(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> Vanilla
if ur BB's eczema is vry mild. den no need to worry too much. rmb just to apply moisturiser n try to keep him cooling.

<font color="#C24641"> kylie
i go drink coffee lor... butt itchy lor...

anyway, Nicholas just old me something vry funny. he ask him to shower himself. just a quick wash up. no need to use any body wash. den he told me this,'ya. still rmb that time that aunty buy for me the soap ma? i cannot use alot de.. ltr need to ask aunty buy for me again.' den i was like.. lol.. ok... n i just smiling all the way...

i think the mediacorp should interview Nicholas during the show called 'wa wa kan shi jie' i can tell him.. he will be happy to share his imagination story!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> dimple
haha... no la.. i make myself de.. those 3 in 1 de. out of a sudden got the feel lor... den i'm those kind that drink coffee will still fall asleep de.. den i totally forgotten i'm a TBF mum.

Rebecca
I've been drinking coffee everyday though I still give my girl bm....

Busy bee
Never come across any Target stores in New York, Manhattan. Hope they'll have it in Duane Reade outlets.

Vanilla
Think both of us should sign up for so kind of refresher course on Children's songs...Just realised that 'Head and Shoulders' is sung differently from what I thought!
Is your boy affected by the rashes? Coz eczema should be very itchy...poor boy!

Rebecca

I din apply moisturizer for him everyday, kept forgetting. If i remember, then i'll apply the calendula for him. So far still the same lei. Kek sim...

Reb
orh... Think ok lah. I oso haven't drunk coffee for more than a year. But thats cos I'm more a tea person. Dun like coffee but like coffee smell. Haha.

Vanilla,

Hope below is useful for you. I asked the GAIA supplier abt one of the child that has dry scaly and chapped skin and had applied the soothing lotion for weeks but no improvement.

<font color="119911">GAIA Skin Soothing Lotion is a multi-purpose Calendula soothing lotion used for newborns, babies and toddlers from top to toe, to provide calming, soothing relief for a wide range of things including mozzie bites and scratches, as well as soften and care for skin affected by irritations, eczema and nappy rash.

Application Hint: Don't rub creams or lotions into areas of the skin that are irritated or cracked - this can cause further irritation by creating friction rather than calming the area. Instead, squeeze a small amount of the soothing lotion onto the back of your hand and using the tips of your fingers, dab the skin soothing lotion and pat over the area you wish to cover.

GAIA Baby Moisturiser is highly recommended because it IS meant for skin moisturizing (enriched with Organic Shea Butter). It is a blend of natural, organic extracts and skin softening organic oils to moisturise rough, flaky patches of skin, and to protect against dryness, leaving skin extra soft and smooth.

Useful Tip: Gently massaging GAIA Natural Baby Moisturiser into damp skin after a shower or bath and will "lock in" extra moisture and leave your skin silky soft and smooth.

For very dry, chapped skin, please ensure you do not use harsh soap/bath gels or skin care products that contain ingredients like soap, sulphates (SLS), DEAs/TEAs, artificial fragrances / parfums, petrochemicals, mineral oils, parabens, propylene glycol &amp; talc. It is important to learn and read &amp; look out for such irritants when purchasing skincare products for yourself &amp; your little ones.</font>

kiwi

Ya man! Maybe we shoudl go attend some 'nursery songs class'. Hahaa. The head and shoulder song became an earworm ever since we (me &amp; hb) started watching the 'Baby I Can Read' VCD with him! Arghhhh. Cant get it out of my head!

Eczema wasn't tat bad..at least i don't see him feeling uncomfy or anything. But c his skin rough rough..kek sim

<font color="#C24641"> kylie, kiwi
i know it's ok. but i latch on. Erin might be "sensative" to it!! den the whole night i no need slp liao..

Vanilla
u can use the cream which the doc gve. but once he it's heal den u stop it n apply moisturiser. coz if u dun take care, it can spread to other part of the body.

kylie
haha.. he whr got sweet?! just now nearly drive me to grave!!! bring Gracia go n climb stairs.. bring Gracia cross the road like his own road!!! thanks God no car lor!!! urgh!!!</font>

hi kylie

Thanks so much for the info!!! I was hoping to find some 'cure' for my boy. Bought california calendula cream &amp; changed his bb bath to Sebamed too. But still the same. Missed the GAIA BP the other time round...

Kiwifruit, the last time I asked someone to help me get california baby I looked up the retailers list on their homepage. Maybe u can try that.

also rmb not to use those normal kids wash for ur boy. might harm his tender skin!!! change it to either GAIA, mustella or Demaveen. or those body wash that indicate for eczema skin.

busybee,
haha.. im gonna need that too..
i realized ive been singing only certain portions of the songs and humming the rest..

<font color="#C24641"> dimple
haha... i like coffee n tea... hehe...

kylie
hope no effect!!! hehe....

aiya... tol dhim many time liao... all the while is cross the road like he is an adult. but din expect him to bring the sister to follow him... </font>

Sure sure... will update thread when my post is ready. everyday i go thru muffin man, wheels on the bus, itsy bitsy spider, bingo until I find myself humming the tunes when i am not even entertaining the little one!

Vanilla
Haha...like what Busybee said, we sure do sound like dessert! Talk about Baby Can Read, it's also where me and hb learned how to sing Itsy Weensy Spider! Imagine listening to it everyday... and doing the actions too! Maybe we can audition for the Singapore Idol with this song...

Busybee
I went through the retailer list and don't recall seeing any of them in New York. Except for Target, which I 've seen in California. Keep my fingers crossed! Looking forward to your update this weekend for the nursery songs!

Rebecca
Let's hope that Erin is not affected by the coffee your consumed... I refrained from drinking coffee during my pregnancy, can't resist it any longer.

<font color="#C24641"> mummies!!!
i slim down liao leh!!!! so happy seh!!! just weigh myself!!!! i got 51.5kg only leh!!!!! WUHOO!!!!</font>

Reb

Hmm, for some reason I cannot sleep tonight and I didn't even drink coffee hehehh... Usually by this time I super tired KO already...

My hubby's grandma has just passed away. Think i will be quite busy the next few days...

dimpletot,
hmmm..better..but still having headache.

<font color="#C24641"> dimple, kylie
haha.. thanks!!!

dimple
aiyo.. mayb u wanna try n lay in the bed n relax ur mind n body?

kylie
sorry to hear that. u take care. ya, it's gonna be a busy week but try to rest if possible.

Kiwi
I have bene watching it twice a day till i reali sooooo darn sian of it lor! Now in my head i'm singing: "Head &amp; Shoulders, Knees &amp; Toes.." :p

Rebecca
Ya i heard Mustella is veri gd, but veri ex!!! $30++! Goodness. B4 tat was using tip to toe wash. I'll shall try GAIA out. Well done la! U lost weight! Me stll got lots to lose sia...

Kylie
Take care ya?? *hugs*

ya.. mustella is super ex lor.. GAIA is cheaper lor... u can try la..

u also can be like me de la.. jiayou jiayou!!!

mummies, me gtg liao... tired ler... so sianz.. TML hubby meeting his ex col for b'day celebration... me alone at home.

Kylie- Hugs!! But do take care yah!! ;)

Rebecca- Hope bb Gracia will recover soon! =)

dumbo- Agreed u are one pretty hot mama!! Those shots of Kaitlyn so pretty and u too!! ;)

everafter- Bryan very handsome charming boi..Think he resembles u more! =)

Heeelllooo EY!! Me just finished reading the posts...
Dead tired...

Mummies I got a prob/issue with my girl..
Almost every nights, she will wail or cry while asleep....seems that whenever she moves or adjusts herself, she will buay song like tat and cry out loud...she can't get back to sleep on her own leh...Then everytime I ve to pat her, rock her, carry her etc to pacify her back to sleep....last resort is stuff my boobs to her! And the cycle repeats!! *Sigh* This can happens bout 4-6times per night and I'm so frustrated and upset! ;(
Wonder wats wrong with her and why she cant get back to sleep on her own and everytime she moves, it's like her sleep is being disturbed and she wail out loud! Haiz...
How how how??!!! ;(
Me sooo desperate liao lah!! *Sian*

Helloo Ey!! U haven sleep!!
Me gng to soon...My girl drove me nuts AGAIN!! EVERY NIGHTS!!! Until I felt sooo sian when night falls!! ;(

im still working leh
poor mummy! I know that feeling. *hugz*

yesterday sumo fell down the bed. cried like crazy.

i guess most babies go thru the same phrase.last time ey, was the same.

now sumo always wants to be carried, almos the whole day, otherwise he keeps screaming until my head big big the whole day.
so tired these days.

<font color="#C24641"> morning mummies!!!
wat a tired n boring day again.
ltr need to bring Gracia for check up at KKH.

Nicky
totally understand how u feel. Erin also like this.
try to catch some slp in the aftnoon?

EY, Nicky
so sianz lor... one aft another.. pattern like same same de lor.. cnt slp well at nite.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Rebecca
You are early! How's gracia today? Hope she is feeling better.

EY
Is sumo alright?
My gal is the same. She wants to be carried all the times and refuses to sleep. I feel so tired wor!</font>

Thanks Nicky.
Oh poor u..i think this is really a growing up phase unfortunately for u. My mum also complained ytd that Bryan slpt very little and refused to drink milk nor slp! Did u start her on soilds already? Maybe try bringing her to swim!! Sure make her KO! :p

Dumbo, when u closing the spree for the clutch? Btw, does your store sell leggings for bb girls? my colleague interested to get some

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha... i wake up early just that i din login. need to prepare Nicholas for sch. she is ok now. but her check up is for physio. coz her right foot tend to point little bit inwards.
thanks for concern.

mayb u wanna try n get some rest ltr?</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
any idea on any BP that sell not-too-thick leggings or leg warmers? tot of getting some for Gracia n Erin. thanks alot!!!

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
know my hubby super bad lor.. last night told him that i wanna get legging, thigt or leg warmer for Gracia. n sure she will look sweet n pretty in it. know wat he reply me?! 'whr got sweet n pretty?! she so rough! sit with her leg open big big! so ugly!' bad right he?! how can he make such comments abt his fave gal?! *faint*</font>

Good morning mummies

Rebecca, now I know how you lost your weight....from lack of sleep! You seem to be up early everyday and also stay up till so late at night! You always seem to be full of energy...pei fu pei fu!
Slept at 3.30am last night (thanks to the coffee!!) and had to force myself to get up early today as the aircon repair man will be coming over soon... urgh!