(2008/10) Oct 2008

pil
got my first mense at 6mth post delivery...

re: pneumo
sent my ger for it... not necc unless travelling often and in IFC, IMHO

elch
yeah... now u make me drool!

pildough,
I've yet to let my boy has his pneumo jab as he's being looked after by my mum and I don't wish to let him go through so many jabs (after 1 yr = 2 jabs only) besides the cost...

Close your eyes and picture me passing you 50% of my Kinder Bueno...hee...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly, Ruffles, thanks again

pildough, thanks
will do

XY, can PM me your hp again in case i lost it liao

Wah...owe so many 'ren qing' here...heehee</font>

<font color="#C24641"> elch
ur fren talk rubbis de la.. i control Gracia's diet too. but y is she still so tall n look like 2yr old kids? i seldom gve her junk food or snacks lor. i gve her eat raisin bread or multigrain bread. feed her on fish or spinch soup with rice. feed her on milk mix with brown rice cereal. she still like this. dun listen to her la.. she really offensive leh... dun talk to ehr anymore la.. hehe.. =P</font>

elch,
as long u eating well, yr bb should be ok leh.. don care abt other ppl's comments..

pildough,
I will bring my baby for phenu jab next Monday.. I choose to start after 6 mths.
Reason: I think below 6 mths need to take 2 jabs together is painful for them. After 6 mths is to play safe. I cant save alot by 1 jab lesser too..

Are u going to worry if u preggy?? if not, u should be happy with no menses.. hahahaha...

<font color="0077aa">re : pneumo
just make appnt ll let my gal take it next sat. she is under IFC &amp; i always bring her bk to Indo

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">XY,
thanks for the reviews on connecta. hmm..... find it so hard to get a suitable carrier!

give up on slings now! sizes so hard to fit well.

my maid usually use the indo sarong sling, but if i go out on my own without her. i just carry... tiring. </font></font>

<font color="0000ff">elch,
agreed with the rest, as long as your boy is healthy &amp; well, a little fatter now is alright lah

I think fat is better than thin &amp; skinny like my Nat
at least cutier</font>

mspiggy
u shd get a carrier... i cant carry my bb for long in the ergo as i have a weak back but it had been such a useful tool for me, that's why i am tempted to get the connecta as well

<font color="0000ff">carrier :
sigh...back to this again &amp; again. Me too, still looking. Still hoping to get the beco for hubby but i hope Jelly's sling suits me coz it's nicer than carrier mah, gd for short trip *vain* =P</font>

Rebecca,
Haha...your comment so cute!

Tweety, jjmom,

jjmom,
Every baby is cute in their own ways la...be it fat, skinny, short, tall, white, balck or whatever...haha...

<font color="aa00aa">lh_jyc
I used to pump about 1400ml++ last time but nowadays I only managed to get about 1300ml cos I reduced 1 midnight pump. </font>

Carrier:

I'm still using the MIM sling...more versatile than other carriers and of course much cheaper too...might not have as good support as others but at least still better than carrying just like that...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I need to feed 2 kids so the amount which I get is not enough. Now cannot afford to give total ebm to my boy le. Feel quite sad lor

<font color="ff0000">elchwong,

I'm not an expert when it comes to breastfeeding cos i don't breastfeed my kids, kudos to those who do.

But i think your this friend is very rude to say something like that, i would be offended too. How can u judge whether a baby is chubby or overweight?? We only know if a baby is overweight when we use their weight to calculate against their height. Plus different babies are different mah, got different genes etc all play a part. Aiyoooo...... if i were u, i will tell her off.

mspiggy,
if u bring bb out v often, it's good to invest on carrier..

jelly,
u tempted again.. hahaha..

mousebb,
wow. yr ss superb..

JJmom,
so u decided on beco??

Hellloo mummies!!

pildough- Heee just realised forgot to reply u on ur post on doggies..;) How old is ur dog? My JRT orie 9yrs old liao still can behave like a puppy sometimes!! *faint*
Maybe u can try "Frontline" brand of body drops on him...effective in preventing fleas/ticks when out.. ;)

elch- Dun bother by ur fren's comments...I oso like to eat junk foods!! ;p Of cos I do eat proper meals etc...How to resist not eating chips, cakes, chocolate etc?? Can die lah! ;p Somemore we bf, get hungry so easily!! When I'm out with my family, they were so shocked I can gobbled down so much food while they are super full orie! I ate chicken chop spag, some dim sums, 1 bowl of bean curd, 1 butter bun &amp; 1 cup of honey lemon... when home I still eat apple etc! *faint*

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
haha... no la.. but really kind of offensive lor.. dun like it lor.. some more most of the ppl said that baby fats are ok. if they older the grow n the fats grow with them.. den need to worried liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Little doggie
At 5mths 3wks, my gal was 6.35kg, 62cm and head circumference of 45cm.
She will be exactly 6.5mths tomorrow and I just weighed her this morning. She is now 6.6kg.</font>

jelly-Hey mummy, hope u are feeling better le!! And ur girl got good weight and height @ 5mths!! ;D

mousebb- Dun feel sad mummy!! At least u try ur best in giving both of them BM! ;)

carrier:
Heee I still like Scootababy! ;p

Oh yes... I just fed my girl Bellamy rice cereal today!! Decided to start now when she's 1 week short of 6mths.. ;)
She seems ok with it, initially gave me a disgusted yucky expression but aft which seems fine... Will cont to feed again tml! =)

Btw aft eating the rice cereal, do u mummies spoon-feed ur bb with water?? They like?
My girl dun like lah!!

hi little doggie - my son was 2.67kg and 55 cm. At 6 mths he is 5.6kg and 64cm. Head circumference - cannot rem...but i know my pd say he got big head

thnks mousebb and jellypurin for sharing...

At 6mths 1wk my boy was 7.18kg, 70cm and head circumference 48.5cm. any baby have such big circumference?

PD say he is underweight, normal weight should be 8kg.

Gioanna,
I didn't tell her off and just laughed it off...I'm so kind huh...haha...

nicky, rebecca,
I can't be bothered by her comments anymore...think like what pildough says, some people just want to put people down to make themselves feel better...I'm just going to continue eating my junk food together with proper meals, breastfeed my boy and think he's deliciously chubby irregardless of what she says! Haha...

little doggie,
My boy's last measurement was when he's 5mths 1wk...he's 68cm and 8.8kg...nurse commented he got big head but I can't remember the measurement...

Pildough,
I plan to bring her for that jab next month. Use the CDA monies to pay for these jabs and medical expenses so it doesn't burn a hole in our pocket.

At 6 mths, Regina is 7.6kg and 67cm. Head circumference at 5 mths is 41cm.

little doggie,
My bb 7.5kg and 66cm when he's 5 mths 1 wk..

Nicky,
I will be gg to Angeline's bb on 20th.. when u gg??

mousebb,
yr ss is alr v good.. don be sad..

About weight - my baby was 4.1 kg when born. Two weeks ago, at 5 month 3 weeks, she was only 7 kg. But she's quite long though cannot remember her exact length. I keep asking PD if she's gaining ok weight. She just keep saying it's ok it's ok.

About jabs - she took her pneumococcal jabs then, wondering if anyone going to let them take the meningitis jabs? Any feedback about that?

About solids- she started on Heinz rice cereals. Wondering what could be the next food to prepare for her and when. Any mummies can share?

mint
wow..5 tbs of HT brown rice cereal.. how old your bb?

last checkup, sat... my girl only weight 7.3kg+ (no gain / no loss) same as previously... she's turning 7mth next thurs...
seems underweight ... she's been falling sick... sigh
all bbs seems bigger than mine...

Hiya Mummies,

Dumbo &amp; XY, so sorry for my late payment and update. Been busy the last few days.

------------------------------
Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm
Food : $10/adult pay Dumbo POSB Savings 058-64123-5

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal + hb + BB Jonathan
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne (ref # 100001235621384)
3 lili + hubby + bb Clare (DBS ATM, Ref 9171 S$20)
4 xinying + BB Marcus (ref # 2202129367 )
5 pildough + abby ($10 paid, pls ref to details below)
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint (ref # 2205150892)
9 springles + BB Elena + HB (ref#2209033304 )
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb (ref#9924)
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (#2203087994, $20)
13 Kylie (jasline) + BB meixuan (paid)
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie (#2206285136)
15 Forest + BB Kieran (#2201654674)
16 Trace + bb arielle (#2203205005)
17 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (#2202258263; $20)
18 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (Paid)
19 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
20 Thebusybee+HB+ minibee (#2210035555 ; $20)
21 Rebecca + Hubby + Kor Nicholas + Jie Gracia + BB Erin. (#2206758870; $20)

hi little doggie...i go check on my health book on head cir...u can check which percentile curve ur son is on. My son is on the 3rd percentile.

Hi calla - i started putting fish into the cereal + vege (either pumpkin puree i do or bottled veg)....doc say my son needs protein. i tried porridge but he is not ready. Thinking of doing peas or carrots this weekend. Maybe peas cos of their nutrition value

<font color="0077aa">vanilla
glad to hear u goin to try peas. as i m thking to make it but have no idea.
after try plz share it, thanks

gio
no harm trying giving her milk at 6 plus and solids at 9 plus... Worked for me...

Mint
I'm also giving 5 tbs HT. Seems quite little, equi to 2 tbs Heinz or nestle. Wondering whether to increase it for my hungry hippo. Any mums giving say 8-10 tbs of HT?

Weight,
kate was 7.2kg and 65cm at 5 months 1week. PD say 60th percentile so ok. But I think since she started solids she feels heavier... Time to get a decent digital weighing scale to replace my rosak one. Where to buy, anyone?

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot
i saw at NTUC b4
but cant remember the price
Kate has good weight. she is on twice cereal/day now? how many tbsp she eats? </font>

hi dimpletot - the weighting scale digital for bb v diff n exp to buy...only recom is to buy those for cake

hi bbgoh - sure will do so..hope it will be a success!

vanilla pod,
I read from a book that says to try carrots first rather than peas. Can't remember the reason stated tho. Let me go dig out the info then let you know.

dimpletot,
Ya, I also wonder if I should increase it too cos she seems hungry after that and I still latch her on.

Isetan has weighing scale. Got mine from there during the sale. Digital one $39.