(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mommies

I don’t think we are getting too paranoid about the swine flu thing.

The supplier for the disposable face masks told me they are OOS the whole of SG since yesterday.
Think hospitals, govts have taken all the stock. So des neh!

K pumping time@

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee, rebecca
I added that person cos i thot is someone i know but later realised i dont know him/her.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Ng Jun Jie
he also added me ler.. dunno who is he

jjmom
yes. just put on her cot &amp; she ll sleep, sometime also need pat lah but she really 'tan shui' since born de..
i can swift her from my bed to her cot she will still on her sweet dream </font>

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca
he nvr put any photo ler..
i added him bcoz i saw some of my contact got him so i just added loh </font>

<font color="0000ff">purpleangel,
really huh?
*walk close to purpleangel &amp; 'bu xiao xin' bump her a little*
hello purpleangel? u fell into the dark pit? oops...sori</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb, JJmom
haha... can see see ma... hubby nt in SG for 2wks leh... i lonely leh... den see see n take him as a sub lor... wahahahah.... better dun let hubby see my post. if not he will be vry sad n will squeeze out all my brain juice!!

bbgoh
tot he got pics ma.. den add liao dun hve.. sianz... make me happy for nth.. LOL!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
LOL!

Rebecca, think no pic wor. Jun Jie sounds like a guy's name right? I had an ex colleague called junjie but still i wasn't sure so never add. Mousebb dunno who then reject this guy then. So weird anyhow add all of us.

<font color="#C24641"> busy bee
scarly is one of the mummies hub!! LOL!! but cnt be la.. nvr see my hub, ur hub or anyone's hub add all the mummies lor... scarly is a prevert guy who love MATURE ladies or love married women!!!! eeeeee!!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca
u just too creative lah not too free haha u got 3kids to look after ler :p

she sleeping? normally how long she take a nap?
then u go rest too lah if case tonight she sleep late then u got energy to entertain her</font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
I saw so many oct mummies so I thot could be one of the mummies here. Nevermind, me can go remove it.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
haha... look aft 3 kids is just a impose. my full time job is think n imagine!! keke... =P

sometimes she slp fpr long hrs.. sometimes vry short. i go shower first ba.. shower is more important!!! hehe... chat with u ltr ba!!!

abby also bo gay nvmd, abby gives marcus bo gay khishes with lots of drool.

mommies, i know today's topic abit serious from swine flu to ang mohs but i'm thinking of ordering from this site.

http://www.ebabybanz.com

maybe get the swimwear/kids banz/flapper hat combo

EY, u interested in emailing the supplier? hehehehe

i've been wanting to get sunnies for abby forever.. i think it's good protection. whether she'ld keep them on or not, is another thing.

Also i love flap hats. Theres a mandatory sun protection clause in centre policy in Aus, which also means the kids run around looking like miniature kamikaze drunk jap soldiers.

has anyone heard anything of this school here.

http://www.swimminglessons.com.sg/infantaquatics.htm

-----------
p.s.s swimming gathering

no need for us to swim lah, there's a baby pool that comes up to my knees and a cold jacuzzi that nobody goes to that comes up to my waist. i intend to put on an obiang t shirt and shorts and just waddle in.

pildough!

How about happy fish at simei green ec pool? We just need to find 4 more mummies to make it wu3 hua2. Kekkekeke. purpleangel, yao bu yao?

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Pildough Swim date</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Venue</font> : condo along hougang st 11 (near lor ah soo, mrt either kovan and serangoon)
<font color="ff0000">Catering</font> - nil, people who turn up can decide there and then lor. can order pizza, can also swing by serangoon gardens to buy.
<font color="ff0000">Hours</font> - late morning to mid afternoon

Interested
1 Pildough + Abby
2 Jellypurin
3 Mousebb
4 Jollyhoppy
5 Forest
6 Christina
7 Dumbo
8 Dimpletot
9 Busybee
10 Joanne
11 Surf
12 Ruffles
13 Xinying

<font color="ff0000">Limitations:</font>
Not enough room for parking strollers and although everyone can swim downstairs, i might not have enough room for 20+ odd moms, not enough chairs although you are welcome to sit on the floor (like what i do) and the guest parking spaces downstairs are pathetic. I have a furry old man who is terrified of children so he will be hiding in the room in case anyone is afraid of dogs (judging by most of us who are pet owners here, prob not) Anyway i'm just tinkering with a few dates.

<font color="ff0000">looking at Saturday 27th june, 4th july, 11th july.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> XY
ya. vry fast!! n this prove that my nipple can fall off ANYTIME!!!

pildough
hmm.. tempting!!! dunno wanna go ant.. hehe....</font>

<font color="#C24641"> XY
hmm....*nodding head all the way*
ya lor.. think ltr i got to ask my hubby help me buy. a small 1 will do. can fit in my fallen nipple de.. </font>

dimple,
want to see if there's a trial class to attend and make sure they give us consistently one and the same instructor. let me call tm

pool gathering,
eh wah lau so many mommies liao ah, liddat want to book function room or not? function room downstairs basement leh, i don't like the ventilation. ok i prefer to stick to my place, going to get the part time cleaner in after we finish anyway. we'ld work something out.

busybee,
oh man i was just browsing through the products on littlejetplane and found cushion thingies called time out spots. scary things.. i cannot find babybanz leh.

kylie,
i'ld pm u ;) bring the retro ones in! oh and maybe consider stocking on the kids banz instead of baby banz because nowadays kids got dua tao so maybe the kids banz can sell better. imo

why not bring in the swimsuits with uv protection and cover ups? hur hur hur

pildough,

Have just replied your mail. The babybanz is for 6mos-18mos, so getting a kidz banz will be more worth it. I just wanna try the sunglasses and sunhat for now. I really wants a sunglasses for my BB soon...

<font color="aa00aa">Dimpletot: thanks thanks for the lovely welcome! Ai yah, my birth story v drama. I think I did mention it here leh. Anyhow, I did not visit u girls 'cos I went through a bit after my delivery; had some complications and then thereafter actually had post natal depression. Took me a while to get while and when I went back to work, on my second day, I actually had chicken pox!!!! AND THEN, the story does not end there! LOL!!! After CNY, I was retrenched... Sigh... But well, am enjoying my girl, Cate, very much now. Was not too bad being retrenched 'cos managed to bond well with her and also, settle her in some sort of a sleeping routine. Of course, she has her off days but we are getting there. Am back to work now though.

Forest: BABE! I MISS U!!! Thanks for your kind words all these time! My new working place is at Raffles Place, you leh? Sms / msn me lah!</font>

buffy,
so drama... Wow. Sometimes I wish I were retrenched. Got nice golden handshake. Now on no-pay got nothing. Quit also still gotta serve one months notice. Sigh, why dun they wanna retrench me....? Anyway, enough talking rot. Glad u came out of pnd, am sure u are stronger for the experience! And nothing quite like time off to bond with yr own bb... Tough but priceless.

Pildough
u just started another buying frenzy...

Rebecca:
Ya, am much better now. The PND really hit me hard and sudden; I was just sucked into this really bottomless pit and everything was like so bleak. My gynae kept telling me it is my hormones but wah, nothing actually prepared me for it lor - hot flushes kept me up, my baby does not sleep, clogged ducts / BFg probs, etc. All these contributed to chronic insomnia and that was how it all started for me. I actually guest blog in my bro's blog and I was v surprised to realise that so many readers left comments abt their experience with PND.

XY: Yes, thank God everything is good now. Am actually thinking of speaking to a journalist who is a personal friend of my MIL to create awareness of PND and how dangerous it can be... See how lah, still contemplating. Just tot to spread awareness abt this condition 'cos sometimes the mothers dun even know that they hv it...

Am looking forward to meeting up with u ladies at the next outing! Oh, u girls on FB?

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot: ya, very drama. one thing after another.in fact,I was rehospitalised about 2 weeks after I delivered if I am not wrong. for chronic insomnia and clogged ducts. but anyhow, its all done and dusted. guess i paid my dues 'cos my pregnancy was really really smooth - put on 7.2kg niah, never ever had MS, no leg cramps, ate like a cow, loads of energy where I still could do Yoga 3 times a week. Hahahahahahahaa... It was the aftermath that I suffered big time man! LOL</font>

XY,
ya lor, that's what i just said. Thx for the efficiency though, free and easy lah and 2 months away, so we'ld see about the eventual attrition rate.

kylie,
no email from u leh, if your price is competitive, will get it from you. was looking at the combo listed on the website.

buffy,
you'ld find that us here have our depressive bouts now and then.

i come online to rant or text a few friends or just go into the spare room when everyone is sleeping, text my mom and jiejie to tell them i miss them then sob myself silly.

you're right to create awareness.