(2008/10) Oct 2008

Busybee/jellypurin:
Busybee thanks, but if you don't have enough don't worry about it. Leave them all for minibee

Thanks too, jelly for offering your bellamy. Yah I am looking at rice cereals first coz I only let my boy tried porridge so far, then I learnt that only can do that after 7, 8 months.

Carriers:
OOhh.. I am drooling over all the pretty carriers. But I think I am satisfied with my balboa sling.
BBgoh, combi carrier also can do front carry. But combi is not a popular carrier brand and actually I find it hard to put baby in. I only bring baby out once in a while, so I not too worried about over stimulation.

Milk supply:
Really envious of those with oversupply. But honestly speaking I am looking forward to weaning baby off bf after he turns 6 months, so now not much motivation in maintaining my supply. Am eating so much junk food I think it'll do my baby more harm than good if I continue bf. To those who intend to continue bf for as long as possible, jia you!

Diane:
Are you the Diane I know? Cool that you have done lasik, I dare not do it.

Gathering, will definitely join this one with my baby.

Venue: MeraPrime (Tiong Bahru)
Date: Sat 18 April 2009

Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot
9 jellypurin
10 whitepaper
11 mint
12. springles
13 Diane
14 jengcc
15. Jollyhoppy
16. Kylie
17. Wan Chuen

Oh ya.. my condo club house has open the club house for booking. If mummies need place for gatherin, I can help u book ya... do let me know...

Jelly
u stay AMK too? hehe tats good if can have a try

Chua
i have combi carrier hand me down from my sil. dun like it at all.

whitepaper
Do you find the Scootababy too big for your boy? I find it too big for my girl now. I think I will prefer this for my girl when she's older, when her two hands can be on top.

jelly
u r so nice hehe
i let my hb noe then ask him drive to ur hse & try, can mah? maybe this saturday
i pm u my contact

karen
mommies will hate me... my dogs are notti and my parent's home is messy... keke... how to be a good host like that? morever, think you will hate the mozzies too...

Jetudes

yes yes its me..the one that went for the breastfeeding class with u and mspiggy lar...Eh long time nver see u online man!!

haahaa..as for lasik, u can always go for eye assessment 1st to see if u are suitable..then after tat decide if u really want to do...I have no regrets!!..heheee...

too many post to read.. not really got the time to read all.. just glance through..

Carrier:
Seems like alot of mummies here getting Ergo, scootababy hor.. Me also tempted to get one.. but so ex leh...

gathering:
Thks monyetnakal for openning yr house for gathering..I will check with hb if he can drive me there...

mousebb
i know many mommies here dog lovas but i'm sure u all are not mozzie lovas...

enya
how? tell me how to resist temptation...i likethe corriander...sigh

format
Item Description:
Design:
Quantity:
Total Amount:
Collection point: (only at my place near admiralty mrt)

I will check postage when item arrives. okay?

whitepaper- Ur milk supply really power lah...must take pic and show us!! *keke*

dimpletot, springles- Wah ur stories on the milk supply, lagi best lor@!! Think oversupply like in these 2 cases can be very tormenting!! ;p

alamak, enya, u are definitely getting me interested when i only said yesterday i'm not getting anymore!!

dimpletot and springles,
your breast milk stories soung scary man!!

whitepaper,
if u wean off due to lack of ss, very easy one. dun even need cabbage leaves. lack of ss = engorged breasts after v v long like 12hrs. u pump it to the point where u feel comfortable not empty. i doubt u'll hv lack of ss lar!!

Enya
I want to know the price for Connecta!!! Email you later

Karen
The scootababy is not too big for my boy. But like what you said, his arms are not on top yet, but ok leh, he will hug my waist lor

essanna
I very scared I can't bear to stop BFing... coz got SS dun BF v sayang... but BFing really tiring...

nicky..it's not including made-to-order design

no discount for that. it's 55pounds. if you want extra stuffs must pay more

<font color="ff0000">Icylemon,

Er Xin!!!

Tweety, u need to glance quickly cos there are so many posts. I read so fast that i went @_@

whitepaper,
That is true. And I can see that you are not a lazy person at all! I try every 3 hours but I am a great prastinator; so sometimes end up 5-6 hours then pump. Serves me right for having low milk ss. When you see him eating solids and enjoying it, maybe you wont feel so bad on cutting down on the EBM. Actually if your milk ss is too much for CH now, you can pump at longer intervals?

Anyway how do u manage to pump every 3-4 hrs at work??? How many times u go to pump at work??

Enya- Ok noted.. ;) Think I'm getting the L'Oiseaux Connecta...I wan in Design A or B but from their website only have stocks for Design C leh? ;p