(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi liwifruit:
am a silent reader of this thread, just like to share coz when my girl has nappy rashes, i was very
oso...my girl has bad nappy rashes when she was 3mths old and pd gave me "daktacort" (i think it contains a bit of steriod) to relieve the redness and inflammation. I oni applied it for a day (2times) and the redness went away. thereafter i use desitin creamy as a protection and she nvr get nappy rashes again (she's now turning 7mths old) *touch wood*. I think desitin creamy will not relieve redness, but it's a very good barrier cream
i use mamy poko diapers though its thick coz it absorbs urine very fast. Oh yes! i switched from bb wipes to cotton wool to clean her bottom, that helps a bit too. HTHs

kiwi,

I read from the packaging for the calendula cream, it states tat it helps to relieve diaper rash but i never tried before ah. U can refer to xianee for her advice coz her bb been thru that...

<font color="#C24641"> Karen &amp; Penny
thanks thanks!

really feel excited lor.. hehe... dun get really that excited when Gracia start teethin. guess coz she is he youngest child n i spend more time with her ba. n also she is vry attach to me.

Kiwi
i tried Johnson &amp; Johnson Diaper Rash Cream. it works well for my 3 kids.
but i dunno whether it contain steriod ant. but dun tink so ba. coz if it does, dun tink supermarket or guardian will sell.

just wanna share...
today been to suntec city with hubby n kids. we bought a kind of bread/cake(they call it cake la). it's call chimney cake. the frangrance can really hook ur soul away. LOL! the smell of the cinnamon is great. if anyone here interested, can go n hve a try. they ae selling $6ea. freashly bake n sell on the spot! they will be at suntec until this coming Mon. their stall is outside Toys'R'Us. den frm 20 April to 3 May, they will be at Novena Square(more flavours selling at Novena Square).

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm
Food : $10/adult pay Dumbo POSB Savings 058-64123-5

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal + hb + BB Jonathan
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne (ref # 100001235621384)
3 lili + hubby + bb Clare
4 xinying + BB Marcus (ref # 2202129367 )
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint (ref # 2205150892)
9 springles + BB Elena + HB
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (#2203087994, $20)
13 Kylie (jasline) + BB meixuan (paid)
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie (#2206285136)
15 Forest + BB Kieran (#2201654674)
16 Trace + bb arielle (#2203205005)
17 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (#2202258263; $20)
18 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (Paid)
19 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
20 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)
21 Jess + Hb + BB Daren + Kor Kor Daryl

Hello Rebecca:
Still online? Read about your conflict w ur sis and experience at the chalet. Glad you survived

Me brain dead now, v tired. Catch up with you and the posts another day. Nites!

<font color="#C24641"> Jetudes
ya. coz waitin for my kids clothes to finish washing den do laundry b4 sleepin lor. my brain also dead liao.. but still hang in there lor.. hehe... nitey!!!

<font color="#C24641"> Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru

Interested:
5 pildough
7 Jill + BB Zoe
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
22 Rebecca + Hubby + Kor Nicholas + Jie Gracia + BB Erin.

<font size="+0">*DUMBO will try to transfer u the $$ ASAP. coz now cnt transfer. need to wait till the following day. den Morning go church. dunno wat time back hme.
</font></font>

<font color="#C24641"> paging for <font size="+0">mspiggy</font>
FYI, my twin pram sell away liao. if u dun mind can help me closed the thread? thanks alot!!!

i got abit of dilemma..
i sold my mini elec plus to a buyer yesterday.
last nite she msg me say not working. but when i tested, it was working fine. she asking for a refund now.but how i know if she wasnt the one who spoilt it? how to refund her like that?

dilemma settled.. now she tell me its working.
*grrr* waste my time. lucky i din go all the way to bishan to meet her again.

wow.. the thread super quiet today.

dumbo,
if it's not too much trouble, maybe can bring the nuk nipples to the gathering? my bb still doesn't want to eat from the bottle.
waste so much milk liao. but still trying. my mum say let bb starve then she got no choice but to eat from bottle.. but how can i let bb starve like that.. so ke lien..

rebecca,
congrats!!! erin teething already..

<font color="#C24641"> Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru

Interested:
5 pildough
7 Jill + BB Zoe
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
22 Rebecca + Hubby + Kor Nicholas + Jie Gracia + BB Erin. (#2206758870; $20)</font>

<font color="#C24641"> today's thread is so quiet.

me so boring. hubby went n catch movei with his best pal. me too tired n lazy to join them..

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru

Interested:
5 pildough
7 Jill + BB Zoe
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb (ref#9924)
22 Rebecca + Hubby + Kor Nicholas + Jie Gracia + BB Erin. (#2206758870; $20)

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, tks for your tips! This morning I added some pear juice into the rice cereal for wenmin and she really like it! I can see her mouth aiming for the spoon each time when I bring the spoon near to her mouth. She finished almost 2tbs! So happy

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I went to Square 2 to buy the hydrogel breastfeeding pads from baby breeze this afternoon. The midwife who served us is very experienced wor! This place also conducts courses for babies from 6 months onwards. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Since the time I was expecting wenxuan (2007) till now, I have not stepped into a cinema! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb &amp; Karen
me too. but recently went back again. but got to sling Erin in too. den the mive need to be grade as PG.

rebecca,
i understand what you mean. i'm already dreading when rianne has her first teeth as i'm afraid that she will bite when i latch her. especially now that she's rejecting the bottle.

Xianee/ Penny / Rebecca
Thanks for the advice on the diaper rash cream. Hopefully it'll go away soon, or else I'll bring that up to the PD when I bring her for her pneumo jab next week.

There's the end of the long weekend! Why can't there be a 'Good Friday' every week?? Now looking forward to Vesak Day...

hi mommies

many days havent log in... silly internet at home is moody - sometimes can work, sometimes cannot

mousebb
i hope the pads are useful for u. i like the cool feeling
the mid-wives are v frenly indeed

karen
not yet, my bro will only travel in may.

<font color="#C24641"> Joanne
i also face the same problem as u. Erin rejected bottle too!

kiwi
dun worry. it will go away soon.
y nt u can try to air ur BB's butt? mayb long hrs of 'keeping' her butt? hehe... </font>

lili,
no problem.
hope she gets well soon.

jen, rebecca,
tks for payment!

joanne,
sure! i'll bring it (if i can make it).

something to share,
kaitlyn took 2 tablespoon of rice cereal today and wanted more!.. she's getting so heavy already. 8.6kg.. thank goodness she likes the carriers now if not duno how to bring her out.

gathering:
i may not be able to make it cos Kaitlyn is still having her cough and flu.. it should clear by then cos it's been 4 days already.. thought i let you all know just in case..

I started introducing solid to sumo today. it was very funny. I was going to feed him when he suddenly grabbed hold of the tip of the spoon and pushed it into his mouth himself. he gave a disgusting look and pushed the cereal out of his mouth. then i scraped and refed him, repeated a few times. eventually he seemed to like it.

So happy and sad...he is growing so fast.

dumbo/mousebb
i've posted out your sophie today via normal mail at the postbox at the petrol station near my house. hope you receive them soon.

Kiwi
you may try to use boiled water with cotton wool to clean your bb's butt instead of wipe, after every poo, wash it with warm water. leave it to air dry for 5-10 mins.

my gal's butt was the same. can try to use nappy, or cloth diaper. I use WELEDA calendula baby cream. it works quite well for redness.

apply desitin only after the butt is completely dry.

Hello nicky dear!!!
i have to log off soon to pump. sumo just fell asleep. he was so active, perhaps cuz i took a cup of decaff coffee at 5pm today.

ey,
i know wat u mean.. its really bittersweet to see them grow..
tks! i cant wait to receive it! ive been tellin kaitlyn she got new toy comin!

hi nicky!

kiwi,
can try the gui hua tea water.. i think that is what its called. can get frm chinese herbal shops i think. my MIL bought for me so i'm not sure. maybe other mummies know?

EY- Heee think sumo will start to luv his cereals!! ;) Me starting Kaelyn on Tuesday..ha guess she will give me the same reaction as Sumo!! Hopefully she will like it aft few attempts! ;)
My Kaelyn oso active today...Just slept at ard 12.30am...Haaa so tat cup of coffee really kept him awake!!! Coffee flavoured BM!! =)

dumbo- Wow...Kaitlyn is getting heavier!!and glad she luv her cereals!!

Rebecca- Heee congrats on Erin able to sit up and she's teethiing!! My girl sometimes oso reject bottle...Tried feeding her bottle these few days...and each time she only drank 20-40ml nia...aft which she dun wan liao...cos she kw I will give in and stuff boobs to her! ;p *faint*

karen- Ic so u still got express out regularly?? ;)

Sophie teether:
My girl still hasn't quite enjoy the Sophie yet leh...guess the scent of natural rubber from Hevea tree put her off quite a bit... ;p

morning mummies

Hope everyone enjoyed their long weekend!

Kate was waking up 1-3 times over the past week and making us so tired. So instead of feeding her solids at 6pm we fed her solids at 8-9 pm, and topped up with latching. Last night we got the best sleep ever so far. She didn't even need dreamfeed at midnight... Slept from 945pm to 630am, phew.

Good morning mummies,

Long long time since I post here. I've been sooo busy with the 2 gals and work, I hardly got time for myself. Really need a break sometimes.

Congrats to all babies on their new milestones such as flipping, sitting, crawling(saw some babies are crawling? that is really fast!)

Cheralynn has since grown a lot like most babies here.
She is able to sit now. Already started her on solid food since she was 5 months 3 weeks+. She loves to eat. So far, has let her try brown rice cereals, oatmeal cereals, pureed apples, pureed carrot, mashed potato and mashed banana. She loves all of them esp mashed potato. Fed her twice a day, lunch and dinner.

Mummies with 2 or more kids, are your elder ones coping okay with their siblings? My elder gal is still having problems coping with her meimei. She actually can dote on her meimei, can help me to take care of her. But when she see me taking care of meimei, she is still so jealous. She demands a lot of attention from me. Sometimes, I really got so frustrated. I have tried to spend some individual time with her and she is always happy when I do that. But once I go back to meimei, she is jealous again. She will do funny funny thing to make me take notice for her. I tried ignore her, she made more "patterns". I tried to talk to her, even worst. I'm running out of ways how to handle her.
Any suggestion?

Gatherings, I'm always not available on the dates
Hope to join one of these days.

EY, I'm keen on the sophie toy. Had PM you.