(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
haha.. if i were u.. i will ans her.. 'fat ar.. aiyo.. den last time ur kids fat ant ar? wat u eat to make ur breast milk so healthy n making sure they gain ar?' hehe... me bad rite.. wahahahahah!!!!</font>

vanilla pod,
No need baby weighing scale. Normal adult scale will do. Take wt of mummy first (the part I hate most) then wt of mummy carrying baby. Then find the difference. Fast and accurate.

Hi Vanilla

Me thinking at first of sweet potato or pumpkin puree. But also read that should give food which does not have such strong taste first. So maybe peas. Did you use a blender to make the purees? Me have no blender at home. Wondering if where can buy those handheld ones?

mint, dimpletot
5tbs of HT like very little... i'm giving 3scoop (enfalac milk scoop - small = equivalent to tbs) seems so much little..
i also not very good... so how much to give will be 1 meal?
i mix with water only lei... you gals mix w BM/ FM?

Hey mummies

This website have interesting info and recipes for starting solids for babies. Can check it out.

BBgoh, you can check out if there's recipe there.

any mommies interested in flea market stall? i may have lobang for a stall on 16 may... thinking of selling my bb stuff and also sm pre-preg clothes...

vanilla, i dun know how to read the chart leh...hehehe...paisei but PD commented is over 97th percentile liao...

jellypurin, he din say...juz say underweight and ask me to start solid food. which i yet to really start cos he is can't sit very steady and he is having cold last weekend.

hi mint - thanks... then i start with carrots first and peas will be next week's experiment! thanks for the tip on weighing scale ... for us cos bb weight so light the error is quite large so last time pd told us to buy weigh flour type those can measure till 10kg.

hi calla - i start him on pumpkin then lazy give bottled type of mix veg (which he is ok)...so i read what ingredients those bottle use and will do my homemade - but starting bit by bit...I gave sweet potato+millk but stil v thick he does not like.

last weekend i buy 1 big slice of pumpkin steam it and blend it w braun hand blender - cheap at $49. I bot mine at robinson centrept..some mummies use ULIKE i saw at isetan... but then i bot the braun one already.

hi bbgoh - another veg is green beans (the long type)...maybe after carrots, i do peas then green beans...

hi little doggie...the doc v nice (she is a dietian)..she taught me how to read the chart...next time take ur health book and ask ur pd to teach u how to read. but if he is over 97percentile then shld be ok..in fact will be heavier than average....

<font color="0077aa">calla
i often chk this website too hehe but some receipes not suitable for us.

i ll recom pumpkin than sweet pototaes as sw ptt easy to caused stomach wind. pumpkin has mo gd nutrition. u can buy a sueve, cheap &amp; useful b4 u invest on blender.
i bought a small one only 50cents hehe then i steam pumpkin &amp; sueve it very smooth. so far i have sueve sw ptt, pumpkin, &amp; avocado. </font>

mint
i dun hv details now... will onlyknow tmr... i will post again tmr just to share cos i am interested to sell off my junk at home!

bbl mommies.

vanillapod, i m referring to his head circum. at obove 97th percentile...pd say is growing too fast from 36cm at birth to 48.5cm....sighz...

<font color="0077aa">lil doggie
then yr PD got said anythg if grow too fast? since we cant control it grow not like their weight

bbgoh, he say see how it is at 9mth...if still the same rate then have to go MRI.

Knokcing off liao...talk again later in the nite :p

Pildough,
I also let Marcus take the Pneumo jabs even though not sending him to IFC. Cost is high, but just to play safe lah.

JJmom,
PMed.

bbgoh mint mousebb
thAnks! I'll go get one... Isetan prob most conv for me...

Bbgoh
urm, kate is eating 5 tbs HT (mix with 1.5 tbs ebm) , 2-3 tbs of pumpkin or sweet potato which she loves, 2 tbs of fruit. That's for 'lunch'. Dinner same, minus fruit. But I think I'm gonna increase to same portion as lunch. Book says start with half the quantity for lunch but I think makes sense to increase to same amt.

Mint
am following book advice that after hitting 7-8 tbs in total for a meal no need to top up with latching. Considered full feed that replaces milk feed. But sometimes she seems to want more so I'll latch...

hi mummies, any1 of u hv extra medela pump valves? mine crack liao.. need to get one asap but kp is selling so ex.. $30+ for one pair and 6 membrances but i dun need the membrances leh.

Ruffles
Got the breastpads. Thanks.

Mint
Hmmm. But ok to hit at 10? Perhaps no crowd then? Must we go into the zoo to go to the B&amp;J there? I remember it's near the exit.

Babies sitting up
My girl can do with little support, but still not entirely steady. But she can't sit up on her own. Is this considered sit without support?I am hoping by the time she turns 6 months, she will be able to push herself up. Yesterday I was dining at Delfcrance and I seated her on a high chair. Finally I can eat with two hands!

Food ordered!

I ordered a variety - not 30pcs of each..
- Poh Piah
- Mee Siam
- Nasi Lemak (2 varieties)
- Soon Kueh
- Chicken Wings
- Sotong Ball
- 33 cups of drinks (mixture of chinchow, barley, chrysanthemum)

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru http://www.meraprime.com.sg/index.php?page=locationmap
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm
Food : $10/adult pay Dumbo POSB Savings 058-64123-5

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal + hb + BB Jonathan
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne (ref # 100001235621384)
3 lili + hubby + bb Clare (DBS ATM, Ref 9171 S$20)
4 xinying + BB Marcus (ref # 2202129367 )
5 pildough + abby ($10 paid, pls ref to details below)
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint (ref # 2205150892)
9 springles + BB Elena + HB (ref#2209033304 )
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb (ref#9924)
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (#2203087994, $20)
13 Kylie (jasline) + BB meixuan (paid)
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie (#2206285136)
15 Forest + BB Kieran (#2201654674)
16 Trace + bb arielle (#2203205005)
17 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (#2202258263; $20)
18 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (Paid)
19 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
20 Thebusybee+HB+ minibee (#2210035555 ; $20)
21 Rebecca + Hubby + Kor Nicholas + Jie Gracia + BB Erin. (#2206758870; $20)

Food ordered!

I ordered a variety - not 30pcs of each..
- Poh Piah
- Mee Siam
- Nasi Lemak (2 varieties)
- Soon Kueh
- Chicken Wings
- Sotong Ball
- 33 cups of drinks (mixture of chinchow, barley, chrysanthemum)

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Counting down to the 18th!</font></font>

Little doggie,
My darling also big head. His is off the chart. At birth was 37cm. at 6mth was 49cm. Now i dunnoe. But my PD say ok leh. So guess u dun have to worry too much.

MeraPrime Function Room
1st Floor, next to swimming pool
301 Jalan Bukit Ho Swee #23-03
Sinapore 169568

If you come fromTiong Bahru Plz:
- Go to the taxi stand
- Call me to open the back door for you
- Cross the street, you can see the back door of meraprime in front of you
- Go up the stairs.

If you come from Tiong Bahru Plz and bring stroller:
- Go to taxi stand
- You need to go in from the main gate since there are some stairs at the back door.
- Cross the street then turn left and go around the condo until u reach the main gate.
- Tell the security guard that you need to go to the function room and ask him to open the glass door for you.
- Take the lift up to 1st floor

If you drive:
- Tell the security guard that you come for gathering.
- The visitor carpark is at your right (B2)
- After you parked your car go to the door with the intercom
- Press the bell picture and ask the security guard to open the door for you.
- Take the lift up to 1st floor.

<font color="#C24641"> mon
thanks for opening ur house to let us hve the gathering.

dumbo
thanks for food!

woo~ the food make me drooling!!! =P

anyone making nametags?</font>

Rebecca
I mean, it's not someone's house, it's the function room. I can't go because the timing is too late. I need to prepare my dog's food at 5pm. Maybe I can drop by after 6. Wahahaha.

<font color="#C24641">Karen
ya i know.. just wanna disturb u ma.. hehe... =P
u driving? if yes. den u can SMS either 1 of us n check wat time we goin off la.. u got no more maid liao rite?</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
tot ur hubby say wanna send off? u can SMS us ma.. den see whether we still there ant den come join us la..

haha... close 1 eye. but can tahan her ma? if cnt.. really bo bian.. de u really need to think abt it liao lor.. thou it take time for the dog to get use with mew ppl. but i believe that if ur maid is a pet lover, they will get adapt with each other vry fast.

Rebecca
Think I'm a perfectionist. So bo bian, I just have to tolerate her s******** sometimes. And she's improviing too. Thinks she knows we treat her very well, and her work is easy peasy.

ic. den ok lor.. since she is improving means she really appreciate u all n respect u la.. if nt, she also cnt be bothered.

wah..u guys give so much cereal, i used to give my girl 6-7 teaspoon HT cereal mix with 2tbspn of either vege OR fruit, and if i give that amt to her at lunch, she will refuse milk until like 4-5hrs later! so now i cut down to 4tsp only which is like 2 tablespoon only , so that she will drink her milk at mid -afternoon.
then dinner i give more 6 teaspoon of the HT rice cereal.

dumbo,
are you getting the haenim play yards? i am interested...can pm me the price? i need to go to bed early cos not feeling well ..

lili,
Make the milk first then add in the cereal.

Karen,
Ya, I think can go in the morning. My brother will be going. Dun get a shock when you see him. heehee! No need to go into the zoo. It's at the exit.

Re: Gathering
Yummy food... looking forward to it already. Praying for Regina to be well soon.