(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C25283"> nicky
haha... u staying with mother is it? sometimes with to install a timer in our BBs rite? den set the sleepin time, feeding time n nap time. LOL!!! hmm.. tink too much!!!

milky
aiyo.. no la.. ok la.. nt as power as u all tink la.. hehe..

Xy, dumbo, Mona,
Got yr connecta.. C ya tomo to pass to u k..
I know u must eagerly waiting so I will bring tomor to work so that u can bring them out on weekend.. Haha...

The connecta so nice.. So tempted.. :-(

tweety
the weight is more on the hips.
dun find much different btw ergo and connecta

brought sumo in it for a 2 hours walk. sumo fell asleep. so it should be okay for him too

Difference
1. The buckle to attach the left and right shoulder's straps together
ergo's one is attached to the shouldérs belt, but connecta isn't but you can use the belt to tie the connecta up and put in the bag.

2. ergo is more bulky and heavy.

3. Ergo has a hood and connecta no

4. waist part.
the ergo is very thick at the hip's part.

5. Ergo has 2 pockets in front, one zip, one for putting the hood. whereas, connectas doesn't hv.

hihi!

karen, mint,
nice to c u again today.

mint, how much do i owe u? acct no?

ey,
sumo so adorable! i hope kaitlyn will like it as much as him.
i'll transfer the remaining to u later.
cant wait to use my connecta!

tweety, trace,
tks so much for collecting for me!

dumbo,
No worries..yr hot blue looks great! Hope kaitlyn will love it..

Enya,
My connecta still in my car. I haven brought it hm..haha..still tiking wad excuses..

Dumbo,
No problem. Sorry that can only pass to u on Monday . Need to bring 2 I afraid I can't take it. If Tomo can bring, I will let u know k..

Trace,
Haven found excuses arh .. Keke

trace,
yea! cant wait to c it!
lol.. go buy wrapping paper and wrap it up.. den bring it home tmr n say it was a gift!

tweety,
no problem.

First time logging in today... topic on carriers again??? congrats to mommies getting your hands on the Connecta! :)

Here's to share a pic of CH in the bath... he loves rubber duckies

2290273.jpg

milkyboi,
Maybe dun let your maid handle your baby at all. Ask her to do other work and torture her by giving her extra work to do and cannot sleep till finish.

Karen,
sorry lah...today late. :p I just check my account. Din receive the Isetan $$ leh. Can you check your side? Today's lunch is $26. My POSB a/c is 056-35527-8

Dumbo,
Yours is $28.

Nicky
Me too...sleep deprived in the afternoon, my gal naps for awhile...how I wish she'll sleep longer, just like when she was newborn.

milkyboi
My gynae is Dr Han How Chuan. I agree with you that kk is rather expensive as a private patient. Moreover the hospital does not offer any package, only the Fast Scheme thingy. However, I'll still go back to my gynae if I have the 2nd one as I'm very comfortable with him.

EY/ Whitepaper
Your buds are so adorable!

dumbo/tweety,
Enya gv me a suggestion...
Open the connecta wrapper,crumble a little n tell hub its 2nd hand, given by a fren cos her bub do not like it....n my fren mostly likely will b enya..haha..n if one day,i happened to pop ovr to enya hse ..both of us using same connecta! Haha faint...

gonna zzz...tmr gog to bring arielle to another PD..her nose still blocked..tonite still quite bad,n she din sleep well...haiz..

trace
what about the suggestion i told you earlier?

dumbo
thanks! hope you mummies will like it.

next time, tell me, I can wrap up for you mummies lah.

whitepaper
ch is so cute.

any mummies telling your hubs that they are from me cuz sumo doesnt like, please let me know in advance. so i'll make sure i wont use it whenever i meet up with you with your hubs.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">wow... the connecta looks good... m so tempted to get it now... but not so man for hb leh.. n he prefer bb to face out too...

he is looking at infantino too.. but the cheaper version.. saw KP selling one at $39..

diapers - mummies, giant having promo on pampers active bb, 3 boxes for $60.90... can check it out wor.. cheaper than NTUC..</font></font>

allo mommies,
it's been a long while, i went back to my mother's :D and came back to negotiate status as wife (read: life giving mother, sex giving partner, laundry woman, toilet cleaner i.e. general housekeeper), also negotiated my sahm allowance with the hb. not too bad now, i must say.. ;)

i had a talk with my sis and she told me to be an utter B if i absolutely have to. why should i dip into my own savings when i'm staying at home cleaning like some wretched yellow face woman and looking after our child right? what rubbish. i'm going to stop talking for my health, put it simply. stop talking to hope. start talking and expect. i mean i know i married into but at the end of the day, my mother loves me the most. not expecting a man to be generous so i calculated my monthly expenses i.e. hp bill, pampers, milk powder, misc opened my mouth and ask him to give me tt x amount of money into my account every month. -pats self on back- so if any mommies out there with a shitty man (lovable sometimes, shitty othertimes), it's time to put him in his place.

milkyboi,
don't envy sahms. we run out of ideas on how to entertain bb plus a shitload of housework to do and have to grovel for money. on the other hand, yes do envy us.. it's backbreaking happiness.

enya,
u buy me kopi next time lor ;) i want to see ah ya and sumo again~

outing at dempsey,
so fun! my ice cream date cancelled on me in the afternoon
wish i came down to join u anyway but so hard to get there and i could never pay ben &amp; jerry prices!

k, talk tm.

connectas look lovely, enya! enya looks happy to be clambering on her mommy! hehehe

any gathering planned for next week?

purpleangel,

thanks fro sharing! so tempted to stock up on pampers but i already did so during the ntuc promos and i'm running out of space! sigh.

pildough
kopi no prob.

milkyboi
there is a good pd at rail mall.

pildough is correct, dun hv to envy us.

We are sahm, not sahtt (taitai)

we slog thru the day the moment we wake up till we sleep. wake up, prepare breakfast. feed gal change diaper, feed boy. vaccum, dusting, packing toys, tidy the house, laundry, mopping (sometimes hv to clean window grills/glass, wash toilets, clean tabletops, ceiling fans, standing fan,organise clothes in the cupboards, run to post office, pay bills, send clothes for dry cleaning) then washing plates. then go out to do grocery, run errands. prepare lunch. shower gal, shower boy. feed gal, feed boy. a little entertainment. then my turn to eat (if i remember), then wash plates. then have time iron clothes. in between all these, log in to reply emails, wrap stuffs, do a bit of work,
then go to post office, bank. then come home, prepare dinner, feed gal, feed boy. then wash plates. then shower gal, shower boy. then little entertainment and pray that the 2 kids will go to bed early
then log in to work again. then eat a little, pump milk, watch a bit of tv. go to bed at 3am.

and there are many more stuffs which i do and too tired to remember.

the memory of the days that i used to hang out at high-end salon for at least 5 hours...coloring, a nice haircut, perming, hair treatment a nice wash/massage...is fading away...now hv to go to salon whereby there is no one there and hope the auntie will finish cutting in 5 mins before sumo starts to scream with boredom or gal starts jumping up and down on the chair.
and complains that $13 is too expensive whereareas used to spend a few hundreds each trip to salon last time.

and forget about shopping for clothes, manicure, pedicure, makeup. there is simply no time and extra money for it and no one to impress. and when you start selling giant/ cold storage/ sns stamps for $0.50 ea...and collecting 4 gardenia packaging to exchange for a loaf of bread, you know you have become an AUTHENTIC YELLOW FACE HOUSEWIFE liao