(2008/10) Oct 2008

kylie,

i cant take leave this few wks.. busy again
think u guys have to go ahead without me.

catering for gathering,
since its 4-10pm, should i cater for snacks or dinner?

Freebies @ gathering
I just read in the nov thread that with such big gatherings, you can call up milk or diaper companies to turn up to provide freebies or samples. Maybe mummies here will be interested?

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">moody today... so try to make some hairclips again...
2325009.jpg

kylie,
I might want to get the wetbags too... it has been haunting me since u put up... keke wetbags.. diaper bag...</font></font>

purple,
nice clips leh. I have the ladybug one too..

the clips and the ribbon that i got from you still lying around in the house collecting dust..haha

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">kylie,
my BP a flop leh... haha.. gng to close it liao..

think the lighting not gd.. haha...so the clips dun look gd leh.. haha</font></font>

purple,

don't worry..my first BP was like that too..when's your BP closing? still got time mah..wait till the last day lah. anyway, if no sales or cannot hit MOQ, only then request for refund also can.

i want to get a pouch leh..

u sure.. haha.. only got pple enquire but no sales leh...

this thurs last day... i can wait till the whole thing finish then request for refund ar..</font></font>

purple,
i just posted on your BP thread...haha ..i will start the ball rolling for you..keke..

Yup, until finish still can request one, dun worry..

which pouch u looking at? actually m only selling the coin pouch.. cos the bigger ones.. r too ex...</font></font>

Has been along while since I logged in. Hope everyone and their babies are getting on fine.

Only managed to read thru 2 pages of the archives. Saw this topic of BP on blender? Is it really necessary? Any mummies bought the Tiger thermal food jar? Am deciding btw Tiger and Zojirushi. Any one has any advice where to read up on starting solids? Am starting my girl in 3 weeks time.... counting down... abit lost what to start.

Busy Bee - pai sey, hv not collected the cereal from you. Been busy lately after I went bk to work. Sigh. I will let you know again if I can meet you on 18 Apr. Not sure if going for gathering yet.

eLch / Mint - you girls also kenah wrist pain? I been having the pain since 1st month
. Been to see 2 TCM already, tried accupunture, release blood, tuina. But does not work, waste my money. So I stopped going already. Yes, the advice they gave is REST but how to?

Mint - can you also share which TCM you visited?

purple,
no prob..

rebecca,
I finally got the diaper covers back today!! At least the postman never confiscate them..haha..
But now i ended up having 2 extra ones...Any takers??

tweety
Esmeralda..but it's slightly more ex.

2326030.jpg

Retro floral print on a very dark brown background. On BROWN CORD WITH TODDLER SLEEP HOOD

1 pc left

morning mommies
such a beautiful morning! looking forward to the long weekend this week!

EY
dropped u an email abt bum genius.
the connectas are beautiful! now that my rebby likes carriers, i am still considering getting the connecta! hehe

seems like last night is quiet ya...

EY,
any news if they gg to restock L'Oiseaux design A. I like that one v much...

Good morning mummies,
Feeling yucky today woke up with cramps cos period came

EY, gosh the retro flower print is the same print as my diaper bag!

Tweety, still resisting on the connecta huh? hehe...i hvnt try out, last weekend Bryan was fussy and he was half-way into the balboa sling and kept screaming and rubbing his eyes! Shortly he finally fell aslp and i had to support his head! Phew~ my poor arms

Mousebb, i told my hb abt Wenxuan throwing his fav. poor bear to Wenmin and that put a smile on his face too
if i ever have #2, i wish my Bryan will dote him/her like Wenxuan do!

Busybee,
so u can get the same design of connecta.. hee..

everafter,
I wan to get one.. but don hv L'Oiseaux design A that I like the most leh.. others not my No 1 choice.. hee...
U haven tried yr connecta???

Tweety, i like L'Oiseaux design A also but that time EY mentioned out of stocks and wont restock so i bought the bold butterfly instead.

morn mommies

yeah, carrier again! let me seeif i shd still get it cos my ger dun mine being in the carrier anymore! sometimes it can be a god-sent when i need to carry her... she falls aslp almost instantly!

Gd morn mommies - another bleah day at work. Boring.

EY - Have decided not to get any carriers / slings becos Vic seems so happy in her pram. Thanks for the designs. I am however keen to get the Sleeved Crumb Guard if the price is reasonable. Do you have any other cute animal designs?

Busy bee - period: at least you know you are NOT preggie ... heh.

For those TBF - when will our period come back?; not that I miss it. Saves me $$ on pads.

Any interesting BPs?

busy bee
my period came back on sunday...it was so heavy...3rd day and i am still hvg heavy flow!

ruffles
dun hv leh, i chk BP thread yesterday... boring...

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
Haha!
I'm sure Bryan will sayang his didi/meimei like wenxuan

Ruffles
My menses also havent officially come back leh.

Last night i nearly have blocked ducts cos no matter how long l pump, the milk only came out a little. I was so stressed up and told hubby I feel like stopping pumping le. My hubby said it could be due to my injured nipple and advised me to go see doctor. Luckily this morning when I woke up at 2am to pump again, I managed to clear some. Not so uncomfy le.</font>

just want to check hw long will SMH post our BP thread online ar?

I submitted my request on Sun, for BP on Mon. however, my thread was not advertised yest. This is my 1st time setting up a BP

everafter,
Design A v nice hor.. hee... somemore in black, hb won mind.. hee...

busybee,
keke.. ok.. I shall not temp u..

Jelly,
U got ergo is it?? or connecta??

Ruffles,
good that Vic like her pram.. but taking bus with pram is v troublesome for me..

mousebb,
Blocked dust is a disaster.. I scare of that too.. u got to be careful and take care of yr nipple ya...

Gina,
May be u can ask Dumbo, Enya or Kylie on this...

tweety
i got ergo. already v gd. if i get connecta, will be bcos i hiao and i wanna hv a "printed" carry, otherwise, i can be like XY, will pimp it up!

<font color="0000ff">carrier :
think i really need another 1 liao
the MIM is quite difficult to change positions.

So far only ergo can front &amp; rear facing right?What's the max age/weight of bb for ergo?</font>

tweety - You are very gd can take bus w baby! I dare not in case the bus lunged forward or backward.

mousebb - Pei fu you still waking at 2am to pump. I've 'trained' my boobs to hold the milk from 10pm-7am.

Anyone wants to meet for lunch today (town, city hall)? Am so bored.

ruffles
wished i can join u man...my proj mgr has the msn "eye" to spy on me...i need to go tomy gynae's again this afternoon at bugis...am bored to tears in the office as well