(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly,

yes! i am so happy for her cos in 2007, she was forced to hv abortion when she is 4 mths preggie..so nw she has another one..am so happy!

kylie,
our bb the same. born oct31.

<font color="0000ff">Penny,
your friend must be mad... how can they feed bb with all those things...

Trace,
u so happy machiam u preggie hor.. kekeke...

everafter,
ya lor.. cant resist leh.. Initially wann buy that diaper bag only.. at the end, I bought bibs, Mon-Sun rompers and this time the long sleave rompers.. Pengz...

Jelly,
thks.. hee... I think someone got comment and I forget to reply.. hahaha...</font>

Good morning mummies! Thanks for all your warm welcome

Penny,
Sounds like your fren is trying to train her bb into a carnivore leh... i wonder who is their PD... hmmm...

Kiwi,
My gynae is Tan Kim Teng. yours? But i know my next pregnancy i will go to either Mt A or TMC cos KK is very ex.

You also looking for a ifc? Me too leh... cos i suspect my maid got beat my baby so i am trying to find a ifc near my home just in case i really catch her abusing my bb!

dumbo,
i miss mambo leh cos i loves retro! But last few years b4 i was preggy whenever i go mambo night i will feel so sad cos i am like the oldest there leh!

Karen,
I understand y u r so active here cos here mummies very active. Tink Oct mummies thread have the most number of posts for all the 2008 jan - dec threads leh.

Tweety,
My stupid maid everyday try to make my bb go sleep so she can go rest. My mil told me she was in the room with bb trying to pat him to bed but my bb dun wan and keep crying. My mil heard a loud smackinh sound and my bb cry even louder lo! She ran into the room ask my maid wat happen she act blur say nothing!
kao_angry.gif

<font color="0000ff">milkyboi,
so scary.. Me intend to get a maid when bb is bigger at least when maid beat them they will tell us...

lili,
My friend will collect for me at AMK HUB.. so I let her choose

Jelly,
Childcare??? need 18mth and above right??</font>

milky,
I got noone at home leh.. I think getting a good maid needs luck.. I hope I got lor..

Jelly,
I think 15mth still need to put IFC leh.. Childcare only for 18mth and above

mousebb, tweety, kylie,
thanks! she surprised me this morning after i changed her diaper. usually she can only flip from tummy to back. but this morning she suddenly flipped from back to tummy. then while she was on her tummy she smiled like saying "see what i can do" then she flipped back to her back.

<font color="0000ff">Karen,
U also wanna buy??? kekeke..

lili,
I will collect at AMK hub if got 5 pax there..

Joanne,
Back to tummy is easier than tummy to back lor.. yr gal so clever.. hee...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Milkyboi
Welcome! Since your mil is around with your bb and maid, then ask your mil to keep a close watch on them. I never give my maid any authority to hit or beat my kids not even my dogs at all. If she does it she better pray hard that I would never find out, otherwise I would send her away immediately!!!

Tweety
Sometimes the maid would threaten the kids and warn them not to tell their parents if they abuse them. That was what happened to my hubby's colleague who has a 3 yrs old gal. The maid was looking after her and her younger brother. This maid use a candle to burn her hands and she not only did it once but several times until the parents noticed something wrong with the gal. No matter how they questioned the gal she wouldnt tell them anything until they have to secretly install a CCTV and the whole thing was exposed! So scary!!!</font>

gd morning mummies

milkyboi
u also Oct's mum? welcome !!!

jelly
how old is ur gal nw? i tot my seline is the slowest one only can flip to tummy at 5mth old. tdy she is 5mth 4wks le still cant flip to back. seem no passion

tweety
u got bought the long sleeve one? how is the material?

Joanne
yr gal used to sleep on tummy, is it? she is so clever learn the hardest part 1st

after 8.00pm okay..everafter otherwise you may hv to walk over to my void deck cuz it's dinner time, i've to cook, feed, and washup.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Suggest you wait till your gal turns 18 mths then can straight away put her at cc. No point putting her at ifc for 3 months and then after that have to move on to cc. It will be another transition for your gal which can be traumatised! </font>

mousebb
thanks for the advice. mymom cant tahan my maid le, so i have to think of some ways to help her but i will wait till she turns 18mths. thanks again!

Mousebb,
Thanks! Ya, now i ask my mil to keep a close watch at her and dun let her stay in the room alone with my bb lo. Now deciding whether to install cctv or not.

Hi bbgoh,
Thanks! I am a Oct mummy too

oo...8pm ah..then abit late. Cos am asking a colleague to help me collect, i cant do postage cos dun want hb to knw i bought a new carrier. Mummies, any ideas? I need to find an excuse for this new carrier! Hb is nagging non-stop when i bought the balboa sling!

bbgoh
my ger is 5mth 3 weeks... she is slow and probably lazy as well... not super concern bcso PD din say anything. next month i will chk w her again on this matter

<font color="aa00aa">milkyboi
Why dont you put a playpen in the living room so that your maid and bb would spend most of the time there and your mil can keep a close watch on them?</font>

Karen,
Worth to buy lor.. the Material is good.. I would said better than carter's.. and It's ChEap..

mousebb,
wow.. really scary lor.. I still remb clearly the video shown on tv news abt maid abuse bb.. the angmo bb seems so guai sleeping.. the maid just slap his face when bb nv cry... ai yo...

bbgoh,
the material is good.. I got alot of gap rompers all are good material..

Milky,
u know how much to install one?? me wan leh.. but seems ex at $1K+