(2008/10) Oct 2008

tweety : mine was made-to-order and i ordered after the mummies here rec theirs..too pretty to resist.hee

forest: ya..tml PH..you can try to feed kieren..for us..i rem playing music in the background..bringing the cereal + water in a tray..set up the bumbo chair + bib..and get hubby to get ready the camera..while i do the cooing and feeding..machiam preparing for a set for filming !! wahh..have fun and be patient..realli satisfying when you see him finish his 1st spoonful and more and more =) hope you succeed !

forest, tweety, jolly, enya,
tks tks! think when i use this carrier i will channel the ahlian in me to cut queues and be more aggressive at malls when ppl try to move pass me cos they think ppl with babies very slow :p

dumbo
i dunno how ah lian looks these days. but last time, they got brown cockatoo hairstyle, black nails, black lipstick and strange clothing.and 90% are not pretty.

dunno they will carry a meitai with them. :p

bbl for real

<font color="0077aa">jolly
yah loh.. everythg in moderat should be okie, cant all follow the rule. some babies really need more than milk.
u can check with yr IFC. i thk they should provide. mine they start with apple puree too then i request intro cereal daily </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just fed my gal with cereal. This gal is really a fussy eater. I realised the cereal cannot be too thick or too watery. She wants it to be just nice and she would finish everything! Intend to give her cereal again on this evening and see how it goes. </font>

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm
Food : Qi Ji ($10/adult)

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne
3 lili + hubby + bb Clare
4 xinying + BB Marcus (ref # 2202129367 )
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint
9 springles + BB Elena + HB
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (#2203087994, $20)
13 Kylie (jasline) + BB meixuan (paid)
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
15 Forest + BB Kieran (#2201654674)
16 Trace + bb arielle
17 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (#2202258263; $20)
18 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (Paid)
19 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
20 Rebecca + BB Erin. (hubby vry wishy washy la.. ai mai ai mai..)
21 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)
22 Jess + Hb + BB Daren + Kor Kor Daryl

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne (ref # 100001235621384)
5 pildough
7 Jill + BB Zoe
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
16 Trace + bb arielle

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
5 pildough
7 Jill + BB Zoe
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
16 Trace + bb arielle (#2203205005)

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal + hb + BB Jonathan
5 pildough
7 Jill + BB Zoe
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
16 Trace + bb arielle (#2203205005)

nicky/dimple
my random post to you both. pls chk ur emails and revert

<font color="0000ff">Dumbo,
haven had chance to IB the $ to u yet, went home late last nite. Will do this weekend ok
PM u after i did.

Don't think your mei tai is ah lian-ish leh

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,
so u more or less settle on getting connecta? I also thinking of getting plain black for hubby but worry black colour will b even hotter for bb? Or i worry too much...hahaha

Still thinking of beco, last nite saw a man carrying his bb in it

jjmom,
no problem.
u dont find it very "crouching tiger hidden dragon" meh.. abit like those ahbeng tattoos.. haha!
but i like that it looks oriental and i love tigers.. its also different from the designer fabrics which are quite common now (but i like too!).. so now i have both.. now just wait for sling and pouch to arrive. think im done on carriers.

on black - i dont think it makes a diff unless ur in the sun..

JJmom,

Ya.. My hb prefer in black lor.. so not much choice.. He asked me to get PLAIN BLACK.. *Faint*
So i get L'Oiseaux which is black too.. kekeke...

Ya.. Saw alot of guy carry beco before.. so u still deciding???

tweety,
im a late bloomer. regret not getting earlier.
stuck to my MIM sling and pouch and kate spade carrier which is still in the box cos i it find too boring.

hi rebecca!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
just finished with todays' posting.... *pant pant*

EY,
you have lobang for Sophie???? I wanna!!!!! Pls keep me informed

forest,
apply Desitin for Kieren, the rash will go off very soon.

Ruffles,
Congrats... Vicky finally eating her spinach

re : semi-solids
Mum said Nat is opening her mouth and seems to know how to "chew" already. Today is her 3rd attempt! So happy !!! </font></font>

Welcome back Rebecca,
How is yr hb with yr sis?? Hope no big problem for u...

Dumbo,
Wow... U flooded with choices of carrier.. U got no stroller right??

mspiggy,
c ya later at amk..

<font color="#C24641"> hi whitepaper
sister bahave as normal. hubby hardly talk. coz hubby invite 1 of his best pal to acc him. den i acc my cousin n sister lor. den hubby sort of complainin to me that i hardly got time for him. so we decided to extend 1 more day lor.

hubby make a joke in front of my fren lor. make me so pai seh. he say it so loudly lor. den got other ppl leh.. kaoz! i ask him to help me BBQ pregnant fish aka shisamo. den he say ok. ltr i'll make u pregnant! kaoz!!! den my fren was.. stunt n she look at me. den she say. i tink ur hubby sot sot liao!! *blush*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Today there's another BP on sophie! Think Sophie is getting more and more popular le!</font>

tweety,
i got 2 strollers.. one buzz and one chicco.. but i hate the chicco. looking to get a 2nd hand (save money) capella now..

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
yup! i posted here b4 i go chalet ma.. mayb u missed out my postin ba.
got it on fri!

wa.. i really miss here leh.. thou i'm at chalet. but my mind is in here leh.. LOL!!! keep tryin to login but cnt. the network are poor..
but now, i'l back again!!!
den pass few days sometin creepy happen la.. den din slp well lor..

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha.. enjoy a bit la.. but work like a cow lor. told my hubby nxt time really got another chalet. i dun wan to invite any of my frens or famiyl members. just he, me n the kids. if he wan, incite hie fren lor. but i'm nt goin to entertain his frens. hehe.. tired leh.. entertainin..

jolly,
ya.. but am staying with my parents this week cos' my hub is away... dont have music, no bumbo and no hubby!!! sob sob!! haahahahaha... hopefully kieran likes mummy feeding him better.. and will start to love his cereals!! kakakaka.. :p :p
so many of u have the HT brown cereal.. tats what i wanna try next! kekeke..

hey... post the pic of ur connecta here!! i wanna see which made to order pc u got!! kekekeke.. must be v v swee too!!

Tweety,
could be... hehee.. hope varner likes the brown rice cereal!!

dumbo,
wahahahhahaha... hope ur ah lian instincts comes out fast n furious when u use the meitai! kakakak..

rebecca,
welcome back!!

Rebecca,
yr hb make u so embarassed... hahaha...

mousebb,
I saw the BP too.. $32 wor..

Dumbo,
U need another stroller?? y??

<font color="#C24641"> dumbo
so sorry that i din order the sling frm u. coz hubby n i tink that dunwan to waste $$ coz nowadays both Erin n Gracia dun like to be trap. they rather we carry them. coz if put them in the sling, they cnt hve much movement. now Erin also dun like tobe sling lor. haiz..

Jelly
we book 2 rooms ma.. i slp with my family la.. dne my sister share room with my cousin n fren(all know each other de la). den in the 1st nite. my sister hear that got ppl keep closin n openin the toilet door. den she tot i visit toiley. but slowly she tink abt it, cnt be. coz the timin was like every 10min. so she went to peek into my room whn the moment she heard ppl visitin the toilet. but she saw no one. den she is kind of... 'ok. better be back to slp ASAP!'

den on the 2nd nite. is my turn. keep hearin got ppl knocking on my door. in the middle of the nite ard 3am++. at first i tot the sound is comin frm other room de. coz all the doors are near to each other ma.. i believe all of u hve been tot he downtown east chalet lor. u all should hve little bit of concept on wat i'm talkin abt the doors la.. den i also saw shadow at the toilet there lor. den i was like.. haiz.. i'm tired liao.. better dun come n bothered me lor. n the knocking sound is every 15 to 30min. kaoz leh.. so noisy lor.. but i din open the door la.. to tired n lazy liao. some more, i wont open the door in such hrs esp in such places.. dun freak me out!! LOL!! coz hear too many of such incident! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
yala.. but luckily i know my fren for 11yrs liao. so still ok! aiya.. my hubby is like this de la.. he will say some dirty joke out of a sudden de la.. den i will also so that to him but is in front of my best fren. nt his frens! LOL!!</font>

forest,
vroom vroom.. :p

tweety,
the buzz too bulky to push at certain shopping ctr.. so need another lor.. the chicco doesnt look comfy and i dont like the hard tray at the front.. kaitlyn keep kicking it.. i scared she hurt herself.

LONG NAILS:
mummy with long nails. BE VERY CAREFUL!..
cos of my "hiao-ness".. i've still been keeping my nails long. thinking i'd be careful and won't hurt kaitlyn. yesterday i scratched her calf!.. quite bad.. around 4 inch long and there's those scratch marks and even a little blood.. i felt like the biggest fool.. am gonna trim tonight!

Rebecca,
Scary leh.. This is the scary part of chalet..

Dumbo,
oic.. so which capella model u looking at???
oh dear.. U better trim it..

dumbo,
LOL!!!
eh, i also scratch kieran before!

so i've been trying to keep it shorter as well... but i cannot accept if its too short lah!! :p :p

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
ya. but i really too tired liao.. just imagine that my tiredness overcome my fear!! LOL!!! 3days BBQ leh!!!! some more i'm those kind who dun mop the floor, i cnt slp. coz the floor is really sticky lor.. den i 1 persons hower 3kids leh.. hubby help to wear clothin for them. tired man!!!

dumbo
really vry sorry leh.. really pai seh leh..

Tweety
hubby at first the face colour same as chacoal de. den i slowly slowly 'sa jiao' with him. den askhim to focus on me the his fren will do lor.. askhim dun gve black face la. den keep tellin him hw poor tin i m la.. den disturb him n tease him abit here n there la.. den slowly he ok liao lor.. hehe...</font>

Tweety/ whitepaper

the hy is problematic bp organiser. she is just doing it for fun. she sells sophie without profit. :-( the pricing she gave is ridiculous, anyway, if she doesn't hit the target, she will just ask for refund. but she leaves me in trouble.

sigh.

<font color="0000ff">Dumbo,
sigh...can understand abt not wanting to trim your nails short. B4 having Nat, i m juz like XY, never without a perfect (base &amp; top coats) painted nails.

Sob sob...but no choice, ever since preggie, i have gave up totally liao. Now worse, can't even have long nails coz no time to paint &amp; trim nicely so keep long nails also no point lah.

Feel soooooooooooooooooooooo auntyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy</font>

jjmom
u look v trendy to me leh... dun say that... i more auntie than u! haha!

btw, i tried the hair tonic... u bought the black one isit? cos the blue tonic no smell de leh..

EY,
ya.. wonder how she survive.. hmmm...
the sophie also from hers??? You gg to start BP on these 2 too right?? It will be tough for u... But I will surely get mine from u...

JJmom,
Don feel so lah.. I know being a mummy is not easy.. really alot of sacrifice.. I told hb that I lost my confidence ever since I preggie.. Hope he help me to gain back..