(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom,
nvm always next time.. these will always be in demand.

anyway, i read in an old thread that is is $5 cheaper if buy 10 sets.. do we have 10 sets among ourselves?

hi, my 2nd bb also Oct 08. pls PM me if u want to join me. this thread got 2 Karen.

tweety, u can find the price from the website. 1 set is $7.50.

hi, I m SAHM and same as mousebb and Enya, need to take care 2 kids ownself, so i seldom post only read.

both karen are from same thread.
only 2 different person.

Hi mummies.
Finally back. So many posts to read.

So how's the gathering planning coming along? Everyone paid up already? Else, time to hang pig heads.

<font color="0077aa">mummies
i m giving away glass bottles without cap &amp; disposable teats. anyone keen let me noe</font>

xy,
tks got it le..

update on food:
i'll proceed with the orders at 4pm. waiting for one more confirmation. should be able to add on anyway.

<font color="0000ff">XY,
can i tong bang pildough's grobag with u on sat when u mommies meet up for gathering? Then i collect from u at your workplace on next mon? Please...

I'm finally back! So relieved that all my assignments are over! Phew! Now can relax.... and catch up on posts.

JJmom,
Me always blur sotong one.. keke..
I ordered liao but not from EY as she won be starting BP soon as there is one gg on now.. I wan L'Oiseaux B but ordered by others so I got mandarin Bird Design B.. u leh???

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jellypurin,
so i meet you tmr at amk? jjmom is keen on the sling pouch, maybe you can pass on to her to try
</font></font>

Karen,
I'm also planning to bfeed Regina as long as I can. So you're not the only one. :p

Trace,
Fox sales starts today ah? Where is it?

Started my boy on rice cereal last Sat and he enjoyed it thus is it ok to introduce spinach puree this weekend? Thought of introducing him spinach before apple, banana, sweet potato, pumpkin and etc so that he won't prefer sweet purees 1st...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
I can't make it to the gathering so I m checking if XY can help to tong bang pildough's grobag for me from the gathering.

U not gng too right? U meeting with Ruffles to pass her some milkbag? Can u pass the dream bag to her then i will collect from her when i meet her? Thanks

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">elch,
i read that it's better to stay with 1 food for at least 5 days before intro new food so that if there's any allegy you know which food causes it. </font></font>

Hot date on Thursday:
Let me see if Regina is better or not. Her throat infection has developed into a cough and cold. Brought her to see PD yesterday. All is well but just need to monitor her.

PD said from 6 months onwards their level of antibodies will just drop so any tiny bug, they will just catch it. 9 months will be at the lowest so must really be careful then cos he said 50% kids will develop bronchitis.

jjmom
i thot i blur. okie u know what, dun tobang here and there. where do u work or where do u live? let me see if i can meet up w u over lunch or something

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mint,
thanks for sharing! i didnt know from 6 mths their level of antibodies will drop! </font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
aiyoh, paiseh...coz my driver aka hubby gng to fly off to Japan for a week this sat so vy diff for me to go anywhere alone with bb &amp; stuff.

My location is out for u leh, i m staying at punggol &amp; work in boon keng. But we can meet up somewhere for lunch during weekday, ok for u?
Or we meet up Ruffles at her workplace next week?</font>

FOX SALES:

starting 14 April to 3 May 2009

Address: 105 Tampines Road (Wingtai Ind bldg)
Think nearest mrt is kovan if i am not wrong...there's got one superbowl bowling alley.

Pm me if u want the $5 coupon discount.

<font color="#C24641"> mummies,
just finish showering Erin. actually was asking hubby to do so. but frm the way he shower my Erin. i was shock! he actually place her on a stool chair n showr like this?! OMG!!! Erin still dunno how to stable herself while sitting. might fall off anytime!!! really faint if ask him to be a SAHD(Stay At Home Dad)!!!!</font>

mspiggy,
So I can intro spinach puree after he's on rice cereal for 5 days? He must be on spinach puree for consecutive 5 days to see if he's allergic before I intro new puree?

bbgoh,
Haven't try but will refer to the book, First Foods where they have a recipe on making spinach puree and etc...if I'm not wrong we just have to wash the vege, boil it with a lil water and puree it using blender...

jjmom
hmm, let me think yeah? i find a solution i pm u. cos next week, will be hard for me to meet u for lunchleh... wkg in TPY liao...

Karen,
Free cone day cannot go to Vivo. Will be crowded. The outlet that has no queue is Zoo... Haha! that's where I'll be heading for my sugar rush. All diet plans out of the window for that day.

Can check w u? for those who are still pumping milk for babies, do u still have the same supply?
Dunno why, my supply has decline drastically even thu i am still pumping 6x per day

Not enuff for the girls and my storage is emptying super fast!

<font color="0077aa">vanilla
ok. as i m thking to give everyday &amp; ask IFC to feed her
in tat case i only can give during wkend

lili,
I put 5 tbs of HT brown rice cereal to 30ml of bm. The texture is nice and creamy. You shouldn't be worrying about baby getting carbo right?

dimpletot,
I dun give Regina tummy time anymore cos she just rolls here and there or sits up whenever she pleases. But at night she sleeps on her tummy.

Jellypurin,
I didn't train Regina. She did it by herself and surprised me by doing it. My hubby says the bumbo helps her in learning to sit up. Plus whenever we carry her, we let her sit on our laps.