Mummies who feed bb with Moon rabbit brand of brown rice:
Did your baby poo alot??? I fed Varner this on Sunday and He poo about 3 times that day.. is it normal??
mommies, i am not going to feed my bb w cereal anymore. i think she is not ready to eat. i have been reading a book about baby led weaning and it is changing my mine about babies being spoon fed and taking cereals.
this weekend, i had given my baby papaya and bread. she did not swallow a single piece but enjoyed the taste and texture. she did nto gag and choke. i am so glad that i dun hv 2 feed my baby cereal anymore!
having said that i have tons of purees and boxes of crereal at home that i am thinking og clearing. some organic and some not. anyone interested, pls pm me
lili
its okie. i was at church service and could not help at all. but thank God you got the loot - finally
Jelly
Kudos to you! I am also intending to let my girl lead the weaning. But it's ok to introduce solids. I've already made up my mind to start with avocados (as I heard sweet potato can cause gas). What brands of cereal you have? Can they keep?
gonna stop the cereal thingy... she is really not going anywhere with it and i just love the idea of her leading her weaning... keke... and i love the way she is tasting new foods!
lili
yes, am going to stop giving cereal! really, i dun think my baby needs it at this moment. going to give her milk until she is ready to take a bite of real food!
Karen
onz... keep that for u cos i have that! i also hv another organic pack of rice + banana..let me chkout what i have in my pantry and will post it on the thread!
Since we are on the topic of mini-pasar malam amongst ourselves, anyone keen on these; I've decided to puree everything for my girl:
1) 2 bottles of Heinz Apple & Prune juice (125ml each)
2) 4 bottles of Gerber banana puree
3) 3 bottles of Gerber prune puree
4) 2 bottles of Pear puree
5) A few more bottles of some other puree; cant remember (need to go back to check)
All expire in late 2010.
PM me if keen and for price (will be slightly cheaper than retail).
<font color="0000ff">dreambag :
Remember some mommies using this for their bb. Can advise if 0.5tog is too warm for non-aircon rm with ceiling fan on?</font>
jjmom
same lah. think we shd hv an oct mommie's thread car boot sale on maternity and baby stuff lor! at leats get back some cash so that we can spend it later on other stuff! haha
Oh no! my BB just fall from the bed.. hitting her head on the floor.. is it going to be serious? i am so worried now...dunno whether to tell hubby or not...
<font color="0000ff">kylie,
yah monitor her, is she acting her normal self? response to u as per normally? any show of discomfort, restlessness? feeding per normal?</font>
<font color="0000ff">dimpletot,
great tat Kate is taking the solids well & thus sleeping well. Hopefully it will b the same for my Nat when her time comes so tat i can finally have some gd nite sleep *yawn*</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Kylie
As what Jelly mentioned, if your gal is having convulsions, vommiting and fever, then you have to bring her go A&E le. </font>
<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I'm very tired to feed cereals to my gal. She always eat so slowly and messy. I have to keep changing the taste for her! I started my son quite late last time, about 7mths+ cos he wasnt ready. PD said as long as bb is still drinking milk well then it is alright to start late.</font>
<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
u using 0.5 tog in non-aircon room with fan too? u still dress wenmin in long sleeve & long pants with the dreambag? What size r u using for wenmin? Should we buy the slightly bigger size? Sorry so many q =P, thanks
mousebb
i am giving up on cereal. i think i let my bb decide when she wants to start eating... it was so good giving her a pc of bread and papaya yesterday. she din eat a single pc but she throughly enjoyed tasting and playing with food!
<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Wenxuan is using the 0.5tog ones. He is very scared of warmth so I let him wear a long sleeves and training pants with the dreambag. As for the gal, she is using the dreambags which I bought from robinsons last time. Not sure what is the tog but since she is still young, i let her wear long sleeve and long pants with the dreambags.</font>
Actually i also feel like stop the cereals for my gal but when I think of starting her on solids all over again, I lagi sian! Yesterday my hubby let her taste mango icecream. She was drooling all over when she saw korkor enjoying his icecream! </font>
mousebb
at least WM knows how to eat and swallo...but my ger dunno. yet after reading teh book, i feel it makes senese to stop cereal and let her hv a taste of home cooked food a little at a time instead of the cereal struggle
jelly, jjmom, rebecca,mspiggy,mousebb,lili,
thanks for your advise. there is no bump on her head, no unusual behaviour, in fact she still laugh.. but better play safe and bring her to PD later in the afternoon..
apple puree
i tried giving Clare apple puree on Sat with cereal... she quite enjoy... but think i didn't mash properly...
later she split out apple flake out in half hr time... hahha
for rest of apple puree (frozen), how to thaw to give her?
I'm still gek sim! Yesterday she enjoyed her rice cereals with pear juice and this morning when I gave it to her again, she like not interested le! Very tired to feed her wor!</font>