(2008/10) Oct 2008

Play alone is for short while only... She's still learning how far forward she can lean to reach for stuff before toppling. Very cute! But most times if I'm next to her she likes sitting for 15- 20 mins.

Hi ya mummies,

how's everyone today?? I'm so happy coz yesterday i started ceral on baby Claudia and she enjoys tat. She even ask for more. hee hee.. Very successful i muz say. Initially was like Tracee's bb, she turned away from the spoon and i told her its her food n i placed near her nose so she can sniff it ( coz i mixed with my BM instead of water). After she sniff it, she open her mouth and start sucking the cereal on her spoon. So fun!! And initally i tot it will be very messy but turn out to b quite ok.

Diane,
When did u start cereal on Ethan? I tot u starting during 6 mths? U start very early?

hey can advise me on my question, pleaseeee heeee
anyway try Healthy Times brown rice cereal for bb?
could i know how much FM to add for first time?

ribenali,
ooh so cute.. i am trying again this wkend. hopefully she likes it. if not i duno how to finish my packet of babyrice in a mth. now only use 2 tablespoons..

lili,
my bb now taking healthy times. I put 3 tablesppons of cereal n 3 tablespoons of BM. hope this helps

Jellypurin
BABY CONTEST???!!! gosh I never thought about that... I had always thought CH is not super cute... he's just a funny boy... you think too highly of him liao!!!

Mommies
Anyone got the link to Enya's BP?????????!!!!!!!!

My baby is now 6mths old and juz started on her cereal, she loves it. I only give her during lunch time. When can i start to give her twice on the cereal a day? Any cue to take note from her?

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
Agreed with jelly. You have already tried your best so dont feel bad anymore. Í'm glad that I din latch wenmin cos with 1 more kid, it is difficult to latch your bb all the times esp some babies really have to find comforts in mummy's nipples. I cannot imagine when I'm latching wenmin and poor wenxuan crying for attention.

Since you only pump twice a day then it is very easy to stop your ss le. Just dont empty everything and you dont even need to take medicine to stop your ss. And hor, the medicine is super expensive!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Penny
I think I also want to add bm instead of water to the cereal for my gal! It's a good idea! Thanks!</font>

Jellypurin
hahahahaha yah he funny! You really like CH manz!

dumbo
Thankew!

Enya
He's not good looking lar! Your kids are what we call good looking!!! CH is too fat, too fair, too little hair, eyes too small... the list goes on...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">whitepaper,
CH is super cute!!! Looks alot like XY's Marcus! So chubby....cuties
</font></font>

enya
u missed out the pricing of bb cubes

whitepaper
i like CH. think he is v adorable... i love my ger as well, but she's not that chubby and fair

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">whitepaper,
it's true! i saw Marcus at Taka BB fair, and now you posted such clear pic of CH.... they really look alike!
</font></font>

Jellypurin
Thanks for liking CH so much
it's really his honour. Girls not so chubby better right? I was super chubs as a baby and look at me now! STILL CHUBBY!!! LOL!

mspiggy
kekekekekekeke!

XY
maybe we put Marcus and CH's photo side by side lorx! LOL!

lili
i think it's up to ur ger's preference... i heard sm bbs love watery cereal mix and others, like it thick and creamy.

whitepaper
i think chubby bbs are quite healthy. my rebby is not v chubby, she's okay, i guess

actually i do check my lilypadz before taking it out to see if there is milk. then i will take it off very carefully so that the milk stays in the lilypadz and dun spill on me.

i also use it for work only, at hm, dun need to use anything at all!

lili

What my PD told me is to scrap the apple directly using a spoon and give to baby. Don't steam, coz steaming will destroy the Vit C.

jelly
what's the meaning of puree? i don't understand.
avocado - eat raw (like that)?

whitepaper, jelly
so scrap apple add in cereal?

<font color="#C25283"> wa.. i only went to hve a nap for 2hrs liao got so many post liao ar? really li hai leh u all..

Tweety
haha.. no la.. b4 that i got try out the brand de.. try those cheap de 1st. den hubby say if too cheap better dun. coz scare my skin allergy ma..
den aft tryin tollyjoy n pigeon, i fall in love with pigeon lor. at least i use pigeon my breast nt itch ma.