(2008/10) Oct 2008

tweety
Hee, maybe you should share with me how good a stroller is. Sigh, I have only brought baby out in stroller once and she's not a big fan of it yet. She loves being a carrier more. I intend to bring her for small walks around the area with her in the stroller. Let her get used to a stroller. Haaa.

Karen,
With stroller, I can try shoes and clothes on.. esp when bb is sleeping inside, I feel no load at all... but stroller is heavy...

U got to let yr bb sit on it more then they will used to it.. my boy like to be carried too... so I will carry him once in a while to entertain him..

whitepaper,
that is true.. i should know best since i have 2 gals!

connecta,
all this talk about it. I wanna get it soonest from EY!

Dumbo,
I need to pump at 3pm.. omg.. will u be early or late?? if sharp I will pass to u first.. my breast still can hold.. kekeke...

Whitepaper,

I'm so used to using stroller to bring Bryan out. Now that he don't like to sit stroller, i'll use it to carry my bags :p

The ultimate happened. Both my ameda bellows broke!!! Poor me hand expressed for 1 hour, onlu got 2oz! NOw boobs damn hard and pain.

Have called to arrange for urgent courier to pick up valves and bellows from Enya's contact.

Thanks Enya for the promt reply. U are my saviour!

Dumbo,
ok.. I will pump first.. paiseh huh..

everafter,
I did that too.. kekeke..

XY,
oh dear.. poor u..must be real painful..

whitepaper
yah loh.. tats y i ask u gals how to use carrier when go shopping. i still prefer carrier too but when thk of eating problem then must get a pram out

Now still pain lor. Normally i pump 7-8oz. Means there is still alot stuck. Time for pump session 2 is at 4pm. Hope the courier come soon. Else, worry will have another exploding lily padz episode. I'm using double protection with pigeon breast pads. Next pump i'm getting is PIS. Medela parts are easily available everywhere. Unlike Ameda. Argh...

karen- Ic....thxs for the link...Been ages since I log in to the purse forum tat I nearly forgot my userid and PW...;p

bbgoh- Same as others... But I can still use the scootababy carrier while she's sleeping inside and I eat with one hand lor... *keke* Like Scootababy cos it's hip carrier and I can still do stuffs like eating while she's in it.. ;p
But if I'm out with hub, we will bring stroller along if she wanna sit while we eat lor...otherwise stroller = pram for us to put bags and things! ;p

XY- Oh dear.... Hope the courier man will reach u soon... Last time for me,is the body flange which broke and oso the valves torn b4...Enya was my saviour too!! ;)

whitepaper- Haaa true especially for mummies who pump outside/in ofc... ;) Me only pump @ home leh.. ;p Yest night spilled over the bottle of EBM and I was cursing myself!! Nearly went licking the table top/floor!! *LOL*

I super KS. Since arranging courier, i bought 2 pairs of valves and bellows. Wahaha... Courier cost $11 lor. Now super heavy rain somemore. Hope the courier guy come soon. Pain pain pain... My leaky breast hand express ok, can get some out. My good boob, nothing. Faint...

whitepaper- Hee.... very heartache one rite! ;) Btw u managed to clear ur FBM?? Given to who?? The breastfeeding org lady ah?

XY- Not KS lah...might as well buy more and standby extras since request for courier svc.. ;) Lucky u got double protection... =)

nickypower

yah cleared my FBM!!! gave some to breastfeeding org lady, some to daisybuttons (who used only some and passed some to another mummy who requested from me), and some to another mummy in this thread (dun wanna disclose her nick in case she minds)
so happy my BM can help so many babies

whitepaper

u collecting at her place??..can collect for me, pls??..then I can go your place and collect from u since we stay near each other...heeheheee..I inform the seller ok?..thanks a million!

Rebecca

I tried to feed my boy white rice cereal, he spat them all out and refused to face me...kept "Acting blur"..then i had to go and prepare the brown rice paste for him lor...babies are fussy eaters hor?

XY,

Hang on there...

Nicky,

Actually suppose to meet dumbo later but she is still at work and I need to go home and pump, in the end we didn't meet for tea.we wanna go watch movie on fri? Wanna go ?

whitepaper- Ic.... yalor ur BM helps so many bbs...doing a good deed..at the same time oso clearing space for more milk...;)
Who kws bubs who drink ur milk oso become v.chubby like CH! ;)

XY- Yup u got extra bottles standby anot? ;)

<font color="ff6000">Mummies

Thanks so much for the birthday wishes. So sweet of all of you. *touched*

You prob thought I'm out partying cos not online much today. But truth is, I got high high fever (40+ C) last night due to clogged ducts on one boob. XY - I feel your pain.

Was so pain I cried when latching Kate on to relieve the clog. In the end went for 24 hr clinic at midnight. Got antibiotic injection on my butt! And anti biotics to eat for the rest of the week. It's the kind that can still continue bfing.

Now still swollen and semi-clogged. but less pain cos of the meds. tried latching, pumping, warm massage etc. Still clogged. Haiz, usually takes a few days lah. not the first time it happened to me anyway.

So all my birthday plans postponed.
What a way to celebrate.</font>

Diane
Sure! What's your item(s)? in case i get the wrong ones from her

XY
not power lah, just happen to have extras to help

nickypower
hahaha yah killing 2 birds with 1 stone... that is, if the mommies want their kiddos to be chubby like CH...

kylie- Heee ic...Fri for movies ah..cannot leh..have to take care of my girl.. ;( Booo...

dimpletot- Oh dear..hugs!! Hope u are feeling better aft the medication... Do rest well yah...nvm can celebrate aft u feel better! ;)
Cheer up mummy!

nickypower

no no no my BM not power... CH is chubby coz he drinks alot...

I dun eat fish everyday but take 3 fish oil capsules everyday...

Whitepaper,
wow.. u finally clear it.. can store yr ice cream liao.. hee...

XY,
courier man arrived yet???

dimpletot,
oh dear.. How are u now?? better??? latch more to clear..

dimple
nonetheless, Happy birthday and may God bless you always! rest up and i think it is great still spending ur b'day with your loved ones!

Trace
Seems like Arielle got better after changing PD eh.

Xinying
Oooooh ouch. Sorry to trouble you despite your pains. Thanks so much though.

dimpletot
I heard about your fever. Take care oi! I want to see you on Thursday. Drink plenty of water, babe.

Tweety,
u havent received it? cannot be leh!! pengzz... msn me ur no. again??

Dumbo,
we got the same print.. ;)

XY,
oh dear... hope ur courier guy arrives soon!!!

dimpletot,
poor mummy!!! i totally understand how u feel! nevertheless, latch more n it'll clear.. and u can have a celebration when u recover ya!! *hugz*