(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
A kid can bring you bundles of joys! I was like you never wanted a kid and that's why we waited so long to have our 1st kid. After having wenxuan, my mindset totally changed and that's why we ended up having a bb back to back.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper, elch
Your boy so cute! Wenxuan also have a few ducks to bath with him everyday! haha!!!</font>

Crap... the debate on FTWM vs SAHM.
Hmm... So Pildough... now u are FTSAHWM
Wahaha... have managed to neg for a fixed income leh.

It's friday... and month end, quarter end. Rush deadline.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">karen,
jio-ing me to go Vivo next thurs ar? keke or u jio the wrong person...

dimpletot,
eastpt got NTUC meh? how come i nv see it the other day... keke</font></font>

yoyo
FM can b v "filling". does she feed frequently? what FM are u using

re: frilly rompers
mommies, please transfer the $ to me by this evening. all your rompers had been secured so pls trf soon then i can pay the seller.
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>I Love Daddy</TD><TD>I Love Mommy</TD><TD>Total Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>12mth - B</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jelly</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>12mth - P</TD><TD>12mth - B</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD></TD><TD>18mth - P</TD><TD>18mth - B</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>karen</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>12mth - B</TD><TD>12mth - W</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbgoh</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>12mth - B</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rebecca</TD><TD></TD><TD>24mth - B</TD><TD>12mth - P</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicky</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>12mth - W</TD><TD>18mth-P</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>trace</TD><TD>CASH</TD><TD>9mth - B</TD><TD>12mth - W</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>12mth - W</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mummies who have just / already started solid food on your bbs, can share your feeding schedules here?
I'm do not know how to go about it.

Planned feeding schedules for a start
0700am 180ml FM
1100am Healthy Time 1scoop of brown rice cereal mix with water
1200pm 150ml FM
0400pm 180ml FM
0800pm 180ml FM

any advise? when to increase the cereal? week by week or day by day?
when to add puree or fruits puree?

Tweety, nice meeting you also
. Sorry cant talk much to you, rushing go for training.
Trace, thanks for helping collect the connecta frm enya n pass to tweety..

<font color="#C25283"> hello mummies!!! TGIF!!!

pildough
haha... nt everynite la.. hehe.. just ytd night only la.. coz hubby just bought me a PSP(2nd hand) den he helpin me to load games n dunno do wat la.. so express my gratitude, i stay up late with him lor.

Tweety
hmm... nt vry sure leh.. coz din notice wor... i tink hve la.. but if u wan, i can help u check it out.

<font color="#C25283"> lili
for me, i'll feed my Erin cereal between 12noon-2pm. den another one wil be between 6pm-8pm.

nt yet givin her FM. she reject. i dunno hw. mixed for her she dun wan, purely FM she dun wan.. EBM she also dun wan, guess she prefer sometin that is soft n warm. n she enjoy bittin me. while bittin me, she will peek at me to see wat is my reaction!!!</font>

hi lili-- i usually feed my son cereal before his milk feed and let him fin his remaining milk. I start with 1/2 tbspoon and increase 1/2 every day till now on full 5 tbsp and 2X a day.

I did not add any thing into the cereal cos he does not like anything added to it. I will give mashed fruits in the afternoon 1 hr after his milk feed.

Trace,
Hope arielle get better after PD visit..

lili,
Yr FM can last 4 hrs?? mine feeding 150ml can last 3 hrs only... as for the schedule, me not v sure leh.. I think need to try and monitor..

Monyetnakal,
Don worry. I know u are in hurry. Yr connecta is nice.. U getting the bold butterfly?? wow.. PIS heavy?? u carry everyday is not easy by public transport..

Rebecca,
U gg later?? if not, nv.. Coz I check NTUC at tiong bahru and woodlands don hv.. I think only Fairprice extra has it...

Erin start to take 2 times a day???

Good morning mummies..

whitepaper,
CH so cute leh! How i wish my bb as chubby as him.. i especially love bak bak bb... heehee...

mint,
if i dun let my maid take care of bb dan nobody else to help me cos my mil say she old already can only help me to "jaga" the maid

carrier
You mummies so funny! LOL still have to think of ways to lie to hubby abt the carriers bought... hehe.. but i do understand la... men can really nag too!

SAHM
you mummies are making me think twice and even thrice abt being a SAHM! *freak out* I must admit that its really shitload of work but u mummies get to be there for babies always... whenever i'm at work i will keep worrying abt my bb and if my maid will abuse him!

EY,
Where is rail mall? Just shifted here so not really familiar with bt batok area. I stay in bedok for the past 27 years and i really dun like to stay in the west

vanilla
1/2 tablespoon (you mean) everyday for a start? IFC recommends using FM scoop instead of tablespoon lei.
Cereal mix with plain water or FM?
IFC recommends using plain water, don't mix lei

so, for a start if give Cereal, need to give milk immediately?

Give Cereal up to how many tablespoon?

anyone intend to attend? Weaning to Solids at 6 months old conduct by Parentcraft.. heard is in May

Tweety, my connecta is iron work.. bold butterfly got butterfly picture :p.

PIS ok lah heavy but not that heavy still manageable, and somemore i worked at JE so the MRT not that crowded compare to the other direction.

lili
my IFC feed seline cereal &amp; apple puree ard 10-11am. they nvr mix together fruit puree &amp; cereal. ll start fruit 1st then after 30min give cereal. and follow by milk after 3hr

maybe depend how much cereal she take bah.. if not enuf then follow by milk.

they not recommend cereal for dinner. said only give after 1yo. if wanna give 2times/day then the next one ll be ard 4-5pm

lili
i use EBM to mix with cereal
they use tablespoon ler.. nw seline takes 2tablespoon plus 1tablespoon of apple puree

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
ya. i start with her 2X liao. scare she nt full. hehe... coz i notice that aft i start solid with her 2X per day, she's nt so fussy n cranky. but as a lazy mum, i need to pump n gve it to Gracia lor. but hubby say dun wan gve Gracia, coz she too big size liao.. LOL!!!

milky
it always hve the good n bad points. good, u get to see them growin day by day. interact with them, get to know wat is happen in sch if they grow older. hve a strong bondin with them. all these are priceless. it's sometin u get pay n get it. n being a SAHM.. thou i dun like it(sometimes la.. i hve my weak n mood time de ma) but aft tinkin all of these priceless tin.. i find that it's worth it.

just like my aunt, she look aft my cousin since the day he's born, nw he's alreayd 14 this yr. know wat? he's vry concern with my aunt. if let say my aunt is out n din og back on b4 10. he will start callin my aunt n ask her whr's she.. wat time she'll be back. n he's quite attach with her. even until now!!! 14 liao leh.. boy boy some more leh... LOL

but of coz being a FTWM, u get to hve extra income n more saving lor... n u can get to shop for ur kids. no need to ask $$ frm hubby. hehe...

Thursday@Vivo
Purpleangel, I was told you're SAHM too mah! Go to the White Dog Cafe or something.

Dimpletot
Oooh shucks. You're so booked. Okay, tea also can. After your lunch?

Rebecca,
Join us next Thursday?

Milkyboi
You must get your MIL to learn from Dumbo's MIL. Superb energy at 72 (iirc)!! Where in BBK do you stay?

PD@Rail Mall
Good?? I have heard many bad remarks about them. All nearby friends go to the one at Bukit Timah Plaza.

Connecta
Yay got mine. Can't wait to test it later.

SAHM
Hmm, I don't find that shiok. But SAHW, now that's a different story. Especially one with maid. Wah double shiok.

mint/dumbo
Last night, I told myself I'll not say a word about hubby helping out, seeing my hubby had a bad day. But after talking to him, he seemed fine so I blurted out. Wah, he super unhappy. Till this morning, still sms me and expressed his unhappiness. He said he knew he didn't help out much but he bought me expensive stuff <-- kinda reminds you of neglectful husbands in tv shows, right?? But I shut my fingers and just apologised.

lili,
I add in abit of FM to the cereal.. I think cereal alone is too plain..

Monyetnakal,
opps.. i saw wrongly lor.. hee.. paiseh..
ya.. MRT toward tiong bahru is super crowded...

bbgoh,
u mean puree is not supposed to mix with cereal??

<font color="#C25283"> lili
hehe... the moment i start i gve 2 meal liao.. i KS ma.. hehe... but of coz i gve small amount la... </font>

SAHM
Actually one more thing to add to this - I think I'm just being commitment-phobic. Hmm, or not. Phobia is too strong word but I just don't like to be tied down. I even miss my single days. All the partying, girls' day out, swinging (ha ha just kidding but I do like free dating). Okay la, enough of the topic. It's past. Live in the present, man! Embrace motherhood!!!

Rebecca,
Erin how many mths liao??? feed solid less fussy??? hmmmmm...

Karen,
U saw the tv show last night?? those hb really bad.. I wonder I will become like them??? don know how???

Rebecca
Hee, also not confirmed yet. As you can see, I am the only one talking about it. I like to meet early because I have to be home at 5 all the time.

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
Yes! You should live in the present and embrace motherhood. Five years down the road, you would know having a child is more important than any other things le! Hehehe!</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
haha... ya.. sometimes whn i'm feelin down, i will start to throw my temper at hubby n say all his fault! nvr buy a better quality condom. den he will sure reply back.. 'there u go again.. buay sian ar...' LOL!!!

wu~ be back hme b4 5pm? wanna acc hubby is it. hehe.. =P

Tweety
6mths old this mth.</font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">dimpletot,
ok.. next visit will go there walk walk... hahaa

karen,
oo... u also know i SAHM.. keke... but next thurs I got driving lessons till 1pm leh...</font></font>

Tweety
u thk too much liao lah hahahaa
or u must ask ur hb watch together let him see in the end who suffer haha

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
LOL!!! last time i also the same as u leh.. i cook pork.. chicken.. carrot... potato... like baby lor... try to make the food nt so hard lor.. coz was tinkin.. their teeth all small small de.. dunno will get choke ant. LOL!!! den my grandpa love to buy pig liver for them.. told him no good.. he say good. haiz.. say wat.. 'bu xie' i say 'bu ' ur head ar...</font>

Talking about cooking, any mummies have the thermal magic cooker? I was wondering when to put the salt? as it says put all ingredients in and boil for 10mins, after that it will cook "by itself"? Like that how to taste the soup? Sorry for askin this idiot Q cos i wanna buy 1 but not sure if its really useful :p