(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rebecca

If even ur mil talk to the gal nicely, if i m the gal i oso paiseh...dun dare to step into ur hse in future. Ur mil oso one kind..lik to find fault...show black face at ur boy. Nothing better to do meh?

<font color="0077aa">yah, tml morning ll go NTUC get some hand sanitizer keep in bag. i thk this long weekend better stay at hom catch nap haha </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Vanilla
haha... ok la.. but even if u all really din do anytin leh? for wat pai seh? for me, if i din do anytin wrong, i wont feel pai seh de lor..

u dunno meh.. my MIL butt itchy ma... long time to 'scratch' liao ma...</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
i'm worried leh.. coz my hubby goin to thailand this comin thurs. den now got this kind of swine flu.
so worried that anytin will happen to him lor..

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca
LOLX
u got any SIL or not? haha scared she read it here :p
for me i must 'shan shi' think twice b4 complain abt my MIL, scare my SIL saw it &amp; da xiao bao gao as she noe if i m active in this forum </font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
hehe.. nope.. BIL too young to get married. he is jus 18 this yr!
but... who knows?! LOL!!!!

LOL!!! nvm nvm... u got msn ma... add me.. den we gossip them in our msn.. keke... *evil smile*

anyway, ur SIL so free de meh.. will track u de ar?!</font>

ask yr hb dun go ard if he stay in army camp should be queit safe bah. if possible ask him go take flu injection.
i thk Mint ll more worry bah since his hb goin to USA soon.</font>

hmm.. i dunno him lor..

hmm.. ya.. i guess she will be worried for 1 things.. hb n her 'pre-order' stuff. hehe... =P</font>

Hi Mommies

I am sure the govt will up the swine flu risk status to Medium v soon given there are more cases in Aus, NZ, US.

Just went to the huge Watsons &amp; Guardian Pharmacy at Taka to help my sis get those disposable face masks for her US trip, and guess what, it is ALL SOLD out! So those going for trips, please start scouting around for these items, hand sanitisers, dettol wipes AND TAMIFLU (reported by WHO to be able to work against this flu strain). So busy bee, there are more KS sgporeans out there!

Busybee - Yr Hb and mine think alike. We will both be house-bound mommies &amp; bbs w this flu thing. After I told him about the sold-out face masks, HB told me to stay indoors w bb. Ha.

Ruffles! hahahaha... i just ordered my hand sanitisers on bp. Maybe we should hold a bp on these masks,disinfectants! hahah cash cow man!

<font color="#C24641"> XY, Ruffles, busy bee
aiyo.. u all dunno meh?! this is singaporean 'pattern'! they will 'prepare' first before the anything strike SG!!! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> my Erin is little bit 'bian tai' like the mother(me). coz i told her 'mummy SLAP!' together with a clapping hand action. she LOL!! buay tahan!! was so fed up with her. coz both her kor kor n jie jie slp. den she go disturb. den wake the kor kor up. kor kor complain that Erin keep disturbin!! urgh!!!</font>

busybee - you r right abt the BP! Calling my hosp supplier contact now!!

rebecca - the govt has trained singaporeans well hor?! be super KS!

The last time when i was working at the exchange during the SARS period, it was very scary, imagine a few thousand pple cramped into the trading floor, shouting trades and saliva spewing all over. We had thermal scan to refuse entry to people with fever. We had to make it to work 30mins earlier just to queue to get in. I think after SARS, people just want to be better prepared this time.

<font color="#C24641"> Ruffles
ya lor ya lor.. now the TTSH got a road show going on ma... teach u how to wash ur hand in 7 or 8 steps. all the steps i know liao lor.. coz my granny last time use to 'check in n out' of hospital. they always got this sign board in front of the basin that teach u how to wash ur hand clean so we wont carry any germs to the patients. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> busy bee, ruffles
i think coz of SARS. that's y singaporean become KS lor. still rmb that my senior pastor went to visit the 1st SARS patient. that air stewardess. but she was still safe n sound here!! just imagine! at the time, they still dunno it's SARS, so they just place the patients at those normal ward. den another senior pastor of another church went to visit tha same patients. but the 2nd senior pastor got the germs n pass away.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> XY
i find that hose Ang Mos ar.. they more relax de leh.. they like wait till the day come den say... that is my thinkin la..
mummies who married ang mos, dun get offended hor.

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
whr u been the whole mornin n aftnoon? so late den login ar? kiddos givin u hard time ar?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
The kids refused to sleep. Finally wenxuan is sleeping now and wenmin sitting on my lap as i'm typing this post.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Congrats! Erin is very fast! My gal still toothless wor! The green colour poo is it due to the solid food she eat?</font>

so fast ah.. i remember not long ago u said Erin got her 1st tooth ler
*hug hug* try to train her bottle, can? </font>

catch it catch it... put inside cup of milk then bring straight to a&amp;e and get them to stitch back.

oh.. nipple. not tooth hor. hehe

<font color="aa00aa">re:swine flu
No wonder last night when we went to ttsh to visit my grandpa, I saw the medical workers at the ED were all wearing masks!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha... WX good boy boy la.. WM just wanna join in the chat la.. haha..

nope. they say is due to the changing of our BM.

bbgoh
she reject all the bottle feed. i tried n tired until i gve up. she will cry n cry until she coung n face turn red with all the mucus n saliva all over her face. upon seeing this, makes me heart pain. den aiya.. k la.. gve in la..

<font color="#C24641"> pildough
LOL!!!! ya... i better keep an eye on my nipple. so i can quickly put it into a cold bag n send to A&amp;E ASAP!!!! =P</font>

<font color="0000ff">hey mommies,
how does your bbs go to sleep? Can they self comfort to sleep?

Nat is getting more &amp; more difficult to put to bed. Even with her pacifier, she still cry.</font>

<font color="0077aa">jjmom
so far Seline can self comfort to sleep, sometimes when get fussy i ll give her pacifier then only few suck she ll fall sleep &amp; i ll pull it out immediately.
she can sleep from 10pm to 7am without any drink/feed</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Nowadays my gal needs us to carry and pat her to sleep. She doesnt want a pacifier.</font>

i tot if she din sleep whole afternoon then at night ll be tired &amp; easy to sleep? </font>

<font color="0000ff">bbgoh,
so u juz put her in her cot &amp; she will fall asleep herself without patting &amp; pacifier? Seline so guai ^_^b</font>

ya. but coz she is a vry playful child. she is tired but still wanna play with her kor kor n jie jie. n durin nite time, she will not slp unless both her kor kor n jie jie slp or i stuff my boobs into her mouth! sometimes if she is in th super duper bad mood. gve her both my boobs she also dun wan.

Haha... mousebb. I also dunno, I never add the person. U? But this person seems to know several pple from my contacts not just oct mums.

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
if i carry &amp; pat nat to sleep, the moment she touch the cot nia, wake up again

<font color="aa00aa">My fei niu xiaojie can still fit into a 0-3mths romper! I guess must be the cutting is big.</font>