(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly,
I clean those reachable only.. nv go too inside.. in fact I think i'm to chor lor.. so I got to wet the cotton bud then easier to clean..

<font color="0077aa">Jelly
i clean my gal's ear by cotton bud, her ear wax is yellowish &amp; wet i nvr smell it hehe but very dirty (dunno y) i must roll it up every 2days.
as outsd i use wet hanky to wipe</font>

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="119911">My "aunty flo" has not visited me yet... hope to keep it this way.

Tweety,
Fenugreek helps on your ss?? my ss also dipping now... thinking if i shd go get some motillium</font></font>

mspiggy,
fenugreek helps abit only.. maybe 10-20ml.. but motilium the best.. hee...

xy,
u use finger??? i thought u got long nails???

<font color="0077aa">Jelly
yah i dig but not too deep nvr go in the hole. she likes it so much. sometimes she ll just fall sleep while digging

mspiggy
wah so good.. my aunty flo nvr be late de loh *faint*</font>

bbgoh,
Varner will super angry when i dig his ear or nose.. faint..

Jelly,
I find ear easier leh.. coz not so tickling like nose..

XY, was so relief to see ur post! at least now i not that worried.

can i know if ur son knows how to flip or sit steady? cos i have the impression that his big head is like very heavy for my son....till now he yet to sit steady nor know how to flip.....at tummy time he will cried after a few mins....

i too use my fingers to dig out the wax....too scared to use other equiptment or the cotton wool stick...m afraid the cotton might get stuck in bb ears...silly me

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I'm taking frisomum. Dont know why but i cannot stand the taste of annmum. My hubby said as long as it is milk, is counted le but I also dont know how true it is.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday hubby was on leave and so he brought me and the kids back to my former workplace to visit my ex-colleagues. My gal has stolen the limelight away from korkor le. Everybody said she looks cute, adorable and sweet and never took notice of korkor! Haha! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
actually my PD told me no need to clear their wax de leh. it will clear by itself. id unno hw it clear la.. but true enuf, Erin's ear are clean. as in i dun see any ear wax de lor.

lil doggie
it's dangerous to use cotton bud. it might fall off n stuck in the ear. n it might cause infection. </font>

<font color="0077aa">lil_doggie
how many mth yr boy nw?
my gal alrdy 6mth &amp; 2wks also dun like on tummy for too long, &amp; dunno how to roll over too. yet sit steady. her bone still queit soft. dun have to worry. every baby have diff development stage</font>

rebecca, my PD told me the same thing leh...no need to clear their wax. Ya i know that y din use
thnks.

bbgoh,my boy is 6mths n 2wks tmr. ya his bones are also still soft. but i see my nephew only 5mths his bone so hard liao...

and my bb still dun know how to reach out to toys or other stuff...PD say his motor skills are slow.

yes i know every bb development stage is diff...but still worried....hhehehe

your bbs still going for jab?

seems like 6in1 jab (3times), penumococal (2times) + rotavirus (2 times) completed.. PD told me to come 3mths time to take penumococcal...

lit doggie
i think as parents, we all worry. i believe that if we have faith in our bbs that they are doing what is the best at their "age" and encourage them to do things like flipping, they will soon succeed.

my ger also late in flipping... now her neck is still soft even though she can flip both directions. she has to improve on her small motor movements as well
i will try and incorporate activities to help her with it

hi rebecca - for me fenugreek no use...

hi little doggie - my son's head also abit big..so when he learn how to flip a few mths back he cannot support head too long cos neck tired.

maybe u can try to engage him? if he likes water, can put him in water to kick abt? is ur son born on 2 Oct? Mine will be 6mths 2 weeks tom 2!

<font color="0077aa">lil_doggie
*hi5* finally my Seline have same stage fren haha
her motor skills also slow, the IFC consultant call me for meeting abt it.
my niece who is only 2wk older than my gal also have very good bone. she has 1st teeth when she was 3mth plus, 4mth can roll over, 5mth can run on bbwalker. i noe yr worry, sometimes i also ll gan cheong but really no choice loh. we cant do anythg.
the consultant gave me some tips which i find queit useful, hope it help u too >>
- just try to play more with him
- train muscle by moving his hand &amp; shoulder
- put more toys around his cot

see yr boy more sensitive to wat color &amp; sound/toy. if my gal she is more sensitive to plastic bag sound &amp; red color with light toys </font>

vanilla, ya he is born on 2oct..hehehe, so he has same DOB as ur boy? hehehe

bbgoh, *hi5* ya my PD also asked to do some exercise for my bb by moving his hand and legs. so now i doing it every nite after i reach home from work. PD say his neck is strong, it is his back tat lacks strength....any idea how i can train his back muscle?

thnks for the tips...will put more toys in his cot now.

hi mummies..

jelly,
sorry i wont be joining you on the haenim play yard.. cos i decided to get 2nd hand from WTB.. hope you wont find any problems getting someone else to share with u..

kaitlyn still cant sit on her own either.. she cant balance. think her head too big.. haha.. its very funny to see her wobbling before she falls :p

lili,
i havent shave kaitlyn yet either.. don't plan to at all.. just gonna let it grow..

Jelly,
I actually dip cotton bud with baby oil before cleaning my boy's ears...didn't go deep in though...sometimes I'll also use my little finger to dig...hee