(2008/10) Oct 2008

Haaaa yeah ^5 Enya!!! *keke*

Now I invest in slings/carriers than bags lah...;p

I told my hub I justified buying those slings/pouches cos I helped him save a lot by not buying milk powder lor!! *LOL*
And somemore my girl dun like to be in pram!! Wanna be carry lor pls!!
So I need good carrier/slings! ;D

dumbo- I nearly bot the Versailles but ended up buying the boring Wall Street lor...cos tot my hub can use the Scootababy oso...then wun be so feminine if he uses it! ;p Cos he wun use slings/pouches ma...At least Scootababy looks alright! ;p *keke*

the meitai i got is slightly different. the waist strap is buckle. on the top straps need to be tied. found that quite cute. and i wanna tie a bow la.. so pretty.. haha!

nicky,
lol.. if only i could say the same.
i dont BF, i still buy bags.. how?
small wish pouch u want? keke

nicky,
ohh.. tats true.. its more practical! so now u can buy more to suit u.. cos.. technically, u bought it for ur hubs.. not u!

dumbo- Heee dun say that lah...at least u tried & is taking good care of ur girl...;)
Heee me still considering leh cos my Hotsling is on the way and I wanna tried it on Kaelyn 1st scare she prefer to be scoota liao and dun like in the pouch instead! ;p
Though I'm still using the Balboa sling but guess no sooner she will find it too crampy! ;P
U got closing date for the Small wish pouch yah?

dumbo- Haaa but sad to say, my girl prefers me to scoota her leh!! Cos we mummies got "cushioning" there.. u see...whereas daddy dun have lah!!! *LOL* So end up I'm the ONLY ONE using all these slings/carriers etc! So I wanna have my own range to choose lah!! *keke*

Where Enya mummy go??

i starting the BP only on monday for 2 wks. got time. i will PM u the discounted price. just let me know if u keen.. NO PRESSURE.. :p

nicky,
lol.. true.. girl also prefers me to carry.. so its reward for our hard work!

i always carry her on my left arm. my biceps on my left is so much bigger than my right!!! so uneven now

Enya- Wow u even got forum in ur store!! Cool!!! ;)

dumbo- Haaa tats why babies still prefer to be carried and 'saiyang' by we mummies lor!!!
Yaaaa lorrr think my arms got muscles liao aft 5mths of carrying her!!

enya,
you enterprising woman, maybe we can sign up with you to be resellers. ahahha.. and form our own multilevel marketing chain!

dumbo,
your plans sound just about right. wish i have your options
but if abby doesn't want to/cannot go to uni here, i might send her over to melbourne and get my sis to sponsor her, no need to take up hecs (mommy sponsored) but she might still qualify for local uni rates. i had a discussion with one of my sups about the year 12 vce exams the last time i went back, the objective of the project submission component of assessment for some of the subjects was legis

gah. i need zz. contd tm

Scootababy
Hmm how high are your babies seated? My girl's top of her head is at my armpit level. I find it too low and she seems uncomfy. Even when she is propped higher, my breast seemed to be in the way.

karen
yup maybe only left the feet...

Pildough
dunno leh, but abby got no more symptoms that day what. Could have been from anyone outside lah. Bad bug going around. Anyway my punishment is no more going out... Weep.

Dumbo
u mj queen huh? I also must play with m and m kind. Always zhar hu. :p

good morning mummies!

karen, u can try KP for the hand teether... i bought mine from there...

dumbo, wa.. ur pouch are beri nice... like the fabric.. but i already had a pupsik... think if i get another one.. will kena from hb... so will give it a miss ya..

High Chair,
brought bb out for shopping ytd.. went EXPO for robinsons, popular.. bought her some cloth like books at the popular expo.. only $5... cute too...
then went to IKEA.. and got her high chair... she seems to like it... yipee!! now thinking should i get my dad to get one and put his plc.. hahaha

Hi mummies, anyone using sarong sling? Thought of buying it but scare my 5.5 mths girl don't like it, then wasted.. Any comments about the sarong sling?

<font color="aa00aa">Xueyi
Each bb is different. Some like it and some dont like it. It really depends on individual. For my kids, from slings to pouches, they like it very much! </font>

morning mommies
another rainy day...

springle
sorry i missed ur post. people who posted wts in a wtb thread is bcos they can't post on wts. i did that before too!

enya
u r getting the scootababy as well! haha... hmm, i may consider scootababy... kekeke

purple
u got the ribbons?

Enya

You got scootababy!!! To bad I bought mine already if not buy from you! Sure cheaper then the stores right

I'm still stabbing myself about the connecta... love the disco dots... now waiting patiently for the new prints

Brought CH to IKEA using the Beco yesterday. So far so good. At least my boobs doesn't get in the way. So now hubs use scootababy, I use beco!

CH slept in the Beco and I used the hood. He loves it and slept well. He woke up in a great mood

Oh yah bought the IKEA high chair with tray and the cushiony thing too
starting CH on solids in 2 weeks

Karen

At arm pit level is fine. What's most important is the "belt" should be above your hips, think like that better. When they grow taller, they will be at your shoulder liao

whitepaper
yes, cheaper than store for sure.
but i'm considering if i should sell it

can wait for new print lah

good noon mummies!

feeding solids:
attempt 2 failed today.. - baby rice.
how many times did u have to try before successfully feeding solids?

purpleangel,
no probs.

enya,
oh got new prints coming? keep me updated tks

dumbo,
Tried feeling arielle cereal yest n tdy,i failed too! She shouted at me! Hahaha she tot i am gog to put med into her mouth. Cos past few days been forcing her wif the med. She quicklly turned her head away n covered her mouth once she noes something gog near her.

u might wanna go nestle webby,they got menu for the day, eg morn drink milk, afternoon eat cereal..mid afternoon etc etc..

Mousebb,
her nose still blocked, this morn still running nose. Weird, her mucus is greenish,is she heaty??

Karen, whitepaper- Think my girl's head oso ard my armpit level...tats when the belt is at my waist, above the hip..;)
Hmmm cannot compare for my case cos me dun ve the Beco leh, now waiting for the Connecta...
But glad at least she likes the Scootababy! ;p
Else I can go bang the wall! ;p

EY- Got new prints for the Scoota ah?? Cool leh!!

Dumbo- How old is bb Kaitlyn? Maybe she's not ready for solids yet?

Trace- Heee bb Arielle soo smart!! ;p Mucus greenish ah?? Hmmmm heaty?? Else u wanna bring her back to PD? How long is her flu liao?