(2008/10) Oct 2008

pildough,
i thought you were kidding about the pimp my carrier! but this lady really does it! Hmm in SG climate, the carrier will be super hot afterwards huh..

essanna,
dunno leh but the modded meitais are so pretty. i sweat buckets with my ergo, have to put a piece of cloth between me and baby in ergo, can't imagine additional fabric. sweat!

pildough,
mei tais are lovely, but the thought of the straps to tie put me off. Even my balboa can make me sweat already! By the way, I need balboa lessons!!

i've tried on my connecta!
kaitlyn likes it!! but still can feel abit of strain on my back. think its just my usual back problem.. daddy likes it! says feels no weight at all.. cant wait to bring her out in it.

any mummies wanna meet tmr? vivo?? tiong bahru?? town?? sentosa?? im on leave.. dun wana stay home..

dimpletot,
Happy Birthday. Hope you are feeling better. Everytime I have blocked ducts, I will think of giving up.

I am having a bout of stomach flu. Diarrhea and vomiting since friday. Finally decided to go to the doc today, couldnt take the pain anymore. But I cant take any medications coz I am bf. Only given something to sooth my tummy cramps. Sigh. Even then, I only took once, after I bf. Think will take another one before I zzz later. Been eating so little that I am close to my pre-preggie weight today. And I am so worried that my supply will dipped.

My boy is 5+month and he is teething! Found the white spot on his lower gum. Hopefully that is the reason for his fussiness. Had rubbed dentinox on his gum.

insurance,
Got it from great eastern for my boy when he was one month old. Lucky for us coz he was hospitalised few weeks after that and the bill came up to >6k. Think my hubby got a savings plan for him, though I am not that keen. I think if he wana go overseas studies, then he better study hard and take up scholarship, mummy no money for him. Haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, any good tingkat dinner to recommend? Intend to order dinner delivery from next month onwards.</font>

Wow! lots of posts over the weekend. Haven't been able to log in cos busy with my presentation which was today. phew! 1 down and 3 more assignments to go. ok, will go and catch up on posts now.

xy
where do you get those crystals for the connecta? they are so beatiful. can throw in washing machine to wash?

Hi Rebecca, EY, Dumbo, mint!

EY,
Am still constructing my website...still in the midst of loading up pictures..so using my blog as my selling platform now..hehe..

Rebecca,
Think tired bah..think i wanna sleep early also..very tired today leh..

hi mummies, sorry been so bz login..any updates on the gathering?
still on?
don think i have much time to log in cos ofc block n by the time i reach hm i so dead liao..
trouble any kind soul to email ([email protected]) me if possible if the gathering still on.
thanks so much!!

xinying,
where to buy the bling bling stuff to stick on fabrics? I want to stick on regina's plain rompers... heehee! will it come off easily?

Mint,

Think lili has...i only know it will on 6th May 3pm . the venue is opposite TMC , last abt 2 hours. if u need more details maybe call parentcraft to check ?

Karen,
I also eyed a Bottega bag before I was preggers. But waaayyy much cheaper than the one you have in mind... Hahaha! This brand is too ex for me unless I'm in Europe then it's a different story... kekeke!

kylie_mummy
not superwoman..lah. it was my hobby. learnt it at free time.

i only learn ecommerce when i'm doing up my webstore. tested different shopping cart. with no time, difficult to learn. so far cubecart is the easiest.

dumbo
dun say like that leh. :)

hi owl mums

Mint
Aiyoh I asked rebecca and she said won't reduce ss leh. Mother of three and she's done it b4 so I try lor. So far I can't tell cos latching not pumping. How ah?

Pinki
yup, me too. All that grief.
Do get well soon, stomach flu is very sin ku.

EY,
My bro said shopping cart not easy to do..so u must be quite good!

haha..u need helpers meh? u tell her u superwoman , bao ga liao,,no need ...

Hi EY, kylie, dumbo...

kylie,
Ok, will call parentcraft in the morning. So maybe will see you there too if there's still space.

whitepaper,
The fish oil capsules that you are taking are suitable for bfeeding?

dumbo,
join us on thurs at vivo.

dimpletot,
See how long is the period in between feeds. If it's shorter than usual, then could be baby din drink enuf...