(2008/10) Oct 2008

Ruffles,
My hb v busy and I don have licence, so got to take bus lor...

U also trained yr breast huh?? mine too... kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">oic...thanks mommies on the carrier infor

hmm...wonder is this mei tai troublesome to put on &amp; off. Any 1 using this?</font>

<font color="0000ff">lili,
think the BP is over liao. Those who joined &amp; paid r to arrange a time slot with Sean Low for the PS
So looking forward to it

Jelly, have u booked your time slot? We still thinking coz my Nat dunno how to sit yet lei...</font>

jjmom
do u think u can pm lili on the details? think she can still ride on the offer for the Sean Lau BP.

lili
i cant post her bcos i got no info liao... how much, all depends on how many joined the last bp and whether u get the price also depends on Sean Lau.

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Thanks. I will

Ruffles
Actually I wake up twice every night at 1am &amp; 4 am to pump. But bcos my right nipple is injured, hubby advised me to let my nipple rest so last night I only woke up at 2am to pump once and tong till 7am. I think I must also train my boobs to hold my milk longer so that I can have a better sleep.</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

JJmom
Ergo cant face front carry, but its really good. shoudler nvr feel any weight when i carry my gal
i got MIM sling but really feel troublesome on adjustment</font>

Ruffles, cheer up!! Go for retail therapy over lunch.

Carriers...
I am actually eyeing the patapum carrier for toddlers once minibee grow out of the bb bjorn. Like that it has back support and for weight up to 28kg! I'm imagining this will be great for trips to the zoo or while on vacation to places not stroller friendly.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
The problem is my right nipple is injured so if I massage it, it would be more painful. That's why last night hubby suggested I go back to my gynae to see if he can prescribe any medicine for me. I'm feeling much better now after 2 pumps today. </font>

Morning mommies!

Mint,
Thanks, will try out, but think it will take long time to heal lo.

mousebb,
Oh dear, how is ur nipples? Getting better? Reading abt how WX treated WM, make me itchy to have #2 lay! Was thinking o stop at ONE, hee...

Ruffles,
Same, me also trained my boobs to hold the milk from 10pm-7am since 2 days ago as I cut down my # of pump from 5 to 4 due to work commitment. Used to wake up ard 4-5am to pump. So far ok, and i am happy that my ss maintain. Hope it persist.

Carrier:
Me also thinking to get one for hubby! I love my bolboa sling, but it hurt me a lot when I try to put my bb in and take him of it, so cant use for time being
Any recommendation? So many brands out there? Which one is good and cheap huh?

<font color="0077aa">train breast
how to train? i also hope can sleep thru night. but after 7hr my pad can abosrd anymore le, &amp; feel the breast hard. </font>

yesterday my boy cried &amp; scream again. Dunno why these 2 days he behave like that.

I so worry &amp; upset and oso not enough sleep cos he cried on/off from 1am, 3-5am... by then he slept liao, i got to get up to express milk &amp; get ready to work
haiz...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Your milk will leak after 7hrs? For me, it wont leak but my breast will feel like a rock and very uncomfy lor. Think I'm going to reduce my night pump to 1 and slowly train my boobs to hold the milk.</font>

Jellypurin,
My mum look after my boy and he just idle around cos he sleeps only 2-3hours during daytime.

Also when should a baby starts to crawl and sit on its own? No sign of crawling &amp; sitting for my boy leh... am i over worry?

mickey
my bb cant sit as well... can;t crawl oso, but i am not concern... i read fm waht to expect, u shd be concern if ur bb has zero interest at crawling by 9mths...

ur boys slps v little during the day... just like my ger - probably, he is over tired. can encouraged ur mom to give ur boy more rest? maybe will help ...

bbgoh,
u got to pump in longer time interval slowly in order to train the breast..

lili,
my boy can sit on his own for about 10 mins.. if he lift up his head or turn to c ppl, then he will fall...

yesterday almost cried. i placed bb on her bouncer and strapped her in securely. then i just went to the kitchen to heat up the rice then bb suddenly cry very loud. i rushed back and i found her bent over liao. her head very near the floor already. so scared. luckily she didn't hit the floor and that she only cry cause she couldn't get back up again. will not leave her on the bouncer without supervision liao..

joanne
hugs... good think rianne din hit the floor...

yesterday, my ger flipped on her own and her head almost piak on the floor as well. thank God my mom was watching, else i will have a screaming baby.

<font color="0077aa">tweety
if in longer time interval then slowly the ss also drop ler. i tried it b4.</font>

jelly,
yalor. good thing the bouncer got strap to secure bb. otherwise she will be on the floor already. so scary.

i think now really cannot leave bb alone cause they are exploring and trying to do things on their own.

hmm... seems like quite a no of bb know how to sit &amp; crawl liao.

Jellypurin,
Thanks for sharing. My boy is a light sleeper.. a bit of noise he will wake up. I oso scare if he sleep more in daytime, then he wont want to sleep at night.

BTW, do your bb sleep throughout the night? If yes, can share how to train them? i'm so lost...

<font color="0000ff">lili,
i dunno if u can still join the BP coz it's closed quite awhile liao. &amp; the BP organiser have already paid Sean Low. Mayb u give Sean Low a call to c if it's still ok to join?</font>

mickey
i must disclaim what is slpg thru the nite.. hehe.. my ger does, but it means she will wake up and cry and i hv 2 comfort her... but yes, she can slp from 9pm to 3am a gd 6 hrs... in fact, she slpt thru herself... my training failed the last time...

not to scare you, but some kids will only slp thru at an older age... for me, i already resigned to the fact that i still need to wake up in the mid of the night to comfort her! hehe

Bjorn
I saw a baby being front carried. Yeeks. Like hanging by the crotch. Now I totally understand what this means. I think it's ok for short trips but not so for longer carries.

jjmom
Personally I don't like a real traditional mei tai. The MT is self-tying so it's very troublesome, and you need to tie it really tightly in order for the MT to work properly. If you must get a MT, then get a Buckled one. Think Dumbo has it.

Tweety
I would say that each has their pros and cons. There's no better one, just a matter of preference. Even for me, sometimes, I like the Beco (no hanging straps, useful hood, etc) and sometimes I like the Connecta (no interior cloth so takes little time to carry baby in and out and don't have to remove the carrier to breastfeed).

Carriers
I think I am happy with my carriers lot. However, my biggest complaint will be shoulder pain from carrying my handbag!!! Heee. All the burden on my right shoulder. Baby + handbag = jelat! I also don't know why my handbag is so heavy. Even the husband thinks my handbag is heavy. Sigh, but on top of what I usually carry, I only have one more jujube bag for her diapers.

<font color="0000ff">joanne,
oh dear, what a scare! Nowadays i also don't dare to leave my gal on the rocker alone coz she is moving a lot now. If i need to go to another room for more than awhile, i will place her in her playpen or put her in the pram &amp; push her with me

Jellypurin,
6 hrs throughout is quite good already and your girl sleeps v early at 9pm.

My boy is a night owl, he sleeps only at around 11pm-12midnight and wakes up at 2-3am &amp; 5-6am.

jo,
ya shouldn't leave bb alone... there's a stage where i didn't put belt on her... she kick &amp; move.. till she's like falling down on floor... from then i know must belt... and watch her

jellypurin
recd your email. will analyse it later :)

jellypurin
yes, the connectas are beautiful.

tweety
they prolly wont restock the design you want.
i can recommend you get made-to-order. no discount for that. i've ordered a few for customers already. cost around $160 per pc.

Ruffles
that bib is $36 retail price (before discount)

jjmom
meitai is very troublesome to put on

BBl...sumo time

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Yah, i also don't like the traditional mei tai. i already find my MIM troublesome liao LOL

Buckle mei tai is similar to Connecta?

i saw the Beco video instruction which shows the lady BFing without removing the bb from the carrier too

I think the extra interior cloth is safer when we transfer the bb in the carrier to another person? In this way, a better feature than Connecta?</font>

jjmom,
buckle meitai is still more like the meitai. buckles only at the waist area, like the connecta, but still have to tie straps for the shoulders. actually that is what i like about the meitai cos it seems that you can tie a bow.. looks pretty in the pics. haha but i doubt i will bother :p i havent received mine yet. will get it in another week or 2. will let you know if it's good.