(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca
faster bring her see Doc, hope get well soon.

seem like so many mummies &amp; bb fall sick. the weather is so hot. do take care all </font>

rebecca,
kaitlyn always got frowny sad face haha..

karen, dimpletot,
hm.. think i just got sucked into the concept.. 2 in 1.. so convenient.. esp when we're alone. dont need to fold up our carriers can stuff it into our diaper bags..

clutch/wallet:
BP up! PM me for special price

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2379661.html?1240463510

Hi Mummies... check out this tai tai staycation deal at fairmont hotel, wonder if any generous hubbies will reward us on mother's day.

FAIRMONT SINGAPORE
80 Bras Basah Road
What: The 'Tai-Tai' Experience
$620 per deluxe room per night, includes Hi-Tea at Plaza Market Cafe for two, one-hour relaxation massage for two at Willow Stream Spa, a choice of private tennis lesson, yoga session or personalised training, breakfast and evening cocktails, and late 4pm check-out
Who: Everyone
When: Ongoing
Reservations: Call 6837-3883 or e-mail [email protected]

Dumbo,
I just went Arab street for lunch and bought some bling bling items again.

The address is 89 Arab Street. If that shop dun have what u want, can try Unit # 103 or the chinese shop a couple of shops down.

rebecca,
poor gracia.. dont forget to let her drink more water cos she may be dehydrated..

xy,
no time to go there yet leh.. tks for the add.

help me wish R&amp;Rmum well..

everafter,
pm u le

jolly,
hahahhahaa... yaya.. IF lah... IF im ever ready for #2, i hope is girl lor..

Rebecca,
huh?? i wear tube is cos of laziness.. cos' tube ah, very easy to latch my boy whenever i need to.. just pull down nia!!! hahahaha.. :p

oh dear.. hope Erin is ok.. do take her to the doc asap!

mspiggy,
sorry, saw ur msg at midnight last night.... i'll check n let u know hor!! u take care too.. poor mummy!!

<font color="0077aa">any mummies has tried cheese for baby? wat kind of cheese &amp; where can i buy it? </font>

<font color="#C24641"> hello mummies
just back frm PD. PD said need to hve a CLOSE monitor for her condition. coz afraid might dehydrate. check out the body temp often.

mummies, thanks for concern!!

forest
LOL!!! idea! but me, got no courage to wear it coz Erin n Gracia love to pull my shirt!!!

XY
poor R&amp;R! that man is too much!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I havent tried cheese yet. Last time I did give cheese to wenxuan and he like it. PD recommended the cheese cubes (laughing cow).
These 2 days I give my xiaojie bottle pureed mixed veg (w carrots, sweet corn, sweet potatoes and pumpkin). She seems to like it. Am going to buy pumpkin on this weekend to steam for her.</font>

and the buying continues. ahahahahhaha

i'm going to wait until you mommies get tired of your stuff and post it on wts. ;)

lili,
read jollyhoppy's reply also, she makes alot of sense. i don't have experience from a parental perspective. you're good to wear that smile but if you really don't like her, no need to force yourself. Like what jolly advised, good to know more people, chat more, find out more.. for the benefit of Clare and yourself. Good strategy for you to keep the contact of the other parents, power in the numbers!

nap,
i've been taking unnecessary naps when she sleeps because she exhausts me when she doesn't but i really want to do something productive, catch up with writing, read the papers, iron some clothes but when she sleeps alongside, i just snooze along and look at the time now. sigh. anyone facing the same thing? what are your routines like now, mommies?

p.s. i dreamt of being in an ice cream chefs sponsored game show just now. i dreamt of that chocolate fudge brownie ice cream being slapped under a piece of hot sizzling steak. bizarre. woke up hungry..

mousebb,
you got me surfing on stephen joseph.

busybee,
you got me surfing on kemby.

must.. resist...temptation.

<font color="aa00aa">Pildough
Good lor! We sahm must also keep ourselves occupied mah!

elch
When my gal doesnt like the food, she would spit it out immediately. </font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
so fast wenmin start mix vege alrdy?
glad tat she likes vege.
Seline just start eat porridge at IFC since monday.

elch
as long as he can finish its good haha maybe he got good appetiate everythg he eat

Rebecca
hope Gracia get well soon, u take care too</font>

Think the heat is really getting to minibee and me. Even tho we have the air con on. Its SOOOO uncomfortable.

Pildough I can understand why u dream of ice cream!

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I bought the Heinz bottle puree. I havent started her on porridge yet. I intend to start her maybe in another 2-3 weeks time bah. </font>

mousebb, bbgoh,
In this case, I think my boy's been greedy and finish whatever I feed him so far...except for my milk...he's been drinking lesser and lesser...haiz...give him milk he don't want, feed him cereal his mouth always open big big...

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb &amp; bbgoh
ya. jsut fall asleep. the whole morning she is listless. that worries me. coz she was like so tired n she seems lazy to move ard. she only move herself to go n get water with kor kor. coz kor kor help her to refill water. she wan nth but jsut water.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
at first nt worried. is the moment she got fever den start to worried. scare she might hve dehydrate or tio rotavirus. </font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
icic u gave her the bottle one huh, u din DIY?
i m thking wat porridge to cook for her this weekend ler, 1st time cook it hehe

elch
i also scare Seline drink not enuf milk so i only give her once per day of porridge

Rebecca
*hug* Nic so sweet, ll help u look after her too.
dunno if u can make some glucose water for her to drink to help her refill energy bk. </font>

<font color="0077aa">penny
u PM everafter hope she haven confirm the order os see if she still able to add on </font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh

i dun hve glucose. but thanks God, she still ask food frm me. so only feed her on porridge n soy milk. </font>

bbgoh,
I also give 1 feeding of solids only...at nite around 8pm when he's the hungriest but still he don't drink much milk during the day...