(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
okok.. me fine.

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies, how is everyone today??

EY,

The two kids are absolutely gorgeous. Did u take the pic at Peter Pan Studio?? How did u get your younger one to keep still for the camera? It was so well taken......

<font color="aa00aa">Dumbo
Thanks for ordering the food. The menu looks yummy!

Mint
I add 30ml fm to 5tbs of HT brown rice cereal. Find it just nice. My gal doesnt like too watery and so I have to make it thicker.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
anyone here who is a TBF mum hve tried to feed ur BB with FM?
well, i did. last nite. outcome was horrible!! Erin actually vomit out all the FM! thou she only drink 10ml-15ml!! n i'd learn my lesson. 'NOT to try anytin funny with her'. coz she already gve us 'warning'(many times) that she dun like FM. she gve us that disgusting look follow with nausea. but still we 'force' her to drink. guess hubby is right. i gonna TBF her until she is 1yr plus!!!
BUT!!!! she already teething! her little tooth already 'burst' out frm the gum!! (worried for my poor little nipple!!
)</font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh &amp; Karen
tried b4. many times. she rather starve herself.
den i was like.. 'k la k la.. mummy gve la..' den aft giving her, she gve me that kind of cheeky n 'victory' look.

<font color="#C24641"> her vomitting is like merlion type lor.. hubby was shock. coz he is the 1 feedin her. den last nite hubby is panic! first time see hubby panic. LOL!!! den i got that kind of 'xin zai le huo' de feelin. LOL!!! bad rite me. wahahahahaha~</font>

reb
can still latch but u express and feed as well lah... if she cant finish the ebm, can mix it w cereal and give her as well... me very stingy when comes to giving BM

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
ic. of coz la.. BM are priceless!!! i tried again lor. i mix FM with cereal. she still ok with it. but if come to bot feed(FM) she will get 'sick' of it. LOL!</font>

Cheer bear
I bought the medela yellow valves recently as mine cracked.
bought at Mums &amp; Babes at United Square. Without the white membrane.
Still ex, one for about $6.50.

Rebecca,
u so bad leh.. c yr hb panic u so excited.. kekeke...

Trace,
My menses come also.. the 2nd time alr.. not sure will affect the ss...

Hi Trace
I had some blood stains last month. But not alot of flow lei. Not sure if considered as menses. But also noticed that milk supply dropped alot for a few days.

Rebecca,
u so evil.. LOL..

Trace,
don cry.. Sayang.. Drop abit should ok right??? U try to rest more and drink more soup to gain back???

<font color="ff0000">Trace, don't cry. I heard that the more stressful u get, the lesser supply u will have. Try to relax a bit okay?

Trace
Mine came last year. I read that taking Iron Magnesium may help stabilise our supply. Still, different women have different drops at different times of the cycle. Just keep on latching on, should be no problem ah!

nwadaes when i pump, i always trying to pump to the finishing line..dats my 150ml! i always tell myself..come on, jia you jia you! haha..sometimes pump until 100ml or 90ml punctured liao..

trace
take it easy.. don't stress out..
if can bf longer, best... but if can't, you should be contented that you bf till now.. imagine some mummies can't even bf when bb born (due of complication).
also, there's other matter to bring bond to bb even without bf...
just relax and enjoy motherhood...

<font color="0077aa">Trace
my menses also report last nite
since 2mth post delivery. it always come punctually. yah i realised ll reduce a bit during the period, maybe due to tired (i ll feel sick when have period) after tat ll come bk.
dun be sad, u have do yr best. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Oh dear! Then you have to bf Erin for as long as possible le!

lili
My gal din finish all the 5tbs. I realised the HT brown cereals is very light. If I only add 1-2 spoon, it is like drinking water and my gal prefers to eat thick cereals. So I just kept adding until the texture is thick enough.

Trace
I'm still waiting for menses to come leh.
On last Sat when I went back to my gynae's clinic to get fish oil, I asked the nurse about the medicine to increase ss and she told me there isnt such medicine!!!! So funny cos I know some mummies here have taken the medicine before. The nurse said the best medicine is to latch the bb. I din latch her since birth! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
domperidone is to stablise milk ss, is it? Is it exp? Recently my ss has been dropping for no reason also. If it really get worse, I may have to go see my gynae for medicine le.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Thanks for the link! Have you been drinking milk? In order to increase my milk ss, I'm forcing myself to drink milk and I also increase the fish oil capsule from 1 to 2 caps le. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb &amp; Tweety
will it cause any side effect if consume the med? or it only help to increase SS? i ask coz kaypo only.. hehe...

mousebb
tot u hve been takin fenugreek? or u under too much stress? if under too much stress. no matter how many pils of fenugreek u taking, also wont help to in ur SS.

Rebecca,
Me not sure if any side effect, but I tried to get from pharmacy and I got headache after that.. So I stop and go GP after few week.. Those from GP ok leh.. I took for 4 weeks then stop alr...

tweety
u mean u "dig" ur bb's ear or clean just the outside? cosmy bb's ear also smelly but i dun seemed to be able to remove the ear wax... afraid that will hurt ear drum

hi Rebecca - i asked my pd if ok to take long term the med for milk ss - he say ok for bb...i have been taking it since bb 1mth ..cannot not take it, ss will dip really low...

Hi trace - for me i also try to drink more water/fluid..it helps in a way..

hi mousebb - another name for the med is motillium. maybe the nurse dun know. Mine is recommended by PD cos my son only takes bm, he is like Erin, give him FM, he vomit it out...he will drink, burp him, everything ok for 5 mins, then he will puke out.