when we are preggie, our female hormones increase drastically to support the growth of the baby so can u imagine that once baby is out, all the hormones are there but there is no more baby and placenta to process / regulate the hormones?

if it is really too much, seriously,see a GP.no need to spend tons of $$</font>

rebecca,
sorry didn't get to reply earlier. bb woke up so had to play with her in the other room cause hubby was sleeping. didn't get to go online. wow.. nice ghost stories. i like ghost stories but i'm a scardy cat. good thing got bb now. wouldn't be scared of being alone at home.

elch,
my girl also.. the sippy nipple one she will only drink for a while then don't want already. but from spoon she likes. but it takes so long if i feed her via spoon.

PND:
hmm.. i wonder if i had one. during confinement my only complain was that hubby always going out and not helping me. but i know he has to cause my MIL was super bored at home. other than that no other bad thoughts for me. now my only complain is hubby don't want to change bb diaper if it has poo.

Burning candles
Mummies, would like to hear your opinions. I am a zen person ha ha and I used to love burning incenses (trust me, Japanese incense smells so so good) and candles. Okay common sense tells me incense is bad for the little one but what about candles? In a well-ventilated room? Ok? Plus I can use my electric tart warmer, so not necessary to involve fire even.

Of course reed diffusers would be very good but they're very expensive the last time I checked (almost 3 digits; can't afford to burn my money away in an effort to get back some of my previous lifestyle) and I still have many candles lying around. So what say you all?

And just to add on, Yankee candles made their way to Singapore! They're not too expensive and the fragrances are great and they are strong! Can't wait to grab some!

<font color="0000ff">PND :
Seems like it's really easy for new mothers to fall into it. Think i did too, my gynae even send a social worker to talk to me b4 i discharge. I also have the thou of jumping with bb. Come to think of it, isn't it strange tat we all thought of jumping &amp; not other options? LOL

Buffy, your case sounds serious but tat's all in the past liao, enjoy motherhood now
*pat pat* Btw can PM me your shrink's details?</font>