(2008/10) Oct 2008

Gioanna,
Think you've missed out my reply to bbgoh....haven't try but will refer to the book, First Foods where they have a recipe on making spinach puree and etc...if I'm not wrong we just have to wash the vege, boil it with a lil water and puree it using blender...

Jelly,
She sits in her bumbo for her feeds and whenever we have our meals, she sits to watch us eat. Heehee!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">elch,
I think better do that before intro new puree.

jelly,
Nat just did it. I didnt have bumbo also. I guess when they are ready, they will give do it. Nat loves tummy time. She always flip on her tummy whenever we put her down. Then she will push her bum really high in the air then sit down! </font></font>

Jellypurin,
what do u mean when u say u gonna let rebby lead u to weaning?

i tot we have to slowly intro and do meal replacement with solid food?

mint/mspiggy
thanks for sharing! my conclusion about my ger... she is not ready and she maybe lazy! keke...now so kan jiong, going for photo shoot, hope she can sit

jjmom
i can only meet up ruffles tmr and if she is working as well

xy
traditionally, we will introduce cereals and purees to bbs at 6mths and sppon feed them. but i realise that i really dun hv 2. i came to a conclusion that my bb can still hv as much milk as she wants and when she is ready to wean, she will wean. physically, she cant sit up straight and spoon feeding her is very difficult.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
do u have ruffles's hp #? Mayb check with her if she is ok to meet up for lunch tmr? PM u my hp#

hello - Just logged in; today v busy.

jelly / jjmom - dunno what you gals are toking about pass here pass there and my nick splayed all over...
whatsup man

ruffles
sorry lah... ws going to meet jjmom to pass her the dream bag and sling and meet u to pass u the milkbags.. that's why ur name is everywhere on the thread!

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
Nat also haven know how to sit, dunno will she b able to start on solid when she hit 6mth which is next mth too. kan chiong...hope she can sit by then so that i can feed her some solid &amp; she will sleep thru the nite *panda eyes*</font>

Jelly,
My boy still can't sit without support and it's really a challenge to spoon feed him...I started to intro him rice cereal because he's been showing great interest in food we eat...yesterday he refused to drink his milk but when I mix it with rice cereal he ate it happily...

<font color="ff0000">elchwong,

Oh yeah think i missed it. Thanks ya.

Mint,

What time do u usually have your dinner? Our family have ours around 7.30pmand by that time, skylar gets quite tired and ratty. Am just thinking that it will be good to include her during our dinner too but don't know how to do so...... any pointers?

jjmom
hmm, maybe i burst ur bubble... some bubs will not slp thru the nite event with solids introduced! i foresee my rebby ger is one of them!

elch
that is good! my ger, when spoon feeding her, will spit all the cereal and stuff out. so i am going to stop. getting too messy.

<font color="0077aa">mint
u let yr gal sit s to watch u eat huh??? bumbo sit can put on our chair?
my mil not allowed bb watch us eat</font>

jelly / jjmom - I hv something on tmr lunch so can't meet. jelly - you can drop by my place anytime; if am not home, just drop the items into the mail box, or ring the bell. My helper will come out to get the items from you. JJmom – you can then come my plc to pick up. Actually Punggol is v near me. Yr HB can drive by to pick the loot?

<font color="0000ff">RRRRrrrrr...Jelly, don't like tat scare me lah!!!

Noooooo...we must have faith in our gals...hahaha *crossing all fingers &amp; toes*</font>

Gio,
We usually have our dinner at 7pm. She goes to bed around 8.30pm.

bbgoh,
I put the bumbo on the floor but she can still see us eat. I have no choice because she doesn't want to be in the playpen even though she can see us from the playpen. Why dun allow bb to watch leh?

ruffles
no prob. will drop the milkbags in ur mail box...

jjmom
y dun i arrange to meet you next week? cos next week my time is better. how about u? okie?

<font color="0077aa">jelly
my gal also cant sit yet, even dunno to roll over but she has start solid. i let her sit(half lying) on boucher. only recently she can hold up her head when on bumbo then i only since last sat feed her on bumbo.
how many mth is yr gal nw? my gal alrdy 6mth &amp; 2wks old, she is consider slow in motor development. sometimes i gan cheong too but when thk of every baby develop diffly then i cant force her</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Problem is my driver is out of town for a week lei...*can hear my mom &amp; mil nagging tat i shd drive myself*

Unless weekday nite ok with u then we go over your place b4 he fly?</font>

<font color="0077aa">mint
old myth loh.. lata bb ll bcum greedy or drooling
but i read somewhere tat is gd to let them sit with us while we having meal</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">re : CONNECTA / PIKKOLO baby carrier

mummies having the above carrier, need your feedbacks. </font></font>

bbgoh
my ger is 6mths 1week. she can sit like a frog... tripod sit but will fallto her side...i started her on solids, just dun wanna do it anymore because i think not neccessary... i'm brain washed by baby led weaning technique!

A poly friend of mine just commented that my boy is not chubby but fat in msn after I bumped into her last Fri...she asks me to control his feedings...but he's on total breastmilk leh...how to control? She says must be because I eat lots of junk and fatty food that's why my boy is fat after drinking my milk...any truth in it? She herself has 2 kids...and they were also chubby till they know how to walk...I'm ok with people saying my boy is fat but problem is she keeps saying my boy's not chubby but fat and it's all because of my breastmilk/the food I eat...feel so offended!

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,
ok then, i check his time &amp; arrange with u again. U ok with any weekday evening ard 8+? Thanks

Can PM me your address</font>

yah just give when she is ready.
my gal also can sit for a while only then cant balance. last nite i let her sit with support play on my bed then i told IFC this morning. She said cant let her sit too long ll injured her spinal/back. bcoz she is not ready yet -_- </font>

elch
ur boy is not fat lor! he is so cute! i love bah bah kids... what's wrg w that... sorry, but is ur fren sure she had kids? BF bbs vary in shapes and sizes

bbgoh
ya, that is why i dun let her sit on bumbo for more than 5 mins, but she loves sitting on our lap, so i am not sure if there is a difference

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">elch,
dont bother with what your frd said, your boy will lose his baby fats when he's running ard.

same as mine, now pple commented he's SKINNY! *faint*

</font></font>

bbgoh,
Oh is it? hahaha! But even before she start to watch us eat, she already drooling alot. Heehee!

elch,
Dun listen to your friend lah.. It's good that your boy is of a good size. I also eat junk food but feel guilty after that cos my personal philosophy is "garbage in garbage out". Sigh! I still can't resist junk food.

Mspiggy,
I'm using connecta. Marcus likes it. Can sleep inside and i love connectaing him all about. Keke... Feels weightless even at 9kg.

so its true cant let them sit too long? yah she also always sit on my lap when on the road. i thk this way should be fine as they no use back strength</font>

JJmom,
my bb can sleep through the night when he's 2 mths then he back to wake up every 3-4 hrs when he's 4 mths.. Now he start to sleep through out again.. don scare.. hee..

mspiggy,
Me haven got the connecta.. cant comment..

Jelly,
She has 2 kids...a boy who's going 3 and a girl who's coming to 1...she bf them for <2months so not sure if she knows bf babies vary in sizes...

mspiggy, mint,
Just bothered if it's really what I eat that passes through bm and caused him to be 'fat'...if so then I think I got to skip chips, cakes and etc...

bbgoh,
Letting them sit is good cos they will actually build the correct muscles to help them sit up on their own.

elch
that's why i ask if she really has kids...also please dun be bothered by her comments... as long as u are also eating good foor like ur veges and fruits, its okie to indugle in junk food as well :p JMHO

jj,
ok will pass grobag to xinying, this one is new, havent washed it so you might need to.

pneumo jab,
Besides those in infantcare, who has it? who hasn't? reasons? i'm thinking about letting her go for it only after 1. the only thing stopping me from jabbing her is cost.

period,
6.5 months on post delivery, 2 pregnancy test kits later, i'm def not. 1 month after milk supple has entirely stopped. still not menstruating.. should i be worried? or happy? hehe.

mint,
yeay!! gambatte~ suddenly i feel like going zoo. kekeke..

karen,
hort park ok, i've googled it and it looks interesting but morning will be best and i have yet to figure out how to get there from the east via public transport.

elch,
my experience is some people like to put other people down to make themselves feel better.

eat whatever that makes u and bb happy!

share with me kinder bueno~