(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mummies. Thanks for concern. Really fee glad Claudia is alrite after the fall. Ant that pampers really helps!!

essanna,
I bought a walker for Claudia n she loves it. I bought 2 though. d other one is meant to b put at my auntie's place but i only intend to bring it over when she's 8 mths old. coz i scare later my aunt put her sit on it for long hours.

Many pple dun like the idea of walker due to many of its negative comments. but i grew up on it. juz dun let our little ones sit on it for too long and have someone to watch over her while she's on it.

hello mummies!!

Tdy arielle finally took 1 tsp of cereal. Gd improvement, so happy..!

Mint,
Hope regina is feeling better! Do take care of yrself too. Hugz

Penny,
Wow,lucky u hv the stack of diapers. But thk God claudia is ok...she muz hv been shaken.

Legwarmer,
bot 2 pairs of legwarmer frm kylie,its gd! Not thick,juz nice for sg weather. Even my fussy niece saw it,she likes it too..n took a pair frm me. Thanks kylie!

By the way,there's fox warehouse sales at wing tai starting frm 14 april till early may i tik...cant wait to go dwn! Last yr my coll bot a few stuff for arielle at the sales. Good buy!

kylie,
Shld b gog nxt weekends. Hmm...u noe wing tai bldg? Its near kovan mrt..i hv the flyers,in my lappy..am using hp nw. Will post the details on the thread when i get bk to ofc on mon ok?

Trace,
hmm..next sat is the gathering leh..ok shall wait for the details on mon then..

Karen,
U seem to be quite free every thurs..:p

kylie
I'm free every day lor. But I go out only when my husband is working or needs his sleep after his night shift. Which is the case this upcoming Thursday.

XY, sorry, can i ask for the gathering, the catering is for dinner? wat time does it end? start at 4pm rite? coz my girl has to eat dinner lar..hiaz..den not sure if i can go or not...can u tell me bit more details?

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm
Food : $10/adult pay Dumbo POSB Savings 058-64123-5

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal + hb + BB Jonathan
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne (ref # 100001235621384)
3 lili + hubby + bb Clare
4 xinying + BB Marcus (ref # 2202129367 )
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint (ref # 2205150892)
9 springles + BB Elena + HB
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (#2203087994, $20)
13 Kylie (jasline) + BB meixuan (paid)
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
15 Forest + BB Kieran (#2201654674)
16 Trace + bb arielle (#2203205005)
17 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (#2202258263; $20)
18 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (Paid)
19 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
20 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)
21 Jess + Hb + BB Daren + Kor Kor Daryl

<font color="aa00aa">Pampers Active
Watson is having sales! Bought 2 pks of L-size (60pcs) for my boy at $45.00 when ntuc is selling at $34++. Offer from 9-14 Apr. </font>

Trace
Thanks for the info on the Fox Warehouse sale. It's so tempting...hopefully there'll still be good buys left if I go down next weekend.

Penny
Thank God that Claudia is fine... I guess it'll be better to change our babies' diapers on the mattress placed on the floor, just to have a peace of mind.

Mamypoko
Giant having offer - $22.90 per pack instead of $24.

my baby doesn't know how to do a complete flip yet...sigh....she can only manage a half turn..but strangely she can sit on her own...

Thanks mint! got it.

Joanne, just checking, you did the payment through another bank isit?

Springles:
hmm.. actually I thought of getting the food to arrive at 430-5pm. So it's like early dinner timing. Since most ppl (including myself) was late the last time.. hehe :p

unless anyone else has any comments or has any preferred timing? open to suggestions!!

Milk powder:
i've half-consumed can of enfalac to give away. Opened on 22nd Mar. Bb dun like so no pt keeping.
PM me if anyone keen to hv it. Self-collect Sembawang.

karen- Ic... so from birth till now, Jo nvm feed from bottles b4? Total latching till now?? U nvm try pumping out and letting her try on bottles? ;) I oso bot sippy cup liao...the Nuby brand one...but guess will wait till she can sit properly w/o support..then will let her try to drink water from sippy cup lor..Ur girl quite fast leh...can sit w/o support orie! My girl still can't leh.. wobbly!! ;P But me thinking of starting her on cereal soon... until I can hold on till she turns 6mths the following week! ;)
Me oso SAHM...always free...but alamak Thursday I can't cos my part-time helper be coming in...;(

whitepaper,

Karen,
wow.. u're gonna BF till 2? my SAHM SIL did the same too... it might have been an option for me if i were a SAHM too!

nicky,
:D really happy lor... kekeke.. so scoota was a good purchase for ya!!

essana,
yeap!! ;)

snowy,
did ur PD express any concern abt that??
maybe u can guide ur bb abt flipping by helping her to flip?? she'll prob learn it after a few tries..

dumbo,
ur idea sounds good to me!!

Trace,
^5!! our bubs really "date" each other to eat cereals on the samee day lor!!! wahahah... ;)

purpleangel- Heee yalor din see u ard these few nights...U busy? ;)

forest- Yup it's like bb reaching another milestone feeding on semi-solids le!! Can't wait to start Kaelyn on it too!! ;p
Yup Scoota is really good in my opinion! ;)
Btw EY can get the scoota at quite a good price..maybe u wanna PM her! ;)

nicky - seldom stay so late.. scare hb scold.. hehe... do BP stuff lor.. just close one.. and preparing for another.. tired but fun.. haha

purple,
hahahha.. ya.. highlight of the week for me!! kakaak.. thanks!!

nicky,
kekke.. i know! gotten EY's PM liao.. but unless i offload ergo, else its a no-no lor!!

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
wanna share my excitment!

Erin can sit but nt stable. she learn to adjust herself in sitting position!! n... she teething liao!!! wuuhoo~ no wonder i feel high whn she gve me a nice bite! </font>

Rebecca
Congrats! I can't wait for my girl to teeth.

Nicky
I did feed her once from bottle. That's when I left her at my mum's for a couple of hours. But only one time.

rebecca,
Congrats!!! my claudia is elder than Erin but no teeth come out yet. She oso bites when i bf her n i nearly diead from the pain.

karen,forest
I oso intend to bf my bb til 2 yr old. I attended the bfing workshop - Back to work, the volunteer bf her younger child til 2 yr old n she's a working mum as well. WE CAN DO IT!!! but if pregnant wif no. 2, then i'll stop bfing. It also depends on whether our bady can take it or not. Dun give urself too much stress yah!!

kiwi,
yah, i'm so glad tat she's alright. If not, i dunno how to face her daddy.

<font color="aa00aa">Tried the Heinz bottle-puree (pumpkin &amp; sweetcorn favour) for my gal and she likes it.</font>

hi mousebb - my son also likes the bottled type of veg! today going to feed him homemade ones - hope he likes it...keep buying bottles one v exp..$2.1 each!!

hi mums

Those using healthy times brown rice, do u find that its very different from nestle and Heinz? Need much more scoops.

Cos I put 4-5 tbs and only need 1.5 tbs of ebm to make it right consistency and portion... For the other two, just 2 tbs from the box is enough. Needs 3 tbs of ebm to dissolve the powder tho.

Hand blender
anyone bought philips one? Selling at 80 with chopper at best denki...

healthy times
Am giving baby try out 2 scoop using enfalac milk scoop. Is same as 2 tablespoon, i measured before.

Dumbo
I will make payment monday evening as bb sick again. Hope she recovers before the gathering.

Making apple puree need to peel skin?

Hi Karen

You can get HT times at selected FairPrice outlets. I bought my first packet at Junction 8 outlet yesterady.

Hey lili

My baby on enfa also. But i thought their spoon is more like teaspoon?

I wld suggestt to peel skin coz me KS, scared got pesticide remains.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
I bought the Heinz ones from KP this afternoon at $1.66 nia. So much cheaper than NTUC finest! </font>

karen,
yep... she did feed my niece solids too...
in fact, my niece never took FM in her life... she hated it!! hahaha..

Penny,
i think its achievable if working conditions etc allows for it... with my change of job, im doubting if i can continue to pump 3x at work!! at my current workplace, i can still do it as i like cos' my work wise is all in place.. in the new environment, need time to learn their sys plus new work, so it might be really diff leh..

forest,
yah, u be starting a new job soon n we dunno abt the condition there. So need more time to adapt to their sys and to continue to pump, it could be a challenge. Actually u had been doing very well in insisting tat Kieran take breastmilk for the 1st 6 mths despite ur supply is not that good. u deserve a pat on ur shoulder!! Well done mummy!!

kiwi,
could it be because of the diaper? some babies are allergy to certain brands of diapers. Mayb a change in diapers will help? I tink the california cream does help.