(2008/10) Oct 2008

vanilla, Tweety,
My mum gives my boy milk by bottle during the day and he drinks not more than 150ml each feed when he uses to drink 180ml or more. From the time I leave for work till I get home, he only has about 2-3 feedings.

I scared if I give him water when he wakes up at night, he'll get used to waking up in the night for water...haiz....hope all these frequent wakings are just a passing phase due to either teething or growth spurt...

mousebb,
Just all of a sudden like that one leh...he's able to sleep through the night or just wake up once a night weeks ago until this 1 or 2 weeks...I've already give him cereal + puree + bm leh...don't know what else he wants so that he'll sleep though the night...I've even resort to 'begging' him to sleep through the night!

<font color="#C24641"> Hello mummies!!!

Vanilla_pod
u overcome it!!!

Trace
*hugz* drink more water ba. weather no good la.. u take care!!!

mousebb
ur hubby so good lor.. will wake up.. my hubby ar.. u TKK(Tan Ku Ku)! he will wake me up n say.. BB wan drink milk. even if BB is on formula feeds!!!

go n get some rest if u can ba..

eLcH
maybe teething? did u check his gums?</font>

Rebecca,
Felt a sharp edge at his lower gum...but is his frequent waking caused by teething? I thought teething will make him fuss even during the day but he don't leh...I thought it's teething so I give him hold on his teether to bite when he wakes up at night but he got angry and 'throw' it away refusing to bite on it!

buffy,
so drama ah.. glad that you're ok now. can add me on fb too: [email protected]

hi mummies!!
how's everybody? i've been missing in action for a while now. hubby in night shift. so he's here during the day time so i can't use the PC much. and i don't like to use the notebook in the other room cause it's too hot there. then at night rianne wants all the lights closed otherwise she wouldn't sleep. so not much time to log in.

eating solids:
rianne has a thing now.. she wants to watch tv while eating...

teething:
still no teeth. she'll be 6mths tom. but she has started to bite now. *ouch* now i'm really praying hard that she'll take the bottle again.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
haha maybe WM miss her daddy

Rebecca
same same. my hb will help me everytime but if talking abt sleep nvr thk of get him wake up unless seline cry till very cham </font>

Tweety,
Ya lor...super sian right...during the day he's a joy to be with but in the middle of the night he really makes me frustrated...

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
ic. my Gracia is like this. in the morning, she can play with her kor kor. but once it comes to at nite.. stress!!! she will cry.. n throw away all the teether... mayb u can observe him n see how is it? coz of wat i know.. kids will hve a sudden change in their sleeping time n all this.

Photos of Natalie and Kieran looks great! Natalie has a nice array of beanie &amp; hairbands! Kieran's green beanie also looks good!

dimpletot, forest,
hiaks, i was wondering where did you see Izzy's photos! I just saw them.

whew, PC hanged.. I thot I lost this post!
*grin* thanks, finally rebonded my hair after looking like a crazy woman for months! now i get the comment "you look exactly like your colleague!" ;p trying to continue. now realise abit hard when your hubby is being negative. duh

JJmom,
hahaa. i think Izzy's idol also her dad. At Kym's, she was super grouchy. Me and my MIL no use. AFter about 15mins, my hubby came in to take a look and we got Izzy's first smile!!

joanne,
oh no.. now that u mentioned, i realized i forgot to pass u the nuk teats at the gathering! i brought it but forgot to pass to u..
i post to u wan? PM me ur add

vanilla,
like you.. mom's place is my best place to relax.

buffy,
opened a can of worms, you have. i had those possessive bouts of not wanting to hand baby over to anyone but i had to get over myself because i learnt that i needed all the help i could get. as with pregnancy weight, havent lost a kilo. pfft.

Karen,
i had the jump thought too, my neighbourhood now very full of yin qi, have known of two neighbours who jumped already. But the thought of abby and God kept me back, jumping wouldn't be worth it. I have death thoughts of how hb would regret this and that but they're all really rubbish. I have a song qin ling fantasy, i want to die nobly for my country. hehehehehe

dimple,
uniqlo next week? we can set a day lor, hoping to send in my amendments by this week.

Rebecca, vanilla,
Shall observe and introduce 1 more meal of cereal or teething gel if there's no improvement by this weekend...

Trace,
just saw arielle's 6th month pictures. sho schweet, abby has the same pink winnie the pooh bolster and pillow cases ;)

Rebecca,
Your Rin rin so cute.. hahahah. saw Gracia kicking up a stink in her high chair.. u so bad.. liddat still film. ahahahah but i would also. i plan to film down abby's tantrums and show it at her 16th. 18th or 21st birthday.

bbgoh,
in case you're wondering. i left a comment after bec.

PND,
i din think of jumping.. but i thought of throwing her down.. locked myself in the toilet crying to shut myself out. thinking abt it makes me feel so guilty that i had such thoughts..

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
guess all man are like this de.. unlike mousebb de... so good... hor...

pildough
haha... i did it on purpose de... haha... show it to my hubby.. he say i bad.. y she cry i still got the mood to rec it down.. LOL!!!</font>

eelyn,
it's ok. i also forgot about it. is it the weird shape one (don't know what it's called.. hehe) ? or does it look like the normal nipple? hubby just bought the weird shape one the other day. no use also. yesterday i tried the nipple that prepares bb to drink from a cup. managed to let her drink 30ml before she realized that it was from a bottle and started crying again.

trace,
saw arielle's pics too! she's sooo cute! love her hair!

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
PND is bad n scary. but since that was the past, den let it be..
now stay happy n look forward for a bright n brand new day ahead!!

work hard for the future!!!

puree,
mummies, can i check.. when u feed puree.. do you mix it w cereal or just eat like tat?

bellamy's baby porridge,
any mummy using this? i tried the other day, does it have to be very smooth type?

joanne,
sippy cups!

bec,
i like vanilla. the smell of vanilla brings on happy thoughts, remember the smell of vanilla essence in school when you took home econs?

mommies,
is anyone in marketing or publishing? or has experience selling ad space on print?

purple,
i've been mixing the bellamy rice cereal with the veges to feed abby. it's not very smooth and i don't make it very runny either because she spits it out and it runs down her chin.

oh just realised you meant porridge. i dunno leh, i bought two boxes of rice cereal, now still trying to finish. i wouldn't expect porridge to be very smooth though..

i didn't buy a blender so i steamed the veg and squashed everything by fork. not the most thorough method i know, but the little miss eats and doesn't choke so i guess.. ok lor.

pildough

Anytime... Actually I went to uniqlo last week but nothing much leh. Their kids jeans are nice but must wait till kate's at least 2...

Pnd
wow didn't know so many in the thread experienced it... Altho I didn't have those thoughts I really wanted to go back to my old justme life... The first two months were so hard!

pildough,
my hubs is in advertising sale.. but not print.. what do u need?

joanne,
yea.. its weird shape one.. like a slope on the teat. no use ah?
maybe its the size of the teat? nuk teats can be quite confusing. S M L and 1 2 3.. so there's size of teat and size of teat hole. guess sometimes u have to be patient and bear with her cries to train her off the nipple. when i changed bottles it took me a few days too..

pil,

thanks dear! the bolster is her fave, she needs to hug the bolster to sleep :p

anyone tried giving potatoes to your bub? am tiking of giving it next week..

purple,
I mix it so that it's easier to feed....
I've got Bellamy's porridge but yet to start...will do so only after my boy finishes his Heinz Rice Cereal and Rabbit Brand Brown Rice Cereal...

<font color="#C24641"> pildough
talking abt home econ.. our sch home econ rooms are haunted!!! i was it with my own eyes!!! so haunted that even my teacher also know abt it!!! but she just keep quiet.. guess she use to it "working" together with "her"!!!</font>

pildough,
yeah.. thinking of buying sippy cup to try.

eelyn,
i agree.. have to be really patient. but sometimes she cry like i bully her then i feel so heartache that i end up latching..

rebecca,
really? what did you see?

lunch time!! so hungry now..

<font color="#C24641"> Joanne
hmm.. quite dramatic la.. i saw it while i was alone in the room. i was packing some stuff for my teacher. den at the corner of my eyes i notice there's a lady in white standing at a corner. so i turn my head to see who is it.. she just gone! my hair all stand!!!!

another 1 is, while i was on my way to toilet. i notice that there is this gal. wearing our sch uniform. she had vry vry long hair n she is so slim.. or should i say.. skinny like dunno wat.. so skinny that she looks like a skeleton!!! i saw her walking n head into the toilet. but of wat i know is, the toilet is always locked up. reason.. dunno. so i seen her going in.. i also follow behind her lor.. coz i need to walk quite far away to visit the toilet.. so i lazy ma.. since she can "enter" the locked toilet i also follow her.. n this is the creepy part.. whn i reach the toilet.. u push the door.. n know wat?! the DOOR WAS LOCKED!!!!!!</font>

that lady in white is popular.. teacher know abt it. but the sch gal.. i called it la.. coz she wearing sch uniform ma.. teachers dunno abt her!!! talking abt the sch gal.. makes mt hair all stand!!! </font>

the sch gal is super duper fair lor.. or should i say she is as white as a piece of paper!!!!</font>

Joanne,
I bought a Nuby sippy cup for my boy but he doesn't like it and refuse t drink water from it. He drinks when we feed him with spoon though so I concluded that he hates the sippy cup and not water...

Rebecca,
Which school were you from?

<font color="aa00aa">wah ladies, I really din know so many went thru the same thing leh! See, PND is so prevalent yet there is not much media coverage on this.

anyhow, like what rebec mentioned, it is all done and dusted so good that we all came out of it!

pildough: sigh... u din lose, but I actually put on ah babe! from the lousy anti depressants! 7kg is my magic number...

hey, i noted that some of u guys sent yr BBs for photoshoots. Can I ask how long it took, package cost and what is included in the package?

Joanne: hey, am gonna add u on FB now...</font>

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
icic.. ur sch is popular!!! mine is located at bishan park.. take bus 410 will reach!! n there are rumours that last time the whole bishan park was a cemetary... but hread frm my grandparents.. they said TRUE wor!!! scary leh... </font>

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca
i hate u post such story

Pildough
i haven log in FB but read it fr my email. hehe

sippy cup
i upgrade my gal to it alrdy even she still not sit stable. bcoz she dun like to drink water then when i give her fr my cup she wan.
maybe its flat so she like to drink nw

<font color="aa00aa">re:pND
I suspect I only had slight PND after I just gave birth. I refused to bond with the newborn, refused to attend to her or feed her. Really feel that every sight of her irritates me. Each time when the nurse pushed her to my ward, I told them to bring her back to the nursery. After discharged, I behaved in the same way. Luckily during that time, my hubby was around to attend to the bb otherwise I cannot imagine what would happen to my poor gal. Come to think of it, I really feel so guilty wor! The only way to make up for her now is to love her more.</font>