(2008/10) Oct 2008

dumbo,
think almost all carriers make our babies sweat!! its the weather lah... not the carrier!! hahaha

EY,
good night!

nicky,
no.. gonna pump at longer interval tonight.. prb at 230am.. gonna go catch some sleep liao... u wanna buy Chan too??? kakakak...

nicky
i wont be doing bp for either one..
now there is a sophie bp war.

dun like to be caught in price war

may drop connecta too..sian. that siao chabo can earn as much as she wants.

dumbo- Ic..Heee me tried alone with her in Scootababy and plus a stroller...Works well!! ;p
Think with scoota at the side/hip, easier for me to push the stroller lor...*keke*

forest- Heee agreed!! Most carriers can make our bubs sweat lots!! Icic... Then u faster go catch some nap 1st... Btw u feed Kieran with water orie?? He likes it?
I tried on Kaelyn, she's like playing with the teat and playing with the water leh..Sigh really worried next time she wil reject water and I will have a hard time coaxing her to drink water!! *faint*

EY- Oh dear... Sigh...agreed!! Watever is popular liao, someone will bring in and do a BP and tadah... results in price war!! ;( Spoilers!!
Oh so if I'm getting the Chan, need to get from the bbp le?!

Tat hy really wanna do a lot of BPs leh!! Siao!!

anyone interested in scootababy can let me know

i'm gt to pump and sleep...my brian stopped working, i think

nicky

the chan is oos now at the supplier. i will get some when the shipment comes in.

tat hy...sigh. it's okay to work hard but she prices so low at cost or close to cost. how to earn enough to cover bp fees.

nicky,
i havent tried water yet... will prob try tom when i feed him cereal again.. hopefully he'll learn to like his cereals soon...

hmmm.. alot of kids dont like water de lehh... try again bah...

EY,
errrmmm.. i m not buying yet, but can let me know price of scoota? am curious, and maybe.. if i sell ergo, it might be good enuff reason to get scoota??? :p :p

forest,

i am here all the time..just peeping in and read...nite nite...

EY- Nite mummy!! Let me know if u getting some of the Chan okie!! ;p Oso waiting for ur wetbags/diaper mat BP! ;)

forest- Yalor water so bland and tasteless tats why bbs dun like!! Have to coax them to drink!! ;p Tough on we mummies!!
Get the Scoota and u wun regret!! ;p
Aft the Balboa, think Scootababy is my next best investment! Now I can't leave home for shopping w/o Scoota! ;)

Helloo kylie!! ;)

Has been catching up with d posts. Been so busy.

JJmom,
u looking for me? i called u today at 7pm plus but couldnt get u. Will get back to u regarding ur questions

Claudia fell off the bed juz now... feel so gulity. I was getting a long pants for her and my back was facing her and when i turned ard, saw her landing onto d ground. But lucky her head knock onto the pack of pampers 1st before landing the ground. Impact nt big. But she still cried, think she got a shock. I cuddled her, feed her water and distract her with toy and not soon after that, she's happily playing her toy.

Hellooo Penny!!

Oh dear...hugs Claudia...Think now at this stage we mummies ve to be extremely careful, once we turned our back on them, they will flipped here and there! Luckily she's fine so dun feel guilty yah!! ;)

Ok Morn MUMMIES!! Ve a great wkend!! ;)

welcome snowy!
whacha doing up so late?

Mint
hope Regina gets well soon. No fun caring for sick bb, can't go out either... Maybe yr hubs can take childcare leave so u can do yr assignment too...

EY
hee hee, sumo yr model... That's right, make him work for his moo moo milk!

I dun think hy connecta cheap leh. She selling for $120 wor... All the ready stock ones...

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!!

welcome snowy!!!

Penny &amp; Mummies
dun feel guilty if ur BB fall off. coz their movement is faster den our sight n react. Erin fall off a few times at the chalet. but thanks God that there are 2 pull-out bed. so whenever i place her on the bed i will sure pull out the pull-out bed. just in case. n to my expect. she really did fall. their movement are all vry fast liao. sometimes really hard for me to prevent them frm falling. unless we really vry free. can be by their side 24hours a day. but that dun guarantee anytin.

Reb
congrats on surviving the chalet!

my kate doesnt like tummy time, complain queen. Altho I saw her lifting her butt a few times. Think the parklon bumper mat rougher to crawl than bed-- sheets smoother less friction can move.

My xiao jie v gd at sitting tho. Can sit for half an hr play by herself. Only sometimes when she stretch too far them will pom onto her tummy then she will whine again haiz.

Maybe she is like me. Dun crawl one. Only scoot around on her butt in sitting position.... Hmm...

mint
glad to know Regina is on the way to recovery.

Feverish...but not
Actually every morning, the head of my girl is very hot. But every time I take her temp, nothing wrong. Strange.

Forest
Congratulations on getting a job!! Wooohooo!

morn mommies
wat a beautiful day!

snowy
welcome

penny
i think our bubs move v fast, so we hv 2 pay attention to them. alternatively, next time put pillows arnd the bed...

kylie
the tights are so cute and yes, i am so tempted!

<font color="aa00aa">Penny
Dont feel guilty anymore. Next time you dont leave her on the bed unattended anymore lor. My gal crawls and moves very fast now so whenever i change her diaper on my bed, i dont dare to leave her there alone anymore. At this stage, their movement is very fast and we can never underestimate them.

snowy
Welcome! </font>

dimpletot/connecta
it's cheap. she is providing courier service (probably ask husband to drive her to deliver) something i cant provide.

<font color="ff6000">karen

yup, once I hit 7-8 tbs a meal, I'll stop latching for that feed. So soon will reduce to 4 feeds a day from the 6 now.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> dimpletot
haha.. thanks thanks.

my Erin dun mind tummy time. coz she got her kor kor n jie jie to entertain her. they will share their toys with her. esp her jie jie. she will play "jia jia jiu" with her. Gracia will pretendin she is cooking den feed Erin with her food. den both of them play happily together lor.

managed to feed kieran 1.5 tsps of bellamys baby rice today!!! hehehe.. so, he loves mummy feeding him after all!! kakkakaka...so happy!!

nicky,
ya.. water is v bland! today i tried to give some water too, and kieran made a face!! kakakak... it was sooo funny!

wow.. looks like u really like scoota eh!!

kylie,
oohh. i tot u only just popped in when i was abt to go last night!

Penny,
oh dear.. yeah.. now we really cannot take our eyes off our little ones!

snowy,
welcome!!!

Karen,
yeah.. the feeling is really "wooooohoooooo".. like finally lor!!!! ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Brought my boy to junior league at Suntec city for his hair cut this afternoon. Actually we wanted to let wenmin have her hair trim too but the hairdresser said she has not much hair to trim unless we want to shave her. My hubby ser bu de so we decided to let her hair grow longer before we let her cut her hair.</font>

Welcome snowy!!

forest- Congrats!!! Kieran will soon luv his cereal!! ;)
Yup I luv Scoota!!! ;D

kylie- Heee ok will consider and let u know again ya! ;)

karen- I oso dun kw how long am I gng to bf my girl...Sigh. Have u try bottle-feeding her? I wil try to wean her off b-feeding when her solid intake increases... but not sure whether she wan anot cos sometimes she will reject bottles..Headache!

nicky
I haven't tried bottle feeding and don't intend to. I'm going to intro her to the sippy cup tomorrow. We'll see how it goes. I haven't started solids even. I don't know if I should start since although my girl can sit without support already, she's still below 6 months.

penny,
poor thing! Dun feel too guilty! Emma fell off her bed a FEW times also, now she is doing fine! Just watch her for decreased feeds or reduced movements to make sure she is OK. But I think your stack of pampers helped!

forest,
wah u changed jobs?

karen,
yea i too havent really started her on solids. Thinking to start tmr. I tried her on apple and sweet potato once; she liked the spoon and sucked on it. But once I taked away the spoon, her tongue will push the puree out!

Essanna,
saw that u bought the hello kitty dress from the BP. how is it? did the organiser refunded you? my friend bought from her too...

oh yea,

I wanted to ask if anyone of u getting a Walker or Exersaucer? And if any opinion of either?

I'm thinking of not getting any but my MIL keeps asking me for a Walker for Izzy.

snowzy, welcome!!

whitepaper, added u in FB.

kylie,
no lah. She didnt tell me it is HELLO LILLIAN instead of Hello Kitty on the phone; so I accepted her offer. By the time I found out, I posted on the thread. 2hr later, she posted that she has posted it out. And I received it the next day!

So much for protesting lor. And now, cannot protest le, cos my gal saw the dress and wore it! I only saw it when I came home from work... duh..

My fren got a refund though.

i'm not getting clothes from BPs anymore, especially if they say they are not liable for differences in the pic!