(2008/10) Oct 2008

Halllooo...

Mint- Haa me oso asked whitepaper today..she said she's eating Green life, Omega 3 fish oil capsules... 90 cap bout $31.90.. ;) Hee managed to bot mine yest at Watson! ;)

EY- Duh!! Really ah!! *faint* U not hiring wat...how come they send u resumes!!! FARNIE!! ;P
Yaaa like wat Kylie said...u tell them u are superwoman, everything u bao ga liao orie!! ;p

Mint- Think fish oil capsules are health supplements and think generally shld be safe for b-feeding bah...The Green life brand oso can be used while b-feeding cos it contains bout 70% of salmon oil.. Heeee tats why u see CH so big and chubby!! The richness in her BM all goes to CH!! ;D

mint
ok, will monitor. So far she still drinking three hourly. But clogged duct sure less flow. So hard to tell if its the cabbage... Nvm, maybe I take it as painkiller and then build up ss later.

mint,
thurs not on leave lei..

<font color="#C25283"> mint
use cabbage will make SS low meh? i try liao wont leh..

dimpletot
how are u liao? if ur SS low den stop the cabbage method. coz mayb diff ppl diif outcome de. like fenugreek. if SS low.. den sorry leh... 害到你.

kylie+mummy
ecommerce is hard. that's why i bought cubecart :p

dumbo
yeah i cant fly

gtg to pump and sleep mummies
goodnite.

Jellypurin/essana/penny
I've placed order for the hair accessorie liao
you can pay me when items arrive

if not i'll put a
2301812.jpg

at your door!

no lah, Reb. I try for a few days lor. Very cooling leh.

Still got lump (but smaller) and fever. So gonna medicate after this feed.

rebecca, was the mall cop show good?

dumbo, your cinema website top widget got typo error. wait for the mall cop movie to flash through and read from 'columbia pictures'.

nickypower>
thanks for answering mint's qn

mint>
nicky is correct. Fish oil is just health supplements which you take to supplement your diet. So whether pre-natal or not, they are the same. You just need the fish oil in your diet so that it goes to the BM

Diane>
I collected your Thermos stuff!!! Let me know when you wanna take from me k

good morn mommies!

wee! everyday i am counting down 2 my last day of work at this dreadful company!

EY
Thanks! Wanted to trf 2 u this morn :p

pil
ooh, love the up-graded carriers! so pretty... now i feel like DIY...

Few days nv log in so many posts to catch up! today sick so finally can log in and chat!

connecta
EY, i also wanna get it for my bb. When u starting a bp? I'll wait for yours! I need a carrier badly. I hate to bring bb out in stroller as its too bulky.

Insurance,
I was from Prudential few years back... frankly speaking i feel that their insurance plan (whole life, savings) is not competitive at all. But their H&amp;S plan is pretty good imo. I am in insurance industry so i will compare all the insurance policies myself b4 i take it up. Currently i'm in the insurance company that penny mentioned that she had bought the savings plan for her bb. Yes, that's the best education savings plan in the market currently and dun be mistaken, i am definitely not an agent or IFA as i don't do sales. Hehee... just feel that mummies who are interested can go check it out.

Breast milk
I feel tremendous guilt that i've stopped giving my bb breastmilk when he turned 2 months due to some reasons. Really salute to all mummies here that persevere on for so long! And not to mention most of you really have high supply! *envy*

Fenugreek
Mummies, i have a bottle of fenugreek which i have bought when i was still breast feeding. Any mummy need it do let me know (giving it away foc). Not sure whats the expiry date tho as it's kept in my parents place and not open yet. only can chk when i go back on weekend.

milkyboi
dun say that. u r a wei da mama as well! for me supply low and bb dun latch so bf had become an issue. my baby was on partial bm/fm since she was a day old!

kylie,

can i chk if the weaning talk is on 6 may? I juz called TMC parentcraft, they said the talk not cfm leh..or your's is a different one? can share the details?

Jellypurin,
When i was breastfeeding my bb, i have to supplement with fm also due to low supply. Tho' ur supply low but at least you still persevere on till now... really wei da!

milkyboi
we did our best, so hor, let's just give us (first time mommies) a pat on the back! i believe if we ever had the 2nd, we will do much better!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
That's good news...

Milkyboi,
Don say that.. I believe you have done yr best...

Me same as Jelly, low ss so partial bf from day 1...</font>

so quiet today... only the few of us...

time passes so fast... somany of our bubs all turning 6mths! soon they will be celebrating their year old birthday!

Tweety,
I have been a silent reader for very long le.. heehee... Just wanna check something with you. My GF complain to me last night that she was discussing abt her wedding with her bf's mum and sis (her bf also indon chinese) and his mum told my gf that indon chinese don't have the "guo da li" and giving dowry thingy etc. And told my gf that the wedding in singapore my gf will have to pay for everything??? Apparently his bf's family look down on my gf as she don't come from a wealthy family. So she also not sure if they are trying to be difficult or thats the true.